We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Northumberland Motel

    436 Northumberland Hwy, P.O. Box 211, Callao, VA 22435-2223
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CallaoSee available hotels in Callao
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Similar Hotels
    See all Callao Hotels
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good25%
    • Average25%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible16%
    11 May 2017
    “Very Clean!”
    2 weeks ago
    “Awesome place”
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar Hotels
    See all Callao Hotels
    Write a ReviewReviews (12)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Wanted to get away for New Year’s these f*gs completely accommodated me and since I was coming down they provided a bottle of champagne and a very low-cost knowing that I was coming from out of town awesome people I would completely recommend them to...More

    Thank pcareyllc
    Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    It was our pleasure to have you at the NEST hope 2018 is a good year for you and yours see you on your return to the northern neck ...

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Room had a terrible odor of a combo of smoke and maybe mildew? Unacceptable for non-smokers or anyone with even mild allergies. Door to room was a flimsy, builder grade interior door without deadbolt. And for those reasons i won’t be back.More

    Thank rockfish1967
    Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    BETH and I feel really bad that you found your room unacceptable. We are here 24/7 had you made us aware you were so unhappy we would have offered you another room or graciously refunded your money and called one of our competitors to secure...More

    Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

    Very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room. The bed was very comfortable, and the owners were super nice! Wi-Fi was available, as well as a microwave, coffee pot and small refrigerator. Quiet area but close to several restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

    Thank Bobbi L
    Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded 5 June 2017

    It was our pleasure to have you at the nest........ See you on your next visit.

    Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

    There are very few lodging options in the Northern Neck area of Virginia. To my knowledge there are only two motels that permit pets. This place charges a pet fee of $15.00 per stay. The other option charges $20.00 per night. The price without the...More

    2  Thank Greg E
    Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded 17 August 2016

    Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We welcome pets as they are also members of their owners family and as always the pet rooms are also of the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort all guests deserve nothing less . We will...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2015

    This Motel is CLEAN and when I say it's clean that is saying something. I am an RN and I have to have a super clean bathroom and bedroom or I'M OUT!!! No bugs No smells No questionable carpet. It was very nice to have...More

    2  Thank WSZiegler
    Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded 9 September 2015

    Thank you for taking time to review our motel.We are delighted your stay with us was a good one our guests comfort is our goal and cleanliness is our priority.We look foreward to your next visit so we can have the chance to show you...More

    Similar Hotels
    See all Callao Hotels
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Callao
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Callao Hotels
    Island Inn and Suites
    197 reviews
    18.99 km away
    Quality Inn
    42 reviews
    20.02 km away
    Bay Motel
    37 reviews
    25.65 km away
    Washington & Lee Motel
    7 reviews
    26.36 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Los Portales
    32 reviews
    .62 km away
    Callao Coffee Cafe
    10 reviews
    .74 km away
    Nino's Pizza
    10 reviews
    .68 km away
    El Indio Azteca
    6 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vault Field Vineyards
    15 reviews
    8.23 km away
    Rice's Hotel / Hughlett's Tavern
    11 reviews
    8.93 km away
    The Hague Winery
    44 reviews
    14.81 km away
    Piney Point Lighthouse
    37 reviews
    18.87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julia H
    24 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mike M | Property representative |
    we talked on the phone shortly after this post . thank you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Queen rooms are a little small but the two double rooms are roomy"
    Read review
    "The owners showed us several of the rooms, and all were clean and bright."
    Read review
    "Room 6 is premier, but I've got and not likely to give it up. 9 - 12 are the bigger rooms. They're..."
    Read review
    "The back 4 rooms are newer but he charges 10$ more"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing