We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed for two nights. Had a nice quiet room toward back of hotel. Bed was comfortable and good shower pressure, two important things for me. My only complaint was the terrible coffee and no fresh fruit when we went down for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarkbar1
lq2036gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your kind comments about our hotel and staff. I’m glad hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit when you are in the area again. Debra G General Manager

St. Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was far and above my expectations,, I will be using La Quinta for all future lodgings ,,, Had a king suite and will be booking the same on all future trips,,,,,Work out room and breakfast bar are very good,,

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsR5045VM
lq2036gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your kind comments about our hotel. It's good to hear you had an excellent experience. I look forward to your next visit. Debra G General Manager

West Swanzey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 March 2017

No issues there. Beds very comfortable. It was amazing that the price between the 2 hotels (Burlington and St Albans VT) was over $40 more expensive in St. Albans and only 25 minutes apart. Both hotels were satisfactory though.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2854BPgaryg
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a close hotel with a/p transportation & this fit the bill! I was txt'd when my room was ready, it was toasty warm & the front desk clerk even called after checkin to make sure everything was ok! Room was clean & spacious, shower hot & great water pressure. The furniture was well worn with nicks & scratches &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mooseylou
East Calais, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Need a spot to stay before leaving, this is a good hotel. Want a destination hotel where you can bring a client or family - try another hotel like the Sheraton.Poor breakfast, no restaurant or bar to retire to at the end of the day. On a plus, it is next to Al's french fries!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2017

if you want a great value for a pet friendly stay that is near downtown Burlington, Saint Michael's College and UVM and a half hour from Bolton Valley ski area, this is the place for you; rooms very quiet and breakfast included

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burtonswimski
Reviewed 19 January 2017

What a disappointment. Common areas were dirty, messy and unkempt. Decor is dated, tired and worn. Advertised “Free Ultrafast Internet” clocked at 2.7 Mbps. At check in, 4:15 PM, I was told no rooms were clean and available. Upon pressing the matter, I was given a room that was reeking with body odor. The mattress was dented and lumpy. At...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
lq2036gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I am sorry that your room was not ready for you when you arrived and then less than acceptable when you were checked in. Be assured that I will be sharing your comments with the staff to address the issues. Please feel free to contact me directly at lq2036gm@lqreviews.com...

Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I can't give this more than 3 stars but that's not to say it was bad. We had a great deal at $100 a room and it was clean - spacious enough if a little basic. Breakfast was also basic and the coffee really weak. But for the price it worked just fine for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
syracuse, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I stay at this hotel every time i travel for business. great service and friendly service. Low rate and clean and neat. great price and super service. will recommend every time. great for business and personal vacation.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
Westminster, Vermont
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stay at La Quinta when traveling with our yellow lab, Sadie. They are consistently the most hassle-free hotels for traveling with a dog. This hotel is unremarkable, but is well maintained and run. There is a small patch of undeveloped woodlands a few hundred feet from the hotel, a fine dog-walking venue. All hotel systems work well and the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william c

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
1,258 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
270 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
640 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
430 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $110 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 month ago
New York City, New York
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the third floor, close to the elevator and overlooking the side street, and it was fine.”
HoofPick, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a tip was given to housekeeper...”
Daddiodunc, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
ritao302, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the side door on the first floor, especially if you sleep lightly.”
362billb, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else if you can; otherwise, check to make sure you have a working deadbolt”
Jess_S_10000000, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5