We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

very clean hotel,excellent staff that go out of there way to make your stay pleasant,good breakfast and very nice and clean pools.Close to Burlington,restaurant and bar in hotel,great place to stay.will definately stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and with our staff. Please come back to stay again soon! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Cambridge
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel during a road trip through Vermont as all the hotels in downtown Burlington were very expensive (it was independence weekend). This hotel is not going to blow you away; it's also not going to repulse you. It's just a very average hotel. What was good? The hotel's relatively new so no complaints in term...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quietneil
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with this important feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we have the chance to provide you with an exceptional experience. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manage

Waverly, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was our second time staying at the Windjammer and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when going back to Burlington!! It's within a reasonable price range as well as a beautiful hotel!! We have been staying there as our son is looking to go to Champlain College starting in 2017, I foresee quite a few stays in our future!! The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely kind review. We are so glad to hear you have been back twice! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight all the amenities we offer. We hope you will be back time and time again, and good luck to your son at Champlain College. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A nice choice when staying in the Burlington area. The hotel is conveniently located a short distance from downtown Burlington and UVM and a short hop from Burlington airport. The rooms are quiet even though the hotel is close to roadways. Windjammer restaurant which is on the property is an excellent choice for food. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneDBCO
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We really enjoy hearing all about our guest's experience. Please come back again soon! We hope you are having a wonderful summer! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Athol, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I needed to check in Friday around noon, as I was getting married that night. I called about a month before to inform them. They put my room at the top of the cleaning list. When I called that morning, I was told my room was ready (at about 10:00). They went above and beyond to make sure it would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel B
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Congratulations! We hope you had an unforgettable wedding day. We are glad that we could be a part of this special day. We always do our best to accommodate guest requests, and I am so glad to hear that your requests were made a priority! Thank you for sharing your memorable experience on TripAdvisor. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have stayed at this BW many times when we visit Burlington. For the well priced accommodations they include breakfast with many options. They have a very nice outside pool (inside pool too) with comfortable lounge chairs, plenty of towels, tables/chairs if you want to enjoy your lunch, nice landscaping and very clean to enjoy in the summer months if...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stanley s
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are glad you continue to come back to stay with us when you come to Burlington. We appreciate your outstanding review. Thank you for highlighting all of the amenities that you enjoy. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager

Kittery, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Have stayed at this Best Western for a number of years while attending the Vermont Quilt Festival in June. Always enjoyed our stay, relaxed by the pool and had dinner in the Pub. Looking forward to our trip next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Everything about this hotel is great. Very clean room and facilities. Very attentive and friendly staff. Pool was extremely clean and warm. Breakfast selections were good. It's the first time that I've seen almond milk offered at breakfast. I don't drink milk, so it was a nice option. Staff was very helpful when assisting us with questions about directions to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorldTraveler33388
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the almond milk at breakfast. This is something we recently started offering after listening to our guest requests and feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are visiting Burlington. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed here on a family trip to Vermont. Rooms were comfortable and the pool area was nice. We would stay here again and would highly recommend it to our friends and family staying in the Burlington area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george p
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Astoria, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The first thing you notice about this Best Western in Williston South Burlington VT is that it is hard to find off Williston Rd. This Best Western is hidden behind its restaurant which is facing the roadway, so we spent a few unnecessary minutes trying to locate the main building, which when we arrived in the evening was totally hidden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil102
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive every day to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I am sorry that we were not able to do that for you. If you would like to reach out to us directly to...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Full Room (26)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
638 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,446 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
270 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $138 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time I would request a top floor room, we could hear the people above us at times when staying on second floor.”
Mommacat41, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all are equal”
bill19742015, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are good. The hotel is set back from the busy road!”
jmtstimson, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fresh baked cookies and milk at 8:00 every nite.”
spirov2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be busy with college kids who can be loud, and the restaurant can be loud on weekends, but not too bad if you're tired.”
triptriptrip_11, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$113
BestWestern.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates