We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875marissaw
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

North East, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was not as expected. When booking, I specified a non-smoking room. At check-in I was given a non-smoking room. When I got to the room, it was labeled as a non-smoking room. When I went into the room, however, it smelled of stale tobacco smoke. Whether it was in the sheets, furniture, bed spread, whatever ... it smelled...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ucfknight89
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you encountered during your visit. Unfortunately, guests will occasionally decline to honor the no smoking status of their rooms and we try to catch that failure and to deep clean the rooms sufficiently that non-smoking guests are not negatively impacted. We obviously failed in that endeavor in the room you occupied. We...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACuriousExplorer
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was terrible. They sent me and my wife in a smoking room we are none smokers. They finally changed it. The room was not cleaned for the two-day stay. We ran out of towels we have to go to the front desk to get them. It's terrible. I will maker sure i don't recommend that to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrahimsX9901CG
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for alerting us to the issue with your preferred room type after checking in so that another room could be found to better suit your needs. Our records indicate that the Do Not Disturb placard was in place during your stay. Your room was not serviced...

Hershey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is older and shows some of the wear and tear but also has very good service. We arrived and were assigned a room in the back. Access is by outside facing rooms so we drove around to the access stairs. 8 people were pulling beer out of coolers in a pickup and putting up chairs right below our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbhsy
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. Thank you for contacting us regarding your preference for a different room location. We are always happy to accommodate special requests, such as room location, whenever it is possible for us to do so. We are...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a convenient place to stay and relatively cheap. Building looked better on the outside than the quality of the rooms on the inside. For one night it was OK

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilber548
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Blacksburg for your overnight accommodations. We are glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and our hotel to be a great value. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acantr_209352
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Charlotte
Reviewed 19 April 2017

It was as expected for the most part. The inside handle broke but we were able to fix. Also found a baby bottle under one of the beds. Rooms with two beds should be stocked with more than 2 sets of towels.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherdA8865KA
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. By telling us what you liked about your experience as well as what we may do to improve, you are helping us to ensure we continue to provide our guests with the best possible stay. We hope to have the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My room smelled like it had previously been smoked in. All of my belongings smelled after I left. I don't believe it had been vacuumed either.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauracU3521RR
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your experience. I am sorry to hear that you encountered the smell of smoke in your guest room. Unfortunately, guests will occasionally decline to honor the no smoking status of their rooms and we try to catch that failure and to deep clean the rooms sufficiently that...

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel was great for an evening. Reasonably priced, clean, great breakfast set up with orange and apple juice, coffee and tea, a variety of pastries and breads (including bagels and muffins), at least 2 different brands of yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cold cereal, waffle maker, link sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy. A much bigger breakfast spread...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your kind comments on your stay. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be clean, as we have very high standards for the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms. It is a pleasure to hear that our complimentary breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations! We look...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 9 in Blacksburg
206 reviews
5.1 km away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
2.6 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#7 of 9 in Blacksburg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the front, not the back parking lot. The street noise will die down at night.”
sbhsy, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not chose this place!”
mariadecenataylor, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of the motel to avoid construction noise out back.”
JeffW492, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around back have a great view of the mountains”
G3374TPlizs, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Internet is lousy close to lobby as well as far removed from lobby”
BarryS754, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$52
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates