We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is one of the better Econolodges we have stayed in. Rooms were clean and functional. Staff was most helpful and honest. I left my Fitbit in my room and they were able to retrieve it for me. Breakfast was good. Good value for location. Comfort Inn was twice the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our...

Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I avoid the Econo Lodge chain when possible but this property is a very pleasant exception. The staff was friendly, helpful and clearly takes pride in their work. The room had been recently renovated and everything was clean and in working order. Breakfast was minimal and there was very limited breakfast seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AT_Sherpa
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing!! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests....

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks, management is great. Pinky(Owner) is really awesome lady. Great hospitality. I strictly recommend this place for everybody. Close to all amenities and freeways. Great place and thanks pinky for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SURESH G
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and tell us how we are doing!! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team, Specially with Pinki. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very friendly staff. The room was clean, linens were clean, small coffee maker in the room, cereal, coffee, juice, bagels and doughnuts for complimentary breakfast. Was in Charlottesville for a birthday/family reunion and no one complained when some of us adults gathered outside my room with lawn chairs and "hung out". Cost was very reasonable. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smurd0ck1
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nasty, I did not expect a lot for the price but I did expect clean. The room was nasty, with cigarette burns in the bedding, carpet disgusting, the desk chair was all stained it was the worst hotel I have ever seen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Charlottesville Econo Lodge. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it may have caused you. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken, as we have discussed the matter with our...

Maryland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I was pleasantly surprised. The whole establishment & rooms were clean & constantly well maintained. The staff & management were super friendly. And the continental breakfast was a nice perk! Great for those on a budget!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lweissner
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Charlottesville. Kind...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

It's dirty hotel, stinky and is on the side of the city power plant making noise all night!!!! It was a bad choice to go there. The breakfast is served at the reception which only has a table with two chairs for an entire hotel. And there is no wifi there! Rubbish stay! I hated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscila T
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Econo Lodge North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our guestroom. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure we handle all the issues you mentioned. As per Wifi, our...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Thank you for letting us stay. We had a great time and the room was nice and private at the end of a dead end street. Privacy is paramount for me since I don't like people overall most of the time. We went to Monticello and all the shops and restaurants. This was a good place to chill and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Its always great to hear when our guest enjoys great service and clean rooms that we offer. As you have experienced, we have been working on improvement projects, from new TV sets, to bath and much more to come.. We are looking forward to your next visit and...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This place was a good stop off point before a weekend backpacking trip on the App Trail. Nothing special here but it was very clean, quiet and cheap. A good value stay. A breakfast is available but the hotel is only minutes from the main roads or the downtown. I would stay here again for a similar purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel E
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! I will make sure to share your comments/kind words with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I did a wine tour in Charlottesville and we only needed a place to rest for a few hours. The rooms need to be updated but were clean. The location is kind of shady looking but there is plenty of parking. They even let us check in early. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and telling us how we are doing!! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, specially our front desk agent. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
168 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
74 reviews
2.2 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
38 reviews
5.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
234 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2014 Holiday Dr., Charlottesville, VA 22901
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Charlottesville
Econo Lodge Charlottesville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip, ask Pinki for recommendation, take 2nd floor corner 201 to be exact.”
 of 5 bubbles bukol, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles sherryhshafer, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the backside of motel. Fewer outside lights probably made for a better night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 401terrancek, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“within walking distance of 2 restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles J4669PUclaudiab, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty spacious and also reasonable as far as the rate is concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles abhinavs818, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5