We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sugarbush Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sugarbush Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sugarbush Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 February 2015

My wife and I stayed here this weekend as part of a ski club weekend. We do this same place each year at practically the same weekend. They have made few improvements over the years, so the place is dated. But to be fair, they now offer better WiFi and even have multiple outlet strips in the room. They closed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We'll be sure to look further into your breakfast and the associated staff. If you have additional questions or comments, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. We hope you'll be back to try the Sugarbush Inn again in the future. Thank, John

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Wish all the fireplaces were burning while we were there. Room was clean, a bit cold but we were able to turn up the heat. The breakfast was good and staff were right on top of making sure that items were fresh and constantly replaced. Would recommend to others and will definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank palmerch
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we're glad you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you back again soon. If you have any additional comments please email us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Boston
Reviewed 29 January 2015

It is wonderful that Sugarbush has an affordable option that is close tot he mountain. The inn is clean, the staff is friendly, and they provided a 20% discount coupon for Timbers which I used each day. I would definitely stay there again. When you ski all day all you need is a neat and clean room with a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csc2013
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 January 2015

While the Inn was nice, the only restaurant/bar there was closed. There was a group of high school kids there and the chaperone was letting them have their free way and the staff did nothing to stop it. There are several social areas there that are nice for playing games, having a little get together, or even hanging out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry that some of the other guests reflected negatively on your experience. We're been working on updating the Inn each year and will certainly take your thoughts into account. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Eatontown, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed at Snow Creek which was ski in/ski out. Our condo was well maintained, very nicely decorated and clean. The people at the Sugarbush Inn where we checked in were extremely courteous and helpful. We enjoyed a roaring fire each day at our condo which was a real treat, especially since it was well below zero all the days we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Hi Darlene, Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. If you have any other comments please reach out communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Just spent this past weekend at the Sugarbush Inn. We came up to ski and stayed two nights Friday and Saturday. We were very pleased the second we arrived. The inn is very affordable being only a mile away from the mountain. We presently surprised to be giving passes to the sports center but unfortunately not knowing this we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlleighStratt
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience! We'll certainly look into the dry heat issue. If you have any further questions or comments please reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

This inn was great. All the complaints about soft mattresses were unfounded. Room 209 had a very firm mattress. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Continental breakfast is included and was fine. The bathroom didn't have much shelf space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne L
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the taking the time to write your review. We're glad you had a great experience! If you have any other questions or comments please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Wenham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2014

If you are looking for worn furniture, dated stained fabrics, cracked sinks, and no one at the front desk to welcome you, then this is the place for you. The first morning we were there the water was orange due to a " water pressure problem". Another reviewer commented on the same thing. There is nothing welcoming about the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We apologize we did not meet expectations. The Sugarbush Inn is typically only open for special events in the summer and we agree that we were underprepared for your stay. We would love to discuss your stay further. Please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Vermont
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We were part of a wedding group, with more than 20 of us staying at the Inn. The weekend was glorious, the scenery spectacular, the mood cheerful and the expectations high. We were all on cloud nine in anticipation of a beautiful wedding. But ... the Sugarbush Inn took us all by surprise! The place looked almost abandoned, rundown, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McKJude
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always strive to put our best foot forward, and we apologize that your experience didn't meet your expectations. It's true the Sugarbush Inn is typically closed in the summer, but we do open it up for special events as needed, and unfortunately we were underprepared this time. We'd love...

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Second time going to Sugarbush Inn. The staff is top notch. Continental Breakfast is great as it opened at 7am and can get ready for the 8:15am (First one) shuttle to the mountain. The Inn itself is getting old and outdated but clean. The consistent knock on the Inn is the beds and I have to agree the Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spikeitaudi

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
6.0 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 4 in Waitsfield
296 reviews
0.5 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
2.8 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 8 in Warren
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
2.4 km away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 8 in Warren
474 reviews
3.9 km away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 8 in Warren
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm and hospitality of our country inn. Choose between a relaxing evening reading in the library or a chat by the sitting room fireplace. Our floors creak and our fires crackle and we wouldn't have it any other way. The Inn features rooms with private baths, cable TV, and breakfast. Dinner available Thursday - Saturday (in season). The Inn is less than one mile from the Lincoln Peak Slopes of Sugarbush, on the shuttle route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugarbush Inn

Address: 1840 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9747
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Price Range: $163 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugarbush Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sugarbush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarbush Hotel Warren
The Sugarbush Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sugarbush Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3rd floor are more secluded and quiet. Be sure to choose one with a view of the mountain.”
  • A double room with a balcony
 of 5 bubbles 602sethh, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bring food. All stores and gas station close at 9pm... ”
 of 5 bubbles elliotleong, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinG656, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A second chair would be helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles sjohnso1, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Sugarbush Inn is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles MWrigh, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay