We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 891: English reviews
Chicago Suburbs, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Have stayed at this hotel a few times now and the place is great. It is easily accessible from the highway. It has a nice restaurant and bar (there are also many nice places I the area). Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Overall a great place to stay in Burlington.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoy your stays with us and that you continue to choose the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington when you visit the area.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

This property is located close to the airport, the expressway, downtown and the Universities. My room was clean, the front desk people were prompt and efficient and the value here compared to others in the area was very good. They have an attached restaurant with cheerful servers and ready smiles. If I comeback to this area, I'll make this my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volpone
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington.

Warren, PA
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the DoubleTree for 3 nights. There was no wait when we checked in at around 5pm, and we were greeted quite graciously. I had checked in online before we arrived, so it was super quick! Best of all, because I am an HHonors member and stay at Hilton properties quite often, we were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parksy52
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfrul review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. It appears that your stay here was indeed a great one. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the area and our award winning restaurant - Trader Dukes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stayed here for one night two weeks ago with one other adult and a child. Check-in area was quite dated and had to wait a bit for assistance from front desk. The room was clean, but rather small; I've stayed in hotel rooms larger in NYC. The bathroom was absolutely tiny! The tub clogged with the first shower and maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPH7405
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm disappointed that we did not meet your expectations as a hotel. I do hope that you enjoyed your time here in Burlington and that you will visit again soon.

York, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This was a less then satisfying experience. The "non-smoking" room literally stunk of cigarettes. Loud garbage trucks woke us up in the early hours banging down the large containers. The food and wait staff in the attached restaurant were abysmal. Hello Airbnb!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We are a non smoking hotel but as you can imagine, without having a staff member posted outside of every room, we certainly cannot control whether or not people smoke in our rooms. As for the garbage trucks, again, this is something that is out of our control. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and that you didn't...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We arrived at the hotel after our flight arrived an hour and a half late due to an airplane line at LaGuardia. Our flight from Pittsburgh to LaGuardia was OK. Now, on to the hotel. It was very close to the airport. We didn't have to drive as far. I knew that this was gonna be a good hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jingle C
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It's great to see that you were able to stay with us and not have to drive too far from the airport. Our beds are certainly comfy and I'm glad you enjoyed your time here.

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The sheets were super soft. The bed was extra comfortable. The towels were very cozy. The court yard gave us room to spread out and get some space from each other. The people a the front desk were very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishDavis
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It's wonderful to see that you enjoyed all the comforts of our rooms and our very beautiful courtyard.

Newark, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was travelling with my family and LOVE that the King Suite was separated by a door, affording privacy. While we were only there for a quick stay while we dropped our son off at college, the hotel grounds were pretty.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to see that you were pleased with the suite and the privacy that it affords to a family travelling together.

North Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Great location, warm cookie upon arrival. Was able to pick my room prior to arrival. Great and friendly staff. Has all amenities. Rooms are tight but beds are comfortable. Great Restaurant onsite and they deliver to the room. Overall would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loraleep13
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. The warm cookie upon arrival is one of the things that sets us apart from other hotels, a little something special for all our guests.

Derry, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Hotel is in a great location. Nice furnishings and comfy bed.Close to everything. Restaurant was convenient and food was tasty. Good experience for our short stay. Staff was friendly and I recommend early online check in because it makes it so fast and easy.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Harold C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our accomodations and our very comfortable beds.

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
545 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,214 reviews
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,393 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
397 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $159 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 878salvadorg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Free apples in the fall”
 of 5 bubbles TAchiefadvisor, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will accomodate you!”
 of 5 bubbles mariagA4006QI, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JonJonMontreal, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are very far from the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles Nana51, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5