We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 489: English reviews
Louisville, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay here every time I come to Glen Allen, VA for company business. Not only is it a great place to stay, it's across the street from my company's market office. I highly recommend this property because of the friendly staff at the front desk and especially in the dining area. They remember people's names who stay there frequently...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was relatively easy to find, using Goggle Maps. Great location - near many restaurants and shopping area, also easy access from interstate. Room was clean and adequate, breakfast was the usual fare.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank b3x10
Michael C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review

Greetings from the Homewood Suites Richmond West End team! Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback! We always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests! I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us....cleanliness and customer service our always our top priorities! I'd like to invite you back to stay with us...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay with Hilton hotel brands for all of our trips. This was a stop over before returning home after the holidays. We checked in via the phone app and arrived around 3:15pm. We did have to wait 5 minutes to get checked in despite already having checked in via phone and waited for our keys. The gentelman who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMinW
Michael C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review

Greetings Sarah! Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. As you may have noticed the renovation signs when you arrived, our hotel property is already in the midst of a $7 million renovation that will address every aspect of the property! So we are already working to change the exact concerns that you mentioned! We are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is great!! The hotel is being updated and the internet is currently spotty in some areas. The manager is A GENTLEMAN. They try to do anything they can to make you have a great stay. Best in the summer due to the outdoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Catonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel fell below my expectations for Homewood Suites. Our room and many parts of the hotel were worn and in need of refurbishing. The corners were worn off of the two chairs in the living room. Our refrigerator leaked water. The vent fan in the bathroom was noisy and loud enough to wake you from sleep. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Blippo
Michael C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review

Greetings! On behalf of the Homewood Suites team, thank you for you candid feedback. As you probably noticed upon your arrival, there are 15 large storage units in our parking lot that contain all of the brand new furniture (and other items) that is/are being placed in our hotel suites. We are in the midst of a full renovation that...

Chesapeake, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had probably my worst Hilton experience at this hotel. First, The rooms were kind of musty but what really made this the worst experience was the next door guests on Saturday night. We were in room 222 and the guests in room 221 had unsupervised children bouncing on beds and screaming/laughing/talking loudly starting at 11:30 p.m. and continuing until...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9643HNmichaelg
Ron W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We take your comments very seriously and we will continually work to improve our guest experience. We have credited your...

Luray, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This hotel offers a MCV Rate for patients. Thank you so very much. The employees were very pleasant to work with and very helpful. Definitely in a very quiet location. Individuals should be able to get a good night rest.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbflask
Verona, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel needs to be completely upgraded! The ceiling fell on me during my shower the first night and actual springs were coming through the mattress the second night. Had 3 rooms for 3 nights. This was probably my worst hotel experience ever.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cortneyc430
Richmond, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

If you are expecting a decent breakfast, go somewhere else. If you need to use the sofa bed as a bed, go somewhere else. The staff was accommodating in bringing up extra padding for the sofa bed. The sofa bed mattress was nothing but springs. The eggs served for breakfast were poured from a box into a circular mold and...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7113UJedb
Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The place looks nice. I believe tbey are remodeling. Some rooms are good others are poor. My room was ok, bathroom was not in good condition overall, especially tub. The layout is ok. The staff was exceptional though and thats hard to find. Comp breakfast was the b3st and lobby was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K683TBmichaelb

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
639 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 79 in Richmond
666 reviews
0.8 km away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#4 of 23 in Glen Allen
130 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Address: 4100 Innslake Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3344
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $134 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
PA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location near west end with shops, mall, movie theatre etc.”
  • moisture/dampness issue in bedroom area.
  • worn tables
  • very worn sofa arm chairs
  • used/dirty silverware
 of 5 bubbles SarahMinW, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr-Blippo, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kspours, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alisonsiewert, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Two-bedroom suites are excellent for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles V5035CBheatherp, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay