We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clay Brook at Sugarbush
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Recently stayed at Clay Brook at Sugarbush. We arrived early in the day and wanted to grab lunch and a drink, unfortunately the restaurants and bars were closed and would not open until 4pm. Ditto for the on-site shop so we couldn't even grab something there. That seems odd especially when you consider many guests were arriving for 2 separate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura R
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that the shops and restaurants weren't open earlier. We opened the base area for full summer operations on Saturday, June 27th, so you probably arrived before that. We'll certainly look into your concerns about hours, housekeeping, and Timbers breakfast, and we hope you'll give us another try...

Bermuda
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This review is somewhat delayed and well overdue. The layout and set up at Clay Brook is absolutely perfect. One of the most convenient ski-in ski-out resorts I have been to. There were trails to cater for everyone, from my superstar sister-in-law to my husband who had never been on skis. The ski school staff were very helpful and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BdaTri
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you back here! We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our Ski & Ride School staff. Thanks, John

New York
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Family and I spent Easter weekend 2015 at Sugarbush and stayed at Clay Brook on the mountain. Accommodations were excellent and location was perfect. Skiing was fantastic. Good snow, fast lifts. Only minor negative - Could not get a Cappuccino or Expresso anywhere at base village and regular coffee served was marginal at best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason M
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Claybrook was fantastic. Great front desk staff. Great terrain especially for all the added terrain in the trees!!! My children loved it. Only wish there were more shopping (such as a legitimate ski shop) at the mountain and more activities for families after skiing such as an ice skating rink!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryd0607
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, and we're glad you had such a nice experience. We're sorry that there weren't a lot of apres activities for your children. You can typically find more to do around the holidays and weekends of the mid-winter months. We do have plenty of fun activities at our Sugarbush...

Connecticut
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Booked the "hotel room" accommodations and was pleasantly surprised. Nice clean, well appointed room with great bathroom. Valet staff were not overly helpful upon arrival but it was late. My checkout was much better. The Clay Brook staff was great and the ski/boot check is a nice convenience. We had four inches of fresh powder on the upper mountain that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick16
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we're glad you had a great visit. We'll be sure to reach out to our staff about how great a job they did. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Southport, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We have enjoyed the proximity to the ski slopes along with the ski boot check in. The condo is well appointed and comfortable. Terrible coffee maker though, beware! The beds are great. Good linens and towels. The staff is helpful but unable to switch out terrible coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorMullineaux
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry about the coffee maker and will look into it. If you have any additional comments please reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Claybrook was excellent, our 2 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable. The mountain terrain was great for every level of skier. We had an excellent week, and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorp
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great visit, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The Clay Brook Ski Resort is a perfect place to visit with your family and friends. The hotel is beautiful, clean and the skiing amazing! The staff are first class and ensure all your needs are taken care of, even when you miss place your boots they will ensure you don't miss a minute of your ski vacation. The cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelav111
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you back again in the near future! Thanks, John

Boston
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We spent a weekend at Clay Brook resort at Sugarbush Mountain. The resort is very, very nice. It’s pretty high end and we were impressed. When we pulled up, the valet came out to whisk our ski’s to the ski check hut and proceeded to unload our car. The car was taken to a onsite garage for the weekend which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BajanFan
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll be sure to take your comments into consideration. Feel free to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com if you have additional comments. Thanks, John

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Staying at Clay Brook Laodge made our vacation! The room kitchen was well equipped to cook our meals and Timbers restaurant completed the set. Our 13 and 14 y.o. had all the wifi needed, my wife got her lifetime massage at SHARC, and I skied more moguls and woods that I could imagine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvisonski
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Sounds like the whole family had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #122 (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #219 (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Slopeside King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.1 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
7.5 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
307 reviews
26.0 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,235 reviews
26.9 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
477 reviews
3.9 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clay Brook at Sugarbush staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clay Brook at Sugarbush staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“having a view of the mountain was nice”
pickytravellers2, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 205 is loud until Timber shuts down.”
laxcoach63, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the pool and hottubs.”
SleeperLongIsland, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We requested that the resort disable the TVs before we arrived as our daughter tends to want to "check out" and watch TV all night long. They did this for us and we all had a wonderful time. ”
timpduck1982, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pillow are too hard! Claybrook is expensive especially in the winter so it's not affordable for most. ”
barbaracL5266GD, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates