We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge at Mount Snow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Lodge at Mount Snow
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was my 2nd time staying at the Lodge and once again i was very happy with everything. Jim the manager was great to deal with. Breakfast was bar none the best! just a few minutes away from the mountain with breath taking views of the mountain. Hot tub post skiing was great as well!! I'll be coming back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zs29
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Had a great time skiing at Mount Snow and stayed here for the weekend. Rooms are clean and decent. Bed is springy but not uncomfortable. Walls are thin so you can hear others. Our trip included buffet breakfasts and dinner which were filling and delicious. Breakfast was real scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast, pancakes, fresh fruit, toast, delicious coffees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I give this place 5/5 based on "you get what you pay for". We ran a ski trip up this past weekend with thirty (30) people. I had very low expectations, however, the rooms were large and clean, shuttle to mountain was right behind hotel and server was really good. What else can you ask for on a weekend ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALang800
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I have been to the Lodge at Mount Snow for the same weekend, the past 4 years. The past three years went off without any issues. The food was great, and the atmosphere was exactly what you would expect from a ski lodge for the price. This year was very different. We decided to have our friends join us this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr J
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We planned a last minute trip to Mount Snow for NYE and the days leading up to it. We found a room in this hotel for 3 of the 4 nights we were there. The owner Jim went out of his way to help us get to and from the other property. He couldn't have been more helpful. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueFair17
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anybody. It is affordable and the staff is friendly as well as awesome food and bar. My car broke down while I was up there and the owner gave me an extra night for free while I waited for my father to come with the truck and trailer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian R
Cliffwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I stayed for two nights, a discount package offer for winter skiing.. Very close to the mountain. My room was clean. I liked it had a deck to go out onto. My window view was the mountain in the distance. The breakfast was great deal. Not happy with the dinner choices or taste. The bar opening was a hit or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camperlinos
James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount Snow, responded to this review

We appreciate all responses good and bad! Helps us wonder why we chose hospitality as our vocation... wow, according to your post it took you 11 months to respond? What's the point! What did I do to you this year? There are no co-owner bartenders. I do not work in the bar and the other owners aren't on property. Sorry...

Woolwich, Maine, USA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We bought this Living Social deal to return to Dover and "finish" the Expert level of the GMAC. Based on the website photos, we thought it was the main lodge of the ski resort. IT IS NOT !!! The photos on the website are pictures of the main resort that you can SEE from this hotel. I repeat, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boydsinme
James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount Snow, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive response. It probably took you a very long time to form your thoughts and you didn't have anything more important to spend your time on. Sorry, you thought we were the main base area but we never said we were anywhere in the ad. Living Social is a discount program that the main base area...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Before I was able to check into The Lodge at Mount Snow this afternoon, I had to call them to verify their location. You see, the picture listed on their website was actually a picture of a DIFFERENT HOTEL: The Snow Lake Lodge. When we arrived at The Lodge at Mount Snow, we were greeted by a strong foul odor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah H
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We bought this getaway on Living Social and waited to go till the fall. At the last minute, we didn't think we could go because we couldn't find someone to watch our dog. So, I called, and yes, they accepted dogs! People there were fantastic, food was delicious! It was the peak season for foliage and we loved it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaka801

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.1 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
168 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
0.1 km away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#7 of 12 in Dover
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
121 reviews
0.8 km away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
73 reviews
4.2 km away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Lodge at Mount Snow

Address: 393 Route 100, P.O. Box 755, Dover, VT 05356-9740
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Price Range: $63 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Lodge at Mount Snow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mount Snow Hotel Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Mount Snow staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Massachusetts
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Mount Snow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed has a pull out couch, but be advised there are rooms with a full and a bunk bed, and rooms with 2 full beds”
464jrj, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with empty rooms on either side for quiet.”
  • Damaged drywall and holes in the ceiling above the bed. (Room 123)
  • Crushed and broken lampshades over the bed. (Room 123)
  • Crushed and broken lampshades over the bed. (Room 123)
  • There was a ceiling fan, but the switch to turn it on/off was ripped out. (Room 123)
  • There was a hole in the ceiling just inside the room. (Room 123)
Boydsinme, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“really check the weather if you plan to do outdoor activities. if not, you will have a rather dreary weekend.”
JTaylor82290, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view on second floor.”
46female, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is a must”
B3016SHpauls, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5