We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I reserved two rooms for a birthday celebration for our granddaughter. The king room had ants in it and when our daughter called the front desk, they were not concerned. We felt that if we had paid for the room instead of using our points, then the front desk may have been a little more concerned about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcy D
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear Marcy D, Please allow me to express my apologies. I will be looking further into this instance as our staff should always express grave concern for any inconvenience. This is especially true if you use points as you area dedicated Marriott member. I would be glad to assist you in any way if you have any further concerns.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights for a tournament that my child was participating in. We were able to check in early, but we opted to check back in later that night when a different room was available, as the first room had some cleanliness issues. The second room was definitely clean and had no issues with it at all! Pros: The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyKal
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear StaceyKal, Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Center and providing feedback on your stay. While some hotels accept "ok" I am one who expects more from my staff so please allow me to apologize that your stay was less than wonderful. I will be following up with my team to make sure that our cleanliness and communication...

Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's always nice to be greeted with a smile, handed your goodies bag for being platinum and then ending your visit having experienced a great hotel, and this one fit the bill. A nice clean room, comfy bed, AC working perfectly and silently, a great breakfast to start your day, and a thank you as you check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear wkrupa, Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites RVC. It was a pleasure to host your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. .great clean rooms nice staff..great job housekeeping..my husband and I stayed one night..the rooms were fantastic. .we will stay again. .we had ran out at 12 and the night auditor called to check and see if we made it ok..great service..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear Dana S, It was a pleasure to host your stay. I will be sure to share this with my Night Auditors as we always love to hear about guests' feedback. We hope to see you and your husband the next time you are in the Richmond/ Glen Allen area.

Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel with a team of high school students participating in a local event. Hotel staff was one of the best ever. Rooms were spacious (2 double beds with pull out sofa). The area is appears to be a growing area with many near by places to eat and shop. Would stay at this hotel again. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston B
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear Preston B, It was a pleasure to host you and your team. As you shared, this area is growing and we are excited to be at the center. We hope to see you again on your next venture to the Glen Allen/ Richmond area as such we will do what we can to facilitate a group rate for you...

Stuarts Draft, VA
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I don't stay in a lot of Marriott hotels, so I don't expect as much as some people do. We booked this hotel as a last minute getaway, and we were very happy with the price through Priceline Express Deals. I was able to narrow it down so I knew what I was getting, and it was just what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DraftTraveler
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear DraftTraveler, It was pleasure to host your getaway. I am excited to hear you had the opportunity to use some the hotel's features. Your great description will diffidently help paint a picture for others. Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Center; we hope to see you on your next getaway!

Goldvein, Virginia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I had reserved 4 months in advance a room with double beds, being a Gold Marriott member I was suppose to have a guaranteed room type. When I arrived, I was told that I had to settle for a room with a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. I had reserved the room with a credit card, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidSillaman
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear DavidSillaman, Thank you for your loyalty to the brand as a Gold member. I apologize both for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay as well as the confusion in a manager response. The issues that you explained are not Marriott standards nor my own. I will be following up with Marriott customer care as to how your inquiry...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Whatever is going on at this hotel, it's not your typical Springhill Suites. Old and in need of a remodel. Will be checking out early after just one night. Cushion on the office chair was literally falling apart. Switched to another room, not much better, musty, remote control dirty and disgustingly sticky. Whipped out the Lysol wipes. I'm a loyal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy H
GuestServicesMegan, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear Rudy, Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback in order for us to better our customer service and overall guest experience. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and you did not have a clean guest room. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make it up to you if...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from FL to NY for one night. The hotel is adequate for one's needs, but finding the hotel due to road construction was a pain, especially at night. We had to drive through a residential area to get to it. The hotel could benefit from a refresher of its soft goods. The bedspread was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M B
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear M B, Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Center. I apologize about the nearby construction. While there is a detour to enter the hotel, I am excited to announce that our main road should reopened within a month's time! In addition soon a Starbuck and multiple food places will then be within walking distance as well. Furthermore,...

Nassau New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was clean except for a dead mosquito and some chocolate on the arm of the sofa. The bed was soft and I found it hard to sleep. The bathrooms need an update. The tub was slow to drain so you showered in a pool of water. The tub sunk in the middle so there was always water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj5sons
Josh H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear mj5sons, Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Center. I apologize for the issues during your stay. I have had a conversation with my staff to alert them that these issues are unacceptable. Please note that I have high standards and the issues you have described will be remedied. I hope that you will be willing to...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.9 km away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
1.3 km away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
243 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
629 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The lobby has been re-imagined that will allow you to discover a different kind of style and space. Located in suburban Glen Allen and just minutes to the West End business district, this incredible hotel puts you at the doorstep of everything Richmond has to offer. You'll find fresh, airy public spaces that will provide new areas for down time or time to meet up. Find what you need to stay on track utilizing the lobby computer and printer while the free Wi-Fi helps you stay connected. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and come home to our revived guest suites that give you more flexibility for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Address: 9701 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4580
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $148 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Springhill Suites Glen Allen
Glen Allen Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing away from Route 1 for a quite night”
 of 5 bubbles 940bobg, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the road for a quitter room.”
 of 5 bubbles tbga53107, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Mellietex, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles kjd1978, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles profgold, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay