We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snowed Inn

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
25/05/2017 26/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
View Deal
in partnership withSnowed Inn
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Snowed Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snowed Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Killington for the weekend.. I am very strict about where we stay; it needs to be clean, well kept, and inviting. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were home. The owners were so very sweet! Since we booked it last minute, we had to switch...

1Thank Ashley E
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed two nights at this B&B. Yes, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast fare was fine. Always fresh fruit, yogurt, some cereal or instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffles you make yourself, some kind of bagel or bread, and a sweet. Our only disappointments were there was not a small coffee maker in our room or the...

1Thank Kris M
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Very clean room, with an incredible fireplace that kept us nice and warm, which was necessary since we got so sick that outside of drugging ourselves up with cold medicine so that we could ski, we never left the room. There isn't really anything special about it that would make me say that I must stay there again, just a...

Thank Peter P
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was our 3rd time at this Inn and with 5 years passed it's still such a gem. It is so cozy- I love the fireplace and in room jacuzzi. It's a nice, affordable, clean place to sleep. Only complaint- walls are kinda thin and I really wish they had irons in each room!! The staff is so super friendly...

Thank Sunshinedreamin
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

We are so grateful for the kind words. While we are so happy to welcome all of our guests, we are particularly pleased to greet our repeat customers-it's like seeing old friends! We look forward to your fourth stay at the Snowed Inn!

Campton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 March 2015

On our first visit in December we were made to feel welcome as good friends are. Even the "social director" (their golden retriever, Bailey) greeted us politely. After unpacking, we visited the hot tub, got into comfortable clothes and sat by the fire chatting with other guests. We were so impressed that we have returned at least twice a year...

1Thank Carol S
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

A big thank you to two of the loveliest guests we have welcomed in 31 years of innkeeping! We promise to continue to do our very best to make you feel completely at home here with us.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Great location, lovely setting, relaxed staff. Outdoor hot tub was great as was the breakfast. A bit more expensive than others but worth it. You could also walk to a couple of bars/restaurants so you can drink and not have to drive! Also opposite main supermarket.

1Thank PaulHopwood
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay-hope to see you again!

Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and in comparison to a lot of hotels in Killington, it was a pretty nice place. The location was great on the access road also. When we got into our room for the first time we noticed a "dirty feet" smell lingering in the room. Maybe left over from previous guests? Opened the window to...

1Thank foxgirl925
the Berkshires, MA
Reviewed 9 February 2015

What a cozy ski lodge! We loved the breakfast, especially the waffles! Service was excellent, the lobby and breakfast area were cozy and perfect. Our room was small and simple but clean and just what we needed for 2 people. Great value, we will definitely be back!

Thank Catherine H
Nottingham, NH
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Snowed Inn for three nights last weekend (1/29-2/1). It was nice. The location is terrific. The Inn is nice, it has a small outdoor hot tub which was very busy and is only open from 4pm to 9pm every day - it holds about 6 comfortably but I'm sure it's been stretched...

Thank mombradley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

The Snowed Inn is a charming and well kept Vermont inn. From the moment we arrived, hospitality was amazing, the breakfast wonderful and the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every afternoon were delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. And the location of the inn can't be beat (just 5 mins from the mountain and there were plenty of restaurants...

1Thank bryan k

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (3)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (13)
Family/Play Areas (2)
View from Room (1)
25/05/2017 26/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.6 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
92 reviews
1.6 km away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
2.0 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
103 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
7.0 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Price Range: $156 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snowed Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Snowed Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a patio looked amazing.”
847rileyh, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room far away from the ice machine”
S-ABSussex, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor next to reception it was a great location but I'm sure all other rooms were just as good”
EllieandChris, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevators so if you have a room on second floor you have stairs to do. I prefer the main floor.”
123rosie2016, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with fireplaces will keep you warm and toasty!”
cjohnson14, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$96* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates