We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Eagle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Eagle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 954: English reviews
Wayland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay this year was not enjoyable as previous stays. My room was not ready when I arrived, I was told massage specialists need to be booked 24 hours in advance (when I called to book it was less than 24 hours till I had to check out), which is pretty disappointing. The breakfast which I usually enjoy did not... More 

Thank MKosko
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear MKosko, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am sorry that your recent stay was not as good as previous stays. We always guarantee our rooms to ready at 3:00pm. If you arrive earlier we do our best to get that room ready earlier than 3:00pm. The massage therapists are on call and are... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay at a decent price. Lisa, at the front desk, is very friendly and helpful. She made this a great stay. Very nice pond on property and walking trails. There is a fitness center and free coffee in the lobby. More 

Thank matt a
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at The Golden Eagle for four nights this past Columbus Day weekend, with my husband and 12 year old twin boys. The resort was clean, friendly, and importantly for us, adjacent to Cady Hill for walking paths for me, and mountain biking for the rest of my family. Our room was large, clean, and had a nice bathroom... More 

Thank Elaine32404
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice place to stay. Had a comfortable reception area with free tea and coffee and cookies in the afternoon. The room was lovely, comfortable and well decorated. They had various games in the grounds to play. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. Charged a resort fee of $10. Very friendly reception staff who produced a toothbrush when I'd lost... More 

Thank RachelDunsdon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here from a LivingSocial promotion and it was absolutely awesome! Our bed was super comfy, awesome room with a jacuzzi tub/shower, a fireplace and a great little patio! Very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly!

Thank Amanda B
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am glad you had the opportunity to join us on the Living Social promotion. November is a great time to come to Stowe to do some early holiday shopping and not worry about any lines. If you have a chance, come and see us again... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a little apprehensive regarding our stay at the Golden Eagle Resort as there were one or two poor reviews. Fortunately though our fears were unfounded as we had a lovely stay. We were welcomed promptly and on entering our room we were delighted at the lengths the staff had gone to to make our stay comfortable. We were... More 

Thank From-Bovey
Steven R, Front Office Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear From-Bovey, thank you for staying with us on your honeymoon and for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We are excited to hear our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay! The location to downtown is one of the most convenient details about the property. Congratulations on your marriage! We hope to see you again for a... More 

Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Advised reception on day 1 of faulty faucet and heating controls not working... still not fixed on departure day 4 (3 night stay). 30-45mins wait for breakfast in the colonial cafe (table service only for the HF group I was with) Forget to take a new dress out of closet on departure but when asked about it a day later... More 

Thank JB2xx
Steven R, Front Office Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear JB2xx, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. My sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will address the delay in maintenance with the staff so that this does not occur in the future with other guests. HF Holidays reserves the table only service for the groups,... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

When one is on a road trip changing hotels every other day it is hard not to make comparisons. The Golden Eagle Resort appeared to be somewhat downmarket when we arrived. However, the staff were helpful and we settled in comfortably. This is more of a motel than a hotel so it is chalets not bedrooms. It is only a... More 

Thank ChrisGander
Steven R, Front Office Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

DearChrisGander, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We are thrilled to hear the staff was helpful during your stay with us! Currently, the owners are working on a plan to continue updating the resort property even further. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the exterior of the resort as we will use it in our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We're on a trip around New England visiting several hotels. The Golden Eagle is definitely one of the top ones for the attention and help from their staff along with the afternoon coffee and cookies and the great breakfasts. But the decor in the rooms and lobby felt a little tired. Great to have good places to eat just over... More 

Thank Ruth J
Steven R, Front Office Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth J, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We are happy to hear the staff was attentive during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Colonial Cafe. The new owners are working diligently to update the property, recently the rooms underwent a redecoration of the front of the rooms.... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have been coming to the Golden Eagle for a long time, first to go skiing and now to see the beautiful Fall foliage.( The Golden Eagle had been sold in 2014 and many regulars were apprehensive about the route the new owners would take.) I am pleased to say much has been happening there and they are trying to... More 

1 Thank OrilliaAnnie
Steven R, Front Office Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review

Dear OrilliaAnne, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We greatly appreciate you coming back to the resort after it changed ownership. The new owners have been diligent about updating the property, while maintaining the charm the resort has always provided. They recently underwent a redecoration of the guest rooms including new wall vinyl, drapes, bed... More 

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (223)
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (38)
View from Room (11)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (12)
Family/Play Areas (5)
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
View from Room (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
9.7 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.4 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.4 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 25 in Stowe
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 25 in Stowe
113 reviews
5.6 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 25 in Stowe
153 reviews
0.8 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 25 in Stowe
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the edge of Stowe Village. Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and spa, family programs, hiking trails, fishing ponds and complimentary WiFi. Shuttle service to downtown and ski area. Wide variety of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations and travel packages. A variety of rooms are available which include standard guest rooms, suites, cabin rentals and house rentals. Golden Eagle Resort is also walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Resort

Address: 511 Mountain Road (Route 108), PO Box 1090, Stowe, VT 05672
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $170 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Eagle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Golden Eagle Resort Stowe, Vermont
Golden Eagle Hotel Stowe
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#8 Family Hotel in Stowe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Eagle Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Eagle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest calling the hotel directly and telling them where you would like to stay on the property because it is spread out. (near café)”
 of 5 bubbles OrilliaAnnie, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I suggest bringing your own toiletries. While GE provides pump bottled toiletries, its the economy version of the products.”
 of 5 bubbles northshoregirl, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one that backs onto the green with its own little seating area outside French doors.”
 of 5 bubbles jeang577, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to front desk have been updated. Not those closer to road.”
 of 5 bubbles U2530RJtimh, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has the most recent refurbishment. Apparently some of the rooms are even more antiquated!”
 of 5 bubbles jilll579, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay