We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

An excellent value in a very good location. The Inn is just off I-81 and not far from the city of Radford. The staff is very friendly and everyone seems prepared to make your stay an excellent experience. Everyone welcomes you with a smile! The rooms are very comfortable and appeared to be very clean. The room furnishings are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skysail
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Princeton
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems pretty decent from the outside. The lobby was clean and the pool is nice. The room however, not so much. The floor around the nightstand is dirty and the bathroom floor is gross. For $110 a night..I expect a clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alis780
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stopped here one night on our way down to NC. Linda at the front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean and spacious but the walls were very thin as I could hear a conversation going on in the next room very clearly. When we checked in there was some kind of party going on and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs12858
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This hotel is rather plain vanilla BUT it is clean and not worn out. the halls are bright, clean and do not smell. The desk staff are friendly and helpful and exhibit southern hospitality. It was very cold out but the room stayed nice and warm with a heating unit that was very quiet. Breakfast could use a few more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koolkat2016
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kingsport, TN
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great convenient location, indoor heated pool, hot tub, clean room, comfortable beds, We would stay here again. Nice staff, and helpful. Hot breakfast with sausage links, gravy, muffins, cold items, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigger306
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Used coupon magazine from welcome center to locate a Choice Hotels place since you know what to expect with Choice Hotels (great experiences). Desk clerk said all rooms available that were eligible for the coupon were booked, but she would see what she could find. She found a cancelation and the coupon was honored. The hotel is newer and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregBeam
SIHOTEL, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Our first impression as we entered the lobby was very positive - a nicely decorated Christmas tree set off the area. The person at the desk was very helpful and positive in their interactions with us. Our "suite" was quite large compared to the usual motel/hotel room (especially when compared to some city or European rooms). The room appearance as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonWR
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Lyndonville, Vermont
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed last night at the Sleep Inn in Dublin,VA. The have a very convenient location, plenty of parking and a real easy on an easy off from I-81. Our room was excellent! They have a very nice pool and hot tub area. They also serve a very nice hot breakfast. I recommend them highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Our family was in town and stayed at Sleep Inn. We arrived early and they upgraded up to a suite. The room was very clean. The only problem (room 220) was the refrigerator made a tremendous amount of noise. It was unplugged when we arrived so we didn't notice it until later in the evening when we put food in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina Z
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This used to be our favorite place to stop. 3-4 times a year. Be alert to bed bugs! All sizes from small to fully mature. Check the inside of the pillows where the pillow cases folds back. The clerk on duty was so nice and said the manager was upset that this has never happened before. However in checking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
294 reviews
11.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
221 reviews
10.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
26.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
26.9 km away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#11 of 14 in Christiansburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range: $101 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Highland, New York
Pa
Liverpool, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps ask for a renovated room if it exists”
 of 5 bubbles 474suzanned, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 floors with elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles tnowicki8, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 701robinp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet !”
 of 5 bubbles Russgirl, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles jerseytraveler26, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5