We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times since it opened a couple of years ago. At that time the staff consisted of seasoned pros and everything was excellent. This time around, we're a little less impressed. Check in was fine and the homemade cupcakes were a nice touch too. However, despite my request to not be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Dear Cathy G, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with our housekeeping services. Our goal is to make everyone’s...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was a nice up-to-date hotel. I would say it is as nice as most up scale chain hotels. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They do have a free continental breakfast but they up charge you for the good stuff. (Made to order omelets and other foods will cost extra) As far as the Blacksburg area there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NETPACQ
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be such an ideal location! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We were referred to this place by a friend. It was a good suggestion. We came during a quiet time of the week without reservations. The price was actually cheaper than had reservations been made, so that was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. I did hear conversations behind closed doors, unintentionally, so I wouldn't tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurseMama25
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you found us to be so ideal for your stay! We are pleased to offer a full service restaurant which serves a wonderful breakfast off the menu or a hot buffet at an upgrade price. We hope to see you during your next visit...

Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Located between Va Tech and Radford, convenient for stops at both universities. Desk clerk was pleasant, staff was great. They have a manager's reception on Wednesdays, which included a hot buffet and a free drink. Bartender/manager was really nice, gave us a great recommendation for dinner. Room was clean & quiet. The only reason the rating is very good instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birchpl
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review regarding that stay! We are so glad you found us to be so ideally located for you! Thank you, also, for your wonderful words about our staff, our primary goal is to provide amazing customer service and I am glad you feel we lived up to that goal!...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was my second stay at this hotel for business. It is in a great location, surrounded by restaurants and retail. It sits in the parking lot for Walmart so it is just a quick walk if you forget anything. Across the driveway is a Texas Roadhouse and across the main drag is a mall. The hotel is very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camyjgo
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are so lucky to be so conveniently located for our guests! We are so glad you found our facilities to be clean and our staff to be so accommodating! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was priced at a normal price rather than some of the crazy high prices we were quoted due to orientation. The staff was amazingly friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Great location not too far from Tech and across the street from a nice little mall. Panda Express within walking distance. The breakfast was included in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnthegoVA
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to our beautiful area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Our room was very clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, and the hotel seemed quiet - no noise issues. Front desk staff was friendly. Convenient to VT. Will stay here again in the future. Only complaint was wifi - wasn't able to maintain connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasportsmom
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit and for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are so lucky to be so close to Blacksburg and the VT campus! We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed at the Christiansburg HI when dropping my daughter off for a summer program at VT. The hotel is very nice. It was clean and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. When my room key wouldn't work, a housekeeper in the hall actually took it downstairs to the front desk FOR me and brought it back up to open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NCbulldawg
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found the facilities and staff to be so memorable! We are so lucky to be so close to VT and so many restaurants and shopping centers! We hope to see you during your next visit to the area! Beth Bellows Front Desk...

Columbia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Yes, second time we don't stay at Holiday Inn Express just because there is no restaurant or lounge. When we travel we want to stop not get back in the car to eat. So when I made the reservation I made it for downtown. When I call the Holiday Inn for the exit number they said exit 118. So that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444shirleyp
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We spent six nights while visiting family and it could not have been more pleasant. The rooms are large and well appointed. The front desk manager and staff were most accommodating for a late check out. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZgr8t
Sean_Taylor_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to our beautiful area, and for your review regarding your stay! We greatly appreciate such wonderful feedback about our rooms and our staff! We hope to see you during your next visit with your family! Beth Bellows Front Office Manager

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
222 reviews
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1156
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Price Range: $145 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#2 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
over a year ago
Chesapeake, Virginia
over a year ago
Old Hickory, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid all even number rooms as they face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles cathygG5425RH, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles NETPACQ, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is by a busy intersection, with a Walmart and mall close by. Was not bothered by the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ddoverstreet53, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The suite was only $10 more and gave you more room”
 of 5 bubbles 972kevinb, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check the dinner specials on the board outside of the restaurant. Their food is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles DonVB, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5