We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Golf Course
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
68Reviews
38Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 8
  • 18
  • 10
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This was one of the worst places I have ever set foot in, never mind stayed. A (former) friend booked it and we got there tipsy at 11pm so what can you do. Hair everywhere. Dents in outside doors suggest police activity. We made it through the night fine but did not linger.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Erin T, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
I was EXTREMELY nervous about this motel from all of the reviews that I have read prior. I was surprised when I walked into the lobby. The woman that checked us inwas very friendly. The guy who checked us out wasn’t as friendly, but not mean in anyway. We walked into the room
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 12 Oct 2018
E9297HOsarahs, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!
Read more
Reservation process is easy online. After arrival and going to the room, we were disappointed. Had stayed here years ago, and it has deteriorated since then. The room was not clean, small white debris on the floor, the inside of the frig was filthy, and full of water stained
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 12 Oct 2018
SkiCT, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
just don't stay here. it was frightening. i cannot believe it is choice branded. i chose it because i needed a pet-friendly place. the man at check-in was so unfriendly and cold, i think he forgot what business he was in. perhaps it was because i did not look like a
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 12 Oct 2018
marieylu, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
The guy at the desk was nice enough. Gave us our room key and told us where the room was. Got to the room, opened the door, turned on the light. From there things went down hill. The walls had dried up sticky stuff on them, what, I don't know. There was dirty hand prints or hand
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 12 Oct 2018
emead69, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with double bed(s)
Underwear left from previous room occupant.
the room
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with added amenities
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with added amenities
PreviousNext
12345
"Avoid at all costs..."
"Do Not Stay Here"
"having a corner room would have been better, as people were partying."
"Don't expect a $200 room for only $60"
"Close to Sewards Dairy - good eats at a fair price"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway hotel rutlandrodeway inn rutland
LOCATION
United StatesVermontRutland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing