We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
 Click to rate
Cold Brook, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok stay Slept decent price ok but needs some fixing up. Internet not consistent. Nothing really wrong otherwise just have stated At better more modern quality inns. Quick visit was fine Access to highway was convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnS1026
Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a room with 2 double beds. There was a refrigerator in the room. It was slightly small for 4 people but manageable. The sink was in the bathroom. Breakfast was extensive and included several cold cereals, oatmeal, juice and coffee, bagels and crème cheese, a pancake maker, a waffle maker, scrambled eggs, bacon, and French toast. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliot C
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just off highway I-89. Close to restaurants and shopping. Free parking, free wi-fi and free breakfast. Clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Room 106, bathtub needs an update. Coffee in lobby no cookies! Basic breakfast, no cereal and no yogurt. Friendly staff. Would probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise A
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Colchester. We are pleased to hear that our location was accommodating for your needs. But, we are upset to hear that we could not exceed your expectations while you were with us. We apologize and we hope that you will visit us again soon next time you are in the...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very sorry to report that not as good as ratings led me to expect. Booked a king room which cost more than two queens hoping for a little more space. It was very cramped especially the bathroom. the door kisses the toilet and the tub was crammed in there. Claustrophobic. The sink was outside the bathroom which I hated-some grooming...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madgardener55
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our guestrooms and we are so disappointed that we did not provide that service for you. Please know that we are taking your feedback very...

Saco, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms need serious updating. It was Feb. and room was way too warm, turning on the AC didn't help. They must have had dogs on the property because there was dog crap on the sidewalk that I almost stepped in by the side entrance. I will never stay there again! I feel ripped off and tired from not sleeping in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie207
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Colchester. We would like to apologize that we could not exceed your expectations while you were staying with us. We would like to apologize that your room did not meet your expectations and that your stay was not memorable. We really hope that you will give us a second...

montreal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I enjoy an overnight stay here at the Quality Inn The staff is very helpful and professional The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff always want to know if you need anything and are very polite. It is easy access to the highway and quiet Breakfast is adequate to start the day

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokeymontreal
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Colchester. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectations while you were with us. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest Regards, Krista Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great check in and service. Would stay again. Breakfast was ok, just basic. Didnt get chance to use pool. Location of hotel was excellent. My daughter goes to St Mikes and was very convenient. Many restaurants to choose from

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas D
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Colchester. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. We hope that you will visit us again soon next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest...

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel always treats us well when we travel. Great rooms, very comfortable beds, good variety of breakfast foods to choose from, rooms are clean. We try to use Quality Inns whenever we travel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler195669
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that we could exceed your expectations while you were staying with us. Guest service is a number one priority and am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again soon next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location; Ten minute drive to the airport,great diner across the street, nice restaurant next door, walk to McDonalds or a Mini Mart and gas. Shaws Supermarket up the street or go big and shop Costco.. I have stayed here many times. The rooms are always clean and the staff friendly and accommodating .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter k
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Colchester. I am so please to hear that you were able to enjoy all our accommodations and that we could exceed your expectations while you were staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest Regards, Krista Guest...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. All the members of the staff at this hotel are helpful and very efficient. Someone bakes delicious cookies every day around 5:00 PM. You have a choice of oatmeal or chocolate chip!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne884
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your stay was perfect. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some of our cookies as well! We hope you will visit us again soon next time you...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
915 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,220 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
630 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,393 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 13 in South Burlington
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $87 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, easy access to parking and to the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 413lisea, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is VERY noisy, outside the doors and overhead. Go up!”
 of 5 bubbles madgardener55, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in another hotel would be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie207, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they offer 2 double beds not 2 queens AC and heaters are in room”
 of 5 bubbles smokeymontreal, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was great, quiet , comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler195669, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5