We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello

415 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good44%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (415)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
68
172
103
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
172
103
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaywould stay here againconvenient locationbusiness centerstayed one nightbed was very comfortableminute drivefront desk staffnice stayup to datedowntown mallmonticellouvacomputersvirginiamicrowaverenovations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Our hotel room was ok, but we had a stink bug problem. All evening we were disposing of stink bugs, probably more than 2 dozen altogether. Other family members who had the room next to us reported the same problem. Breakfast was not included with...More

1  Thank Deb M
Response from HIReservations, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-MonticelloResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Deb M. Thank you for your recent visit and for providing your valued feedback. It was very disappointing to hear of your comments, as we take deliberate steps to migrate they impact on our guests. To hear that your room and your friend experienced...More

Reviewed 12 November 2015

I was here for only 1 night on a business trip. I normally do not stay at Holiday Inns so I had no idea what to expect. Everything appeared fine until I tried to connect to the Wi-Fi - the system would not give me...More

Thank rimjhim1
Response from HIReservations, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-MonticelloResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I apologize for the lack of service with our WiFi. I will look into the circumstance, as well as share your comments with our staff to insure communication with our guests are much better going forward.

Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had just come down Skyline Drive from the north. We had booked this hotel in advance. There was no free breakfast which we knew in advance. We saw that it was a pet friendly hotel. This turned out to be a non issue for...More

Thank sheltercove
Response from HIReservations, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-MonticelloResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay. We strive to do our very best for all our guests and are sadden that we fail you. I will...More

Reviewed 6 November 2015

To begin with, absent some unforeseen circumstance we will never stay in this hotel, or any Holiday Inn, again. That is NOT because of sleep quality or the usual factors such as discourteous employees. As you can see, we rate this hotel using the usual...More

Thank William G
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We have been using this hotel for our many visits to Charlottesville. The renovated rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Coffee is served in the lobby early in the morning. Staff has always been professional and helpful. Will continue to use this hotel.

Thank LNM1108
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242583
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deechap509
29 November 2016|
Answer
Response from HIReservations | Property representative |
We do offer group rates on room blocks of 10 or more. The rate is based on the date for your arrival. Cheryl Hill
0
Votes
Deechap509
29 November 2016|
Answer
Response from cjackson27 | Reviewed this property |
I would think they would, as long as the date doesn't coincide with a UVA event (game, graduation, etc.). Recommend contact the hotel directly to see what they can do for you -- good luck!
0
Votes
caligirlecr
6 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Serendipity5963 | Reviewed this property |
Yes! We bought our 50 pound lab. I don't believe they have a weight restriction. They were super helpful and accommodating.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"There are some rooms that face the freeway. It doesn't really bother me, but some people may not..."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the street side, not the highway side"
Read review
"If you don't have pets, do not stay on the pet floor"
Read review
"5th floor offers great sunrise views @ 530am daylight savings time!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing