We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“eisenhower suite”(10 reviews)
“other guests”(16 reviews)
“soaking tub”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Banquet Room
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Rosemont Manor
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
161
39
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
161
39
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseisenhower suiteother guestssoaking tubhistorical figuresguest roomsbeautiful propertywedding venuethe main houserocking chairsthe cottageseach morningfront porchwi fiporticobyrdwineriesbiff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This manor is beautiful, peaceful, and filled with kind and courteous staff. The official website states that check-in hours only last until 7pm, 9pm latest for late arrivals, so when my husband and I were stuck in horrible traffic on our back from Tennessee, I...More

Thank Tookish1
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 30 September 2017

It's certainly no fun getting stuck in traffic, but I'm glad one of our friendly staff members waited up for you. It was our pleasure to upgrade you to the Byrd Study and I'm happy you were able to take in the view of the...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Well summer was quickly passing and we were looking for a wee vacation. Found it right in our hometown! We did not have to sit in hours of traffic or look for a hotel room.. all we did was enjoy ourselves. First nature cooperated. The...More

Thank Jccoon
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled you were able to take time for some peace and quite while you stayed here with us at Historic Rosemont Manor. It was our pleasure to have you come and visit with us. We're happy to...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We went there to consider the Manor for a wedding reception. The lunch meal was delicious and all food was nicely pared with specially mixed and brewed teas. Everything was made on premises and very tasty. Desserts were simple - yet sumptuous. Staff were very...More

2  Thank nutrinut
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We hare happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed your lunch while here. Please come back and see us again, whether for an afternoon tea or overnight stay. William Genda Owner

Reviewed 1 July 2017

I organized a private tea as none of their dates were convenient for me. We had about 20 women in the fall, when leaves were gorgeous! This place is gorgeous any time of year and we all thoroughly enjoyed the views, the wonderfully prepared tea...More

1  Thank Seniors57558
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 3 July 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your private tea at Rosemont, and thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful review of our estate! Fall is a wonderful time to come visit us, and we are happy that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have stayed at quite a few B&Bs but never have we stayed at one that has an entrance hall and adjoining rooms as grand as does the Rosemont. It is exceptional! If A six star review of the entrance were possible it would be...More

2  Thank Thomas S
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you, Thomas. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the entrance hall of the manor. I do apologize that your breakfast was not as expected and I will make our staff aware of your review so...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Berryville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rosemont Manor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Lots of variety in rooms/suites to choose from"
Read review
"Most rooms are small, well decorated and clean."
Read review
"Choice of room depends on whether or not you want a suite or room. We thought the Lindbergh room was very..."
Read review
"This is a hotel that encourages reconnecting with people in real life, so limited cell & wifi service"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing