We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel experience was excellent. The room was large, clean and attractive. The bed was so comfortable I slept better than at home. There was a large desk area and comfortable chairs in the seating area. The staff there was so pleasant and friendly, going out of their way to be warm and helpful. I very much look forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley K
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Clean, spacious rooms with a great complementary breakfast. The hotel is only a couple of miles from Burlington and will save you at least $40 to $50 by staying here instead of downtown. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were were very, very clean. A microwave and fridge were also included in the room. One of the things... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenallan
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. Our guests are... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel after leaving (due to smelly/unclean room) the Towneplace Suites around the corner. This hotel has recently been updated, was sparkling clean, fresh and teriffic. the desk staff was friendly and helpful. Though we did not eat breakfast here, the spread looked great.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

As a Marriott Rewards member, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us... More 

Middletown
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Visiting relatives and required only one night and this was one of the very few places to stay that didn't require a two night minimum. Yes renovations are underway. New carpets, rooms recently updated and nicely appointed. Pleasantly surprised to discover that unlike the room brochure explained fitness area was offsite that they just put in a room off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank psychoscarf
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. Our guests are... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We have stayed at this particular hotel 3 times now and it keeps getting better. It was recently renovated so everything feels "new". The rooms and the lobby are quite nice — especially for the price. My only complaint would be that the coffee area is too far from the room where breakfast is served. I think they should serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank john a
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston. I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Great hotel for a quick stay. Unfortunately the hotel was under construction. So, not the best of stays. They offer breakfast, but ends too early. I don't think I'd recommend this hotel, other than a one night, quick stay.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

During my stay the hotel was under severe renovation and did seem to care about the concerns of the customers. Instead of the staff giving me credit for one night, instead they charged my credit card. It has taken the General Manager way too long to resolve even with an escalation call to Marriott's corporate office. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL...will never use... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrobinson122
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Fairfield Inn. More 

Travellers are raving about these Williston hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The place was nice, but the AC units need an upgrade. Had to lower the AC unit 8 degrees lower than my normal to get the temp I am use while on the bed. Since my flight came in late at night, called the hotel and they arranged for a taxi service to pick me up and drop me off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kami F
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. Our guests are... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Lobby was under construction which is ok but I drove around the building twice because the temporary entrance was so poorly marked. Room was damp and musty even with the a/c on full blast. Never actually ate their breakfast because the room was too small to accommodate all the people waiting. There was a shade tree mechanic working on his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean W
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and to make sure it does not happen again. More 

ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to eastern Canada. While some of what was wrong has to do with the fact that they were in the final stages of a major renovation and so that needs to be excused however this hotel is simply not worth the money. We paid nearly $200 CAD and the hotel didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston with us. We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. Our rates are based upon availability and has a lot... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.4 km away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
1.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
0.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,183 reviews
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Address: 2844 St. George Rd., Williston, VT 05495
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range: $110 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Williston Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Williston
Fairfield Williston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Brookfield, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side and right end, upper floor for views of sunset and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 467johnn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All fine, father from elevator is better in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles mc141663, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“338 was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 750johna750, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“During construction a second or third floor room might be better. Our view was of a dumpster and construction equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles O5439ATpaulak, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the highest room, non street facing”
 of 5 bubbles sumnereli, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay