We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge South Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge South Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge South Burlington
 Click to rate
North Troy, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place..everything was great . Very clean beds are very comfortable .will return again. Girl at the front desk was very friendly and help with directions to a great place to eat ..the next night was full so had to book at a hotel 6 omg never do that sleep in your car first ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
01060
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No great frills. Only bad thing I can say is room had few cracks on a wall. But located in a pretty good area. Cheap and clean room. Would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pt0rr
Houston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because we booked accommodations relatively late, this was the only thing our travel agent was able to find. When my wife saw the room, she told me "we're not staying in this dump!" I spoke with the manager, who told me there was nothing available within 75 miles (it was leaf-peeping season), and after making several phone calls, it appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene T
Licking mo.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were old and worn. Zero rv parking. Street noise. None of the locks worked. Didnt sleep because we were worried due to door not locking. Will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrys820
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We still have to Travelodge two nights three days simple accommodations on short notice acceptable complimentary breakfast was palatable but nothing to write home about.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. We do offer a full hot breakfast that has many choices to get your day started such as eggs, sausages, hot waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, English muffins, 2 kinds of cereals, white & wheat toast, oatmeal, coffee, hot chocolate, 2 kinds of juices, etc. Most...

Newark, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only gave this 4 stars because, for some people, this place doesn't have all the fancy amenities--, but it suits us just fine...Warm welcome and close to where we want to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at Travelodge South Burlington! Burlington is a great city with so much to enjoy and explore, and I am so glad that our location made that convenient for you and that you had a nice visit! Thank you in particular for noting in your review the warm welcome...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the basics were covered and there were no standout positives or negatives. While clean and generally comfortable, the room lacked "quality" and the decor is in need of refreshing. WiFi service is slow and called for use of a cellular hot spot connection in order to accomplish most tasks. Streaming was definitely impossible. Breakfast was filling and healthy with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macnut1
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We are currently updating some of the furniture in our guest rooms such as brand new TV armoires, night stands, work tables and adjustable office style chairs, and brand new lounge chairs. My staff and I take all feedback very seriously and constructively, and I will remind them the...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We had a very comfortable stay--clean room, comfortable beds, generous breakfast, friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever. For the price it seems like a great deal. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in Burlington.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708miriaml
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your terrific comments with us. Thank you also for recognizing our staff. We always do our very best to make our guests happy and comfortable. We hope to be able to provide you with an even better stay experience the next time you come to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We had booked a one night stay for January 31st. We ended up only staying about 3 hours because there were flying bugs in the room (we saw 2 in the time we were there). When we went to the reception and explained the issue to the lady at the front desk, she kindly offered to either change us rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malooorie
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I am so sorry that your room was less than acceptable when you were checked in. Please be assured that we have taken your review very seriously, and have since instructed our housekeeping staff to leave the doors closed while cleaning the rooms. It was our practice to leave...

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Shortly after entering room my husband killed some sort of but on the ceiling. From that time until checkout the next morning which was no more than 11 hours both he and I killed several of the same type bugs in the room and bathroom. Around 8- 10 of them in total!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonitap300
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that this stay didn't meet all of your expectations and that we fell short of what you deserve from our property. It is always difficult to hear where we have failed, but know that your comments are invaluable because they will help us remedy the problems you faced and help us serve all our guests better...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,233 reviews
3.9 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
559 reviews
3.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 13 in South Burlington
268 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
474 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $95 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 111, and there were bugs...maybe don't go to that one...”
 of 5 bubbles Malooorie, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the upper level are for sure quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Stephane1592, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room in another motel”
 of 5 bubbles flyeroli, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone calls from room are free but only local & phonecards/0800 calls don't work.”
 of 5 bubbles robofw9, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper levels to avoid hearing all the people walking around”
 of 5 bubbles S4880EWsusanh, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5