We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Front Royal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Front Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Banning, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and great value. More reasonable than others in area. Employee very nice and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cawalrus
Wardensville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice big room with frig and microwave. Good location. Very pet friendly. Only complaint is internet was very very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan W
Sicklerville
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved a non smoking room with 2 double beds during prime fall foliage season. The room was clean with no unpleasant odors. The bed was comfortable . My only problem was the WiFi which did not work despite the desk clerk's help. The room was quiet until 5AM when a family with screaming kids woke us up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mike P

Travellers are raving about these Front Royal hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing. Room was dirty: cigarette burns in comforter, large pilling all over blanket, musty smell and dirty carpet. Shower head was duct taped to the wall, the one and only vending machine was out of order, and the A/C fan quit working in the middle of the night. Definitely would not return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank cindyY6126NL
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however we are updating all of our rooms and hope that you would come back and give us a chance to better serve you. More 

Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stay here every year in October for my husbands homecoming/ reunion at RMA and any other time we come to Front Royal! We have always had a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank pama892
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we hope that we will see you again soon. Also we thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Super 8 Front Royal. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Good for just an overnight or 2 if you are spending most of your time at the national park. Very dated and musty smelling but bed was comfy and very hot showers. Front desk person wasn't helpful at all about recommending any area restaurants except for the one directly across the street. Check in and out was quick.

Helpful?
Thank blondiepete
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking time to let us know about your recant stay at the Super8, Front Royal, VA. We are very sorry about Front Desk Clerk. I will have a talk with front Desk. I am assuring you that on your next visit you will see different on Front desk. More 

Bayside,NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This motel is convenient to Skyline Drive and was clean. The continental breakfast was adequate but could have had more variety. Only one luggage cart was available for the location. The sidewalk where you unloaded you car was at a slant and the luggage car rolled.

Helpful?
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad your are happy with your stay with us. We have two luggage cart. May be someone else using our second cart when it was needed by you. Please welcome on your next visit in this area. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were giving a smoking room when we reserved a non smoking room. Murph at the front desk was kind enough to fix the mistake. Not very clean though. The fridge was unplugged and very nasty inside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank saprinac
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I will assure you, will fix the problem. Please see us again. We are truly sorry for inconvenience. More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
262 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
723 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
45 reviews
2.9 km away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
2 reviews
23.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Front Royal

Address: 111 South St., Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: $92 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Front Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Super Eight Front Royal
Front Royal Super Eight
Front Royal Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Front Royal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Union Dale, Pennsylvania, USA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Front Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like first floor rooms and this hotel had one”
 of 5 bubbles A5055XCtomd, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can help it. Book the Hampton!”
 of 5 bubbles caz215, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you book two double beds!”
 of 5 bubbles Melson2014, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to find a room on an upper floor with no occupied rooms anywhere near yours.”
 of 5 bubbles jorcsa, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Best room would be at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 680PatrickA, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay