We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area

Save
Share
1901 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2814
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Lol.travel
US$95
View deal
Hotels.comUS$113
IHGUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)

About

#30 of 39 hotels in Charlottesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your Gateway to The Birthplace of American Wine and Virginia History Welcome to Holiday Inn® University Area for your leisure stays, social occasions, corporate meetings and conferences. Enjoy our spacious guest rooms which include complimentary Wi-Fi, beverage fridge, microwave, and widescreen 37" HDTV. Also, we have a heated pool, fitness area, a casual dining option at Emmet's Restaurant and Lounge with breakfast, dinner and room service available. We are located on Route 29 near the University of Virginia and offer complimentary shuttle service to/from nearby Charlottesville-Albemarle Airport (CHO). A town of presidents filled with history like Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, James Madison's Montpelier, and James Monroe's Highland all within a short distance to the hotel. In addition, you can enjoy great shopping and restaurants at Barracks Road or The Shops at Stonefield, stroll the famous Downtown Pedestrian Mall, take in a show at John Paul Jones Arena, 'Discover The Birthplace
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
375Reviews8Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 129
  • 88
  • 41
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
angrychimp wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia98 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Needs much better maintenance. Caulking and grout in bathroom was dirty, tissue box was rusty. They also did not offer me the complimentary beverage due to my status upon check in. Hotel was nicely updated but is in desperate need of better upkeep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Hi Valued Guest, I read your review of the Holiday Inn Charlottesville-University Area. Thank you for doing business with IHG and choosing our hotel for your getaway! We make sure that our guests receive the best hospitality and service. I'm sorry about the issues you've encountered with us. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with the hotel management for review and service enhancement. I also sent you a private message to ask for more details about your stay. Your business and visit are appreciated. We all look forward to serving you again; so we can provide a better experience. Warmest regards, Roshelle D. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr. Smith wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
On the day of arrival my relative shared with me that after a long road trip my relative went straight to the restroom of this hotel. The room had already been purchased online. My relative was followed in by the general manager. Once my relative came out of the stalls the general manager stated that this is not a public restroom (background: there is a homeless population around and bus stop in front of hotel, I guess this is why the general manager felt justified in accosting someone in the restroom). After my relative relayed being a patron the general manager proceeded to ask for ID and a room key while they were still in the bathroom. My relative said "no, I'll do that at the front desk," to which the general manager replied, "I could call the police." My relative proceeded to the front desk and checked in all while being followed and heckled by the general manager, including a statement of, "I don't have to let you check into MY hotel!" My family has been visiting Charlottesville and staying at this hotel for the past 13 years and never experienced such inhospitable/unprofessional treatment. By a general manager no less. It is inexcusable/ironic/sad that upper management in the hospitality industry would seem to be more concerned about saving face, issuing threats and abusing their authority then actually practicing hospitality. IHG Hotels and Resorts (parent company) states that its purpose is True Hospitality for Good. This purpose was not on display by the general manager. Nor was any of the training in hospitality that I assume was received by someone in a managerial position. I expected my family to receive the type of service we have grown accustomed to at Holiday Inn (an IHG hotel). It is beyond disappointing that this was far from my family's latest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Hi Mr-Smith-Mr-Smith, Thank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with the Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG®. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time, and I am sorry for what happened during your visit. I shared your sentiments with our hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence in us. I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Grace L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cptcwk wrote a review Jun 2022
Philadelphia97 contributions119 helpful votes
My wife and I travel a great deal and often stay at Holiday Inn hotels. We have found them to be generally quite acceptable, although boasting nothing fancy or flashy. However, we will never stay again at another Holiday Inn after the awful experience we had at the Charlottesville - Univeristy Area hotel in June of 2022. This hotel is very poorly managed and it is a dump badly in need of an overhaul. The facilities are worn and dated, they do not provide daily maid service if you are staying longer than one evening, the shower drain did not work, there is no fan in the bathroom, the sheets are old, worn, and pilled, there is nio safe and there are no luggage racks in the room, and the room is generally very shabby. This is just a partial list of the many shortcomings of this hotel. When we discussed some of these matters with a staff member, the person was defensive and entirely unhelpful and unsympathetic. We paid almost $200 per night for this and we are very unhappy! My advice: If you find yourself in the Charlottesville area, stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Hi cptcwk, Thank you for letting us know of these concerns. We appreciate you for choosing Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area for your stay during the event and for doing business with IHG. We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and I am sorry for what happened during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and I'm confident that the necessary steps will be taken, so we can better serve you in the future. I’ve also sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Crisel V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George L wrote a review May 2022
Kanona4 contributions2 helpful votes
Betty served up a GREAT breakfast burrito yesterday morning. Accompanied by great service to boot (I asked her if I could have the breakfast potatoes served outside not inside the burrito the way the menu described; Betty didn't hesitate!)! The breakfast burrito was so tasty that I went back again for it this morning, and it was great again! Patti served it up this time. Same way, same great service as yesterday. Thx to them both! I ll be back. Impoved my overall pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Just me wrote a review Dec 2021
Fayetteville, North Carolina88 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel was nice clean safe. Front desk staff were very nice and respectful. Hotel is very close to places to shop and eat. I really like that it is right next to I-64. Seemed family friendly and pet friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 25 Dec 2021
Hi mcemeadows, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your review. Our goal is to ensure that our hotels are always clean, our services friendly, and everything always works. While we're glad to know that you appreciate our accommodating staff and upkeep, I am sorry you felt our services are lacking. We make an effort to ensure that the issues highlighted are addressed to relevant departments. I've communicated your feedback with our hotel management and trust that they take the necessary actions to ensure that we provide the level of satisfaction every guest should expect from an IHG Hotels & Resorts property. It was a pleasure once again to host your stay and hope this experience will not deter you from making us part of your visit in the future. Kind Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CRM wrote a review Nov 2021
Gaithersburg, Maryland53 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Excited about having our first kid-free getaway in two years, we checked in late Saturday afternoon and were greeted with a busy teachers conference buzzing in the lobby. Everything seemed initially pleasant, but that quickly deteriorated. It all started with a seemingly minor annoyance, a faulty key swipe reader that took 4-6 times to recognize the key card. As soon as we settled into the room I discovered a bulging ceiling above our toilet that was cracked, distended and squishy. Concerned about safety (and whatever was leaking above), I immediately went to the front desk to see if we could switch rooms. I was informed the hotel was booked and there weren't any other rooms available, but she would send maintenance. Maintenance came, concurred it was bad, but reiterated they were booked and said he'd update the front desk. I never heard anymore from the front desk again. No check up call, no apology, nothing. Upon closer inspection of our room, the walls were dingy, the mirror edges were chipped, chrome fixtures were rusting, hair and dirt accumulated in the tile crevices, and food was crusted on the curtains. Sadly, everything just seemed dingy and mistreated. Day two the visit only deteriorated further and was the straw that broke the camel's back; I kept noticing what looked like fruit flies flying about and finally discovered they were coming from the drain overflow in the back of the sink. It appeared food or some kind of gunk was stuck/growing in the overflow hole. My husband and I were dreading our final day/night's stay and decided to check out early because it was so disgusting. These are the last circumstances you want for a romantic weekend getaway. After informing the front desk about our horrible stay and why we were checking out early, I was simply told that she could not reimburse us because we paid through a third- party booking site. But she did say she would make a note in our file and told us to contact the third-party booking site so they could initiate the reimbursement process with the hotel. She didn't display any concern or sympathy, and never gave an apology. I contacted the third-party booking site for dispute resolution, and sadly the woman at the front desk refuted my claims and would not authorize any reimbursement because, according to her "we should have kept asking for another room." I have never been so appalled by such lack of courtesy and indifferent customer service. It defies any sort of logic and every rule of good hospitality, especially when we checked in on a busy weekend and were told twice that the hotel was booked. The onus is not on me as the customer to keep harassing the front desk after I already raised an issue and requested a new room, especially in light of their hospitality promise: "Making your stay a complete success is our goal. Just let our Manager on Duty or Front Desk Staff know if any part of your stay isn't satisfactory. We promise to make it right or you won't pay for that part of your stay."
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Hi CRM0622, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this getaway trip and sharing your thoughts about your stay. We do our best to provide top-notch service and accommodation, but I am sorry for the disappointment caused by the service received from the staff. I also recognize your dissatisfaction with the bathroom's cleanliness and the room's overall condition. I read you thought our staff could've better handled your concern. We value your feedback. Trust that I have shared your feedback with the management, and I am sure they will use this as a reference for improvement. I also have sent you a private message to further discuss the matter. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for one night in Aug 2021. I used the self-serving washer and dryer. The washer was horribly dirty. Also, don't use the laundry vending machine to buy detergent--I put in one dollar and nothing came out. But my main issue was with the front desk lady when I checked out. When I asked if I could leave my baggage with them for a couple of hours, she said she couldn't do it but didn't give a convincing reason. And most importantly, she was quite rude about it--almost made me forget that I was a customer and not someone who owed her money. Every hotel I've been to allows you to store baggage! Apparently, this one is on another level.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear Yuang S, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the cleanliness in our hotel, the service of our staff and that the laundry vending machine did not work properly. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keira Mason wrote a review Jun 2021
Wellesley, Massachusetts3594 contributions340 helpful votes
+1
Great location close to Univ VA. Free parking. Easy to find. Close to downtown: Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly front desk staff. I would definitely stay here again if in the area . Convenient to restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
travelingbillbury wrote a review Apr 2021
Blowing Rock, North Carolina4919 contributions226 helpful votes
I've stayed at this hotel several times, and have been generally happy with it. Twice, though, I've shown up to be told the pool is closed, even though I was assured it was open when I called to make sure the pool would be open before I reserved. This last time, there was conflicting information about why the pool was closed, and it made no sense. This last visit, one of the front desk folks who's always been really friendly in the past, was aggressively hostile when I was trying to take care of a minor crisis back home--using the wifi in the lobby to send emails and do some banking on my phone. I guess all folks and businesses have bad days, but I was disappointed in my last experience at this Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 2 May 2021
Hello travelingbillbury, Thanks for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options. We also appreciate your candid remarks. While I am happy learning that you are one of our returning guests, I understand your displeasure with the pool’s availability. I am also sorry to hear about the one of our hotel staff member’s demeanor. Positive interactions are one of our pillars in ensuring an elevated experience for our guests. That said, I have shared your feedback to our hotel’s upper management as a reference for continuous improvement on our services and amenities. Thanks again for making IHG Hotels & Resorts your home away from home. It will be our pleasure having you back as our guests’. Best, Kenneth F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrfiz wrote a review Apr 2021
Virginia Beach, Virginia530 contributions107 helpful votes
Selected because of the location where we needed to be this is about two miles off the UVA campus in a suburban setting near restaurants, shopping centers,other motels and convenient to the interstate. Pandemic protocols are in place with masks required. Everything looked very clean. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. My room was a king bed room with a couch, desk, 32 inch TV , microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Lighting is provided by three desk lamps and one floor lamp. Tastefully decorated. Climate control is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. The bed was comfortable, the pillows large. The bath was good size and very clean. The only complaint I can have is there was no bag for dirty laundry provided nor was there a note pad or pen on the desk. Unfortunately the evening was disturbed by some loud hotel patrons. There was stomping (not walking) in the halls, doors slamming and someone singing loudly (and off key). At 11PM I called down to the desk to complain. I was promised that someone would come up and things did quiet down shortly thereafter. The restaurant is not open but they have grab and go bags at the front desk until 9AM weekdays and 10 AM on weekends.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Hi Mrfiz, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing our Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area! Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your recent stay with us, particularly with the missing room amenities, the surrounding noise, and the restaurant being closed. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. You deserve the brilliant basics whenever you stay with us and it's good to know the room was well-kept. I appreciate your kind words for our hotel staff. They'll be very pleased to hear that you remembered their friendly efforts. We can't wait to see you again! Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn charlottesville - university area hotel charlottesville, holiday inn university area, charlottesville holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaCharlottesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN CHARLOTTESVILLE-UNIV AREA: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 81 Photos (VA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Nearby attractions include Bounce-n-Play (0.7 km), Regal Stadium 14 and Imax (0.3 km), and The End Games (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bodo's Bagels, Burtons Grill & Bar, and Mission BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Univ Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.