We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Ridge Resort

Save
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wood stove”(37 reviews)
“studio cabin”(21 reviews)
“smugglers notch”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (352)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sterling Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
310
29
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
310
29
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverpond houseour honeymoonmain officepots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubpancake mixadirondack chairsdog friendly cabincomforts of homepeace and quiet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a studio cabin. Great accommodations. Very clean, appointed with everything you would need anytime of the year. A variety of cabins for any number of people. Although pet friendly the geographical siting of the cabins assures you will not be bothered....More

Thank James T
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed cabins and were able to have a relaxing vacation. We hope that you will visit us again!

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came to the resort for a 2 night mini vacation. The accommodations were fantastic. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and they were very friendly. The grounds were well kept. Great walking trails . We will revisit!

Thank KC l
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for visiting and we hope you visit again! Glad you had a wonderful time on your "mini-vacation"!

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This is the 7th year we have gone with family. We love the place. People are accommodating and helpful. The dryer in the laundry was broken which was a problem. With a 15 month old baby we had to go to a laundromat in town...More

Thank Patricia D
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We always encourage our guests to give us their thoughts both positive and negative on the accommodations/experience. It is always helpful if guests let us know about any issues they may have during their stay so that it can be...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Check in was easy, the people were very nice, the cabin was perfect for our needs, and the location was ideal for day trips or to stay put. Not far away were a Price Chopper and Hannaford. Also close by were the local general stores...More

Thank 317Rob
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed 20 June 2017

My wife and and attended a wedding (actually a 25th anniversary renewal of vows) at Sterling Ridge. The couple has been visiting Sterling Ridge for over 15 years and love it, so this was my first visit with my wife. We chose a Pond cabin...More

Thank happytrailsnyc
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456770
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
j0elevan
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
It depends which cabin you are looking at. We have studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms. There is also a 3 bedroom and our premier cabin that has 2 bedrooms and a loft. Some of these cabins are also dog friendly. If you have... More
0
Votes
AriagnaAlain C
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
We do not have a restaurant or bar on property. In town, just a short 5 minute drive from Sterling Ridge, there are restaurants, bars and stores. Activities: Summer - mountain biking, hiking, swimming, horseback riding... More
0
Votes
Pauline2111
26 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
About 5 miles.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"chose the largest cabin at the top of the hill. it is the best view but most expensive as well."
Read review
"Cabins on the lake get a lot of food-traffic in front of them. Some smaller cabins have porches that overlook..."
Read review
"There are various-sized cabins with varying amenities - suitable for any tastes."
Read review
"Every cabin is wonderfully decorated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing