We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Front Royal

    111 South St, Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221
    +1 800-536-1211
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$69
    US$69
    US$69
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good25%
    • Average36%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (22 reviews)
    “budget motel” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Front Royal
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 97 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (316)
    There are newer reviews for Super 8 Front Royal
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 309 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Dirty, expensive, nothing good. Internet does not even work. Better choice is to stay 30 minutes away at Travelodge. Much cleaner, bigger rooms, better everything.

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank kennethg237
    Response from Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front RoyalResponded 14 September 2016

    Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will come again so that we can have a chance to better serve you.

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Nothing special about this motel but there was nothing terrible either. The staff were not very friendly but the room was clean. The price was reasonable for the value received. There was a continental breakfast. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't remark on...More

    Thank Kurt1340
    Response from Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front RoyalResponded 14 September 2016

    Thanks for your review.

    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank Rhetta K
    Response from Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front RoyalResponded 13 September 2016

    More

    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank Mark H
    Response from Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front RoyalResponded 13 September 2016

    More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    Overall, room was clean, and ok for a night's sleep. Room was dated and well worn. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included, but very minimal selection. Quiet room. Area seemed safe. We would probably stay here again, given the price.

    Thank Deltraveler75
    Response from Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front RoyalResponded 13 September 2016

    Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Super 8 in Front Royal.

    Hampton Inn Front Royal
    876 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Front Royal
     
    Quality Inn Skyline Drive
    330 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Front Royal
     
    Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
    824 reviews
    #8 of 25 hotels in Winchester
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
    963 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in Winchester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Front Royal
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Front Royal Hotel Front Royal ,
    • Super Eight Front Royal ,
    • Front Royal Super Eight ,
    • Front Royal Super 8
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
    963 reviews
    23.29 km away
     
    Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
    824 reviews
    28.24 km away
     
    Quality Inn Skyline Drive
    330 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Front Royal
    876 reviews
    5.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spelunker's Frozen Custard and Cavern Burgers
    491 reviews
    .08 km away
    Joe's Steakhouse
    843 reviews
    .39 km away
    Element
    189 reviews
    .72 km away
    Happy Creek Coffee & Tea
    46 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Front Royal Visitor's Center
    167 reviews
    .76 km away
    Warren Rifles Confederate Museum
    41 reviews
    .93 km away
    Belle Boyd Cottage
    23 reviews
    .92 km away
    Virginia Beer Museum
    19 reviews
    .78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    AnnieandTeddy
    3 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Hemant P | Property representative |
    No, we have continental breakfast. However we do serve waffles.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you are non-smoker, make sure to ask for the room located further from the smoking room area."
    Read review
    "I like first floor rooms and this hotel had one"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here if you can help it. Book the Hampton!"
    Read review
    "Make sure you book two double beds!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing