We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Bristol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bristol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was clean. The refrigerator was dirty. You could not plug in the hair dryer unless you unplugged the refrigerator. And breakfast was very limited, nothing gluten free.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 808leighr
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. I apologize about the cleanliness issue that you had with your regrigerator. I have pointed this mistake out to the housekeeping staff, and we will get this matter resolved. We hope if you are in our area again, that you chose to stay with us. Our breakfast... More 

Appomattox, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The bathroom was not clean there were hairs in the tub. And after cleaning the tub I took a bath and cut my arm on the peeling surface of the tub. The next day I pulled a piece of ceramic out of my elbow. I advised the lady at checkout and she said she would have maintenance look at it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank D1272NLnicolec
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had what appeared to be a blood stain on the comforter on one of the beds. Housekeeping must have missed it. It happens, right? So we call the desk to have clean linen brought. Night manager says sorry, linen closet is locked til morning so we will just have to deal with it. Next morning Day shift manager explains,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 772todm
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. After speaking with you we changed our policy on the laundry room. I am terribly sorry for the troubles that you had. We are working to correct our mistakes and hope that if you are in our area again that you will give us another chance. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Not particularly impressed. We had to change rooms because the first one had no privacy drapes, the heater wasn't working and the smoke detector had been removed. When we went to our new room, the door was open for some reason and the shower floor was dirty. Normally I don't try to book a first class room because I don't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank VTCC
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues that occured during your stay. I would love to speak to you furhter. Please email me at gm@daysinnbristol.com. I look forward to hearing from you. More 

Merrick, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

room was clean and comfortable. plenty of hot water available. morning breakfast was wonderful and a wide assortment to choose from. Staff was very accommodating as well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jessie w
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. We hope that if you are in our area again, that you chose to stay with us. More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The price is right and everything else is below par. The desk people need work with being customer oriented but the maintenance and room staff seemed to care. This is more of a place for construction workers and truck drivers looking for cheap accommodations. Stayed there many years in a row while visiting family and it has been a La... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank revolverdude
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. I apologize for the issues that occured during your stay, but I am delighted to hear that our maintenance guy took care of the issues that you did have. We are addressing the issues that you brought to our attention and are working to retrain some of... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Our room was updated from our visit a few months ago and the breakfast bar was better. It still had very little choice in cereals and fruit, but basically we could get something decent. The Wifi was working well on this trip which was a nice surprise. The staff was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. We have been working trying to get rooms updated and will continue until we get things where we need them to be. I am pleased to hear that this visit was better than your last. I hope you will say the same the next time you... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I’m one of those people that always read the reviews. Sometimes it makes a difference sometimes it doesn’t. If you have to spend some time around Bristol VA you should not hesitate to stay here. Let me start by saying hotels in the Bristol VA area are ridiculously priced. Not my area of expertise. If you want a room to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank X6379BFroberth
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. I am pleased to read that you are a return guest. We are working hard trying to get things updated in order to make every guests stay a great one. We hope if you are in the Bristol area again, that you chose to stay with... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.4 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Bristol
137 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
6.7 km away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#6 of 14 in Bristol
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new management - Experience the difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol

Address: 1014 Old Airport Road, Bristol, VA 24201 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol)
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Bristol
Bristol La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed the view in the front of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles B9751IWkimc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view is front left side , parking for bigtrucks in the back room has outside entry so easily keep an eye on vehicle.quiet on any floor”
 of 5 bubbles gabbygirl20032003, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double beds ,pet friendly, smoking rooms available, daily breakfast , large back parking lot for bigger trucks or trailers !”
 of 5 bubbles Utfan2016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Trinpkey, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep Moving”
 of 5 bubbles N8125UBalisonb, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay