We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Eagle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Eagle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 969: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A little dated but overall an ok stay. Beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would say it's very similar to a "Sheraton" level hotel. If you want mid to higher end luxury then wouldn't stay here but not bad for price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven G, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am glad you decided to stay with us when coming to Stowe. Thank you for your compliment on comparing us to a Sheraton. We try to hold our hospitality standards to that of a brand hotel, so that really means a lot. I am going...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved our stay at Golden Eagle! We found our room clean modern and tasteful, and cosy warm upon walking in. All staff super friendly and helpful. Great pool and spa area! And we were with a sponsored group and felt welcomed and celebrated! Also grounds were plowed and sanded frequently, super important during ski season. Couples of fine points:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminseaman
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Benjaminseaman, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We were so happy to host your group at the resort. The recently updated rooms have added a nice new style to the resort. Adding lamps with USB ports, and new artwork complimented the new head boards for a more modern feel. The maintenance crew has been...

Copiague
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed overnight for skiing and stayed in a newly renovated room that was more than adequate for our needs. We booked the breakfast package and the breakfast was fantastic! Front desk was helpful and friendly. I will be back. Those seeking 5 star accommodations should skip this Motel but for all others, you vannot go wrong here and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am glad that you decided to stay with us during your recent trip to Stowe. The new room decorations certainly have added a new style to our rooms and our guests are enjoying them. The breakfast is one of the best in Stowe and is...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Resort was nice, rooms clean and comfortable, also dog friendly, lots of nice trails in the woods along the property for walks, hiking, jogging. Two complaints: chambermaids weren't very good, did not do good daily service had to keep asking for things like toilet paper and coffee, the other was we arrived early and asked if we could check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnold711
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marnold711, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We are constantly trying to improve our service at the resort, so your comments are very important to us. I will make sure that the Executive Housekeeper spends more time training her housekeepers to make sure that during daily service our guests receive everything they have used...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel will has a lot of potential, so I'll start with the good: - Beds were comfy, rooms were well furnished - Nice breakfast in the morning - Clean rooms - Coffee and cookies served in the afternoon We spent quite a bit of money on a nice room, as a Christmas gift, and were very disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin H, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I want to apologize for your recent experience at the Golden Eagle Resort. Unfortunately, the fire that happened was out of our control, and we were lucky enough to put it out before any substantial damage was done. Due to the fire it caused some panic...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to the Golden Eagle for years. The resort just went through a remodel in the rooms which was well done. The resort is large with much to do for all age groups. There are two out door pools an in door pool with a games room for children. There is an excellent restaurant on site for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irvinef2017
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear irvintf2017, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. Also, thank you for staying with us for many years. Although there have been changes, the resort management and owners are really focused on continuing to offer a wonderful experience to our guests. It sounds like your family takes advantage of all of our amenities which is...

Westhampton Beach, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't going to write this because they gave me back my "resort fee" upon checkout, but I just came back to Stowe 2 weeks later staying at a great hotel for a bit more money and just related my experience of the golden eagle to a fellow guest and feel an obligation to inform TripAdvisor. My daughter and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmink
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dmink, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I want to apologize for your recent stay and assure you that this is not the experience that we provide. The front desk agent should have been in full uniform when she checked you and your daughter in late at night. The front office manager has been...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 8 stayed here over Christmas/New Year in the Farmhouse. There is a kitchen, dining/living area, bathroom and bedroom with 2 single beds downstairs. Upstairs are a queen-size bedroom, a double-size bedroom and a bathroom. The living areas downstairs seem to have been updated. We had to use the sofa bed for two of our children which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeikiV
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heikiv, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! The holiday week was a fantastic week to be here with lot's of fresh snow, so you could really take advantage of the outdoor winter activities. As you mentioned we are in the process of updating the...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wouldn't have stayed here if: 1) Someone else hadn't booked 2) They didn't accept pets Quite run down. The hot-tub and sauna area are dirty (staff and guests enter with mud and gravel covered boots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AranNathanson
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear AranNathanson, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. In 2017, the new owners will be continuing to upgrade the facilities. In the past two years they have redecorated the rooms with new carpeting, wall vinyl, furniture, artwork, larger TV's, upgraded the resort WIFI,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a king studio room with a fireplace for two nights after Christmas as a place to relax after the holidays. The room itself was clean and somewhat updated, but the rest of the resort is very much in need of an update. Room: The studio we booked was very clean and spacious with updated furniture and a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaKline
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juliakline, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. Your review did a great job of explaining our resort. I want to let you know that our new owners and management are working very hard to upgrade the resort. I will mention your comments regarding our soaps and shampoos to our management team to determine whether...

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
9.7 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.4 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.4 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
121 reviews
1.9 km away
Commodores Inn
Commodores Inn
#13 of 24 in Stowe
412 reviews
1.7 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the edge of Stowe Village. Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and spa, family programs, hiking trails, fishing ponds and complimentary WiFi. Shuttle service to downtown and ski area. Wide variety of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations and travel packages. A variety of rooms are available which include standard guest rooms, suites, cabin rentals and house rentals. Golden Eagle Resort is also walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Resort

Address: 511 Mountain Road (Route 108), PO Box 1090, Stowe, VT 05672
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $166 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Eagle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Golden Eagle Resort Stowe, Vermont
Golden Eagle Hotel Stowe
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#8 Family Hotel in Stowe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Eagle Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Eagle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest calling the hotel directly and telling them where you would like to stay on the property because it is spread out. (near café)”
 of 5 bubbles OrilliaAnnie, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I suggest bringing your own toiletries. While GE provides pump bottled toiletries, its the economy version of the products.”
 of 5 bubbles northshoregirl, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one that backs onto the green with its own little seating area outside French doors.”
 of 5 bubbles jeang577, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to front desk have been updated. Not those closer to road.”
 of 5 bubbles U2530RJtimh, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has the most recent refurbishment. Apparently some of the rooms are even more antiquated!”
 of 5 bubbles jilll579, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay