We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Charlottesville

Orbitz.comUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$55*
US$68*
US$77*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The rooms were dirty and they smelled, I did not even want to take a shower!! A very bad experience and I would not recommend this motel to anyone.They advertised a fridge and microwave, however our room did not have one. When we inquired we were told some rooms have them and some do not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viprealtor
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We are currently working hard on renovating and improving our hotel and we appreciate your feedback so that we know what we need to improve on. We hope that you will consider staying...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Enjoyed a very brief overnight stay at Super8. The receptionist was most helpful in the face of our arrival being later than anticipated . After an explanation was made to the desk clerk, she graciously found Another room with same amenities as booked online. The day shift crew was nothing but helpful also.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meriel B
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and that our location was convenient for you. Thanks for choosing Super 8 and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The room smell really bad and like it just wasn't all that it appeared to be and I guess I will stay here again but I will try to find someplace else better quality I guess it's the location

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5458TVwilliamj
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not totally pleased with your room. We are working hard to renovate and improve our hotel and hope that you will consider us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Charlottesville.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss1922
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50claytonc
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Richmond
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I had family staying over to attend a military graduation and the place was extremely run down and decrepit. The only room I could book with 2 beds was smoking so it smelled awful. One of the bed mattresses looked extremely used because it was cratered in the middle. The bathroom was were dirty, borders were broken and the tub...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayris2000
Green Valley
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The front desk guy was very nice and had coffee ready very early before breakfast started. The elevator floor and halls could use a carpet cleaning. The room was just fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed because this was the only available place for my whole family when I booked for graduation in January. The room smells heavily of cleaners (carpet or maybe detergent) so 3 of my family members had to take Claritin immediately to avoid allergies. The bed was pretty stiff but the sheets were clean. We wore flip flops to shower just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freshdanie8
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review . I 'm sorry it as nice as it could have been ; but thank you for the review.

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I'm typically a "glass half full" person; however, this was the worst experience I have ever had in any hotel. We felt unsafe as the smoke detector had been removed, we were unable to sleep due to concerns over safety as well as the fact that the beds were more "bowl shaped" and you rolled to the middle in a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5594GBjamesh

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
139 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
175 reviews
3.8 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
346 reviews
4.0 km away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#28 of 35 in Charlottesville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $77 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ABSOLUTELY verify you will get what you reserved before arrival!”
JoeO129, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I personally like higher floors, but get a first floor room at this hotel.”
ThatOneDude15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
BeantownBilly, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
Wickett52, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
O3473UUrogers, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
Hotwire.comUS$55
HotelQuicklyUS$77
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates