We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Belvoir
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels -  Fort Belvoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir
 Click to rate
McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Rooms are dated and in disrepair Kitchenettes are insufficient for basic use Thermostats shut off during the day and are faulty Rooms only have heat or ac depending upon the time of the year Internet service is intermittent Free breakfast is only located in main building Housekeeping service is negligent IF YOU DON’T HAVE TO STAY HERE STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE....

Thank Andreastravels
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The DV rooms in the officers club are very outdated. No Wi-Fi. They have a hardline to connect to the computer but there is no desk to work from so you have to stretch the cord to the bed unless you want to sit on the floor. The carpets are old and worn. The rooms have an old musty smell....

Thank rs1230226
Spring, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

When you walk through the doors to the lobby, you think "oh, boy, this is just a military housing unit." The lobby definitely has that old feel. However, the rooms have been nicely redone to Holiday Inn Express standards. It was clean and modern. There were two sinks in the room - one outside the bathroom and one was on...

Thank springmissy
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My first time in DC. I'm attending a business conference. Upon check-in, I was greeted with a smiley young lady at the front desk. If I could..I would like to nominate "TIARA" for the Employee of the Year! She was warm, happy, thorough with all my needs. I asked for transportation mode to downtown, Tiara went above & beyond to...

Thank traceys174
Spring, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a Holiday Inn Express right on the post at Fort Belvoir. This hotel is excellent. Everything about it is super. The room was perfect in every way. The complimentary breakfast is plentiful and good, with much variety. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were there to see our son and his wife, who live on post....

Thank Paul S
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This place made me cry. Stained carpet. Big spiders. Creaking floors. Weird smell. Lumpy pillows I couldn't bring myself to use. I'd rather sleep in my car. In fact I might go do that after I finish typing this. This place is sad and wrong. Stay away.

1Thank amrigs
Aminabad, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

First let me thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of opening a new Staybridge Suites in December and i want to invite you to come stay at our new Staybridge. Once we open the new hotel we will close those building. I understand your concern and we sincerely apologize. Regards Shabi Khan General Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I don't understand why these rooms are even considered Holiday Inn "hotel" rooms. At over $100 a night, I am sure I could have found something better off-post. All the furniture and decor seemed as if it has been used from 40 years ago. Carpet was soiled. I'd recommend that someone periodically clean the breeze ways and rid them of...

2Thank Lashonda P
Aminabad, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you very much for your recent stay and your feedback. Just wanted to update you on the buildings we are in the process of returning those old buildings to Army once we open our new Staybridge Suites this winter and i want to invite to come and enjoy our new product. Shabi Khan General Manager

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite type room, which you could tell was a barracks not too long ago. Hideous paint peeling, probably asbestos laden, throughout the stairwells. The rugs seemed old and dirty and the pull out couch was gross. They left only one sheet and blanket for it, no extra pillows. The whole place was humid and...

2Thank Tamara H
Aminabad, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Good Evening Ms Tamara Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are in the process of opening a new Staybridge Suites this winter and all those old buildings will be closed. However, in the meantime we took corrective measure on the issues you mentioned. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and i really want you to come back...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Had mold growing in the wood around the curtain mounts, and growing on the curtains. I reported the mold to the staff and they changed the curtains, but the mold is still growing on the wood. You can hear every footstep of everyone around you. Each room has wifi, but everyone connects to the strongest signal, which means they're all...

1Thank Edie L
Staybridges, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was below your expectation and our standard i want to apologize. We are in the process of building a New Staybridge Suites across the Hospital and once we get it up and running in January 2017 those building will return...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a room for a business trip and was put in a room from a remodeled barracks. I found a fork in the sofa which means the room wasn't cleaned that well. The bathroom was dingy and didn't even have a toilet lid. Definitely wouldn't recommend unless you are out of options.

1Thank Corey B
Aminabad, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Corey My apologies and i have documented the issue you mentioned. We are opening new Staybridge Suites this winter once we get the new build we will close those buildings. I really want you to come and stay with us at our new built and once again thank you very much for your feedback and i sincerely...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Belvoir
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
3.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
6.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to IHG Army Hotels on Fort Belvoir. We are committed to providing quality on-post accommodations to military personnel and official guests of the United States Army. Because we are located right on post, we have a unique understanding of military guests and their needs. We also offer a number of amenities including daily complimentary breakfast, courtesy on-post shuttle service, free internet access, a flexible pet policy, and complimentary weekly socials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir

Address: 9775 Gaillard Rd, Fort Belvoir, VA 22060
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Fort Belvoir
Number of rooms: 219
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from IHG Army Hotels - Fort Belvoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Suite had two beds in a separate room and a small sofa bed in the living room with a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles V_man58, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As Dionne Warwick once sang, "Just walk (or drive) on by."”
 of 5 bubbles 738jimd, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem quieter facing the back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles garbakup, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not sure but probably in main building that is where food and Gym are located.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsonwj, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“away from elevator... we were rooms 327 and 328; did not hear anything except people across the hall and that is to be expected”
 of 5 bubbles KatnJon, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5