We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Prospect, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there on business and enjoyed the amenities which included a full kitchen , soft bed and spacious room!!! I would recommend this hotel stay to anyone. The staff were pleasant and explained everything I needed to know about the breakfast , pool and other details of the hotel. Thank you!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulie1374
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear paulie1374, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We appreciate the warm feedback regarding our staff! It's wonderful to hear that you prefer our hotel whenever you are in the area! We strive to provide a room that gives you all of the comforts of home, so we’re thrilled you feel our rooms are spacious and comfortable....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great space and nice kitchen. It's a shame we only stayed one night because I really would've liked to use the kitchen and fireplace more! The bathroom had an odd door layout where the shower room door blocked the sink when open, odd but not a big deal. Wifi was good. Room layout was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank usvickery
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear usvickey, Thank you for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent stay! We’re excited to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites! We look forward to your return so you can have more time to enjoy our kitchen and fireplace! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

North Tonawanda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A quiet location right off Rt. 89 makes it easy to get to all the attractions such as Magic Hat Brewing, Ben & Jerry's, University of Vermont, downtown Burlington and sking. A former residence inn, the Sonesta is well suited for longer stays since the rooms are like small apartments. The pool and hot tub and included breakfast add to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Charles W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay! We're excited to hear that our location was convenient for you and your family! We look forward to hosting you in the near future! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our king room was clean but had an odor of cigarette smoke, all rooms are supposed to be nonsmoking. When brought up to management they stated the odor is from the logs that are burned in the in room fireplaces. The room we had also had ants in the bathroom and kitchen. We asked to switched rooms due to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Tammi D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We deeply regret the experience you had with the odor and ants in your suite and offer our sincere apologies. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward....

Canton, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Liked the suites except they didn't clean the coffee pot. The old pod was still left in it with mold starting on it. The security was unsettling. There was a guest who checked in ahead of us and the next day she had eight extra people using the pool with them. The breakfast wasn't what they said it would be....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomi664
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear tomi664, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, VT. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience during your...

Enfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice and comfortable. The toilet was giving us issues and when we ask d the front desk to help they said no one was available to fix it. I'd understand if it was Sunday at 2am but it was Friday at 1pm

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivera529
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear rivera529, Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your suite! We value all comments from our guests and we will follow up with the appropriate departments to discuss what you have mentioned. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful mini-home ! I felt like we were in our own place. Our Labradoodle loved it too! Everything was clean and new and did not have any odors. We will be staying here again when we are visiting Burlington!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keren m
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear keren m, Thank you for writing a review about our property! We are thrilled to hear you and your Labradoodle enjoyed your spacious suite! It sounds like you come to the area frequently, so we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Its always difficult to rate a hotel however I rate the overall experience. We had a 2 bedroom loft in building 12. The room is a nice size, 2 beds on the main floor with a nice size bathroom. On the upstairs floor the bedroom has a King bed however the bathroom was a bit outdated and very small. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Nancy L, We appreciate you taking the time to share a review on your recent stay. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed our excellent service and our spacious suites! We apologize for the temperature and have noted your feedback regarding the changing rooms. We have spoken with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure this is corrected moving forward. If...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed at Sonesta ES Suites during a family ski trip last month. The room was large and clean, and offered our family of four breathing room during our 4 night stay. The kitchen was a great! The only hiccup was not having room service one of the days of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yocasta S
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Yocasta S, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our spacious suites! We have passed on your comments to the proper department to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward! We look forward to hosting you on your next ski trip to Burlington,...

Newark, VT
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed here as an emergency, since my husband was hospitalized and I live 2 hours from home. The hotel I normally stay at was booked. A suggestion was made for here, and I would stay at again in need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Nancy P, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We’re happy we were able to give you a home away from home experience during this difficult time. If ever you’re in the area we look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
5.8 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
638 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,255 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
6.9 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
572 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 35 Hurricane Ln, Williston, VT 05495-2071
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range: $159 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only problem which was minor was the door to the room wasn't a snug fit and the cooler air came through the crack, otherwise it was a nice stay”
paulie1374, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The tv swivels so you can watch from the couch or from bed!”
usvickery, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring filters if you want to use your own coffee in the coffee maker.”
yocastas2015, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suite with queen bed”
mireillep3, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a blow dryer and wood if you want dry hair or the fireplace.”
thoan2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5