We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Visit hotel website
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
320Reviews
84Photos
1Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 136
  • 47
  • 23
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just stayed here. Couldnt believe the attitude if the overnight front desk person. He really couldnt be bothered. Explained that several people had complained and that he had reset the system. And that the heat should come up in a while.... I got the distinct impression that he
Read more
Response from Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issue you had regarding heat in your guestroom. I can imagine how uncomfortable this must have been and wish our staff member would have handled the situation better. We will go over this with our staff. I am pleased we were able to offer you a credit at check-out. If you are planning to return to the area, I would be happy to arrange accommodation for you. I can assure you the issue with the heat is not the norm here in White River. There was an unexpected issue with the boiler that caused the issue. Once again, I do apologize for the inconvenience.
Read more
+1
We were in the breakfast area from 8 to 9 and not much of anything is available at the breakfast buffet. I spoke to the front desk and submitted a message through the Marriott app as a lifetime Platinum member ... still nothing to eat. Not even fresh coffee.
Read more
Response from Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are not able to improve as a hotel if we don't listen to what our guests have to say. I am so sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy many of the items from our breakfast buffet during your stay with us. I can assure you that your experience is not typical of a stay here in White River as our breakfast is well stocked. Thank you again for your comments and I hope you have a great day.
Read more
I stayed here towards the end of November. Upon walking in, there was no one at the desk to check in. I grabbed a few snacks to purchase and waited. Approximately five minutes went by and I said I said “hello” as I heard nothing from the area behind the walls front desk.
Read more
Response from Joseph H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the poor experience you had at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in delivering guests excellent customer service so your review is certainly alarming to me and the staff. We will certainly investigate this and address it internally as a staff. We have been fortunate enough to enjoy great guest service scores so I do believe your unfortunate experience is not indicative of our overall hotel. I would be happy to discuss the matter further with you if you like. Please contact me at joseph@fairfieldwhiteriver.com or I can be reached at the hotel at 802.291.9911. Thank you and have a great day! Joseph H
Read more
Stayed for 3 nights during leaf season and was totally pleased. Nice size room, clean, great bathroom, closet space, and a good tv (baseball playoffs were on). Plus, there is a generous breakfast, too. Woodstock was full, but this place offered much better access to highways
Read more
Everything was clean and neat, and the staff clearly made efforts to do a great job. My quibble was that the place smelled a little musty, which probably bothers me more than it does most people because of my mold allergies.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
Phone number, please
Hi There, My direct line is 802 359 6801. :) Mary Lee
0 votes
Show all answers
"Third floor"
"Stayed on first floor on my first visit and then in 205, on my 2nd stay. Both were great. Preferred 1st floor, for convenience."
"Studio rooms are slightly larger"
"Rooms away from the exterior doors to the parking lot."
"highest floor tends to be quietest!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites white river junction hotel white river junctionfairfield inn and suites white river junctioncomfort suites white river junctionwhite river junction comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesVermontHartfordWhite River Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing