We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk staff was excellent, initiated quick response to resolve any issue that arose during my stay. All staff members encountered during my recent visit were professional, polite, willing to offer answers or assistance upon request.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849donaldc
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Donald, We are so glad we could resolve your issue quickly and met your needs. The staff is the heart of this hotel and I am glad we were able to experience that during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel two nights in November 2016. I was traveling on business and the hotel is well situated and designed for both business and personal travel. The entire staff including Front Desk, breakfast/lobby, housekeeping were professional, friendly and welcoming. I was able to work several hours very comfortably in the hotel lobby and use the business center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalWarrior29
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

GlobalWarrior, Thank you for the kind review and we are glad that you found the hotel to exceed your business travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mineral, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All I wanted was a clean room. The building looks nice and the lobby does too but you can see right away it is not clean. Trash on the floor, thrash in a elevator, dirty plates on the floor outside the rooms. Plenty housekeepers walking around but not paying any attention to it. It's a shame because it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ansilver
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Joansilver, I am so sorry we fell short of exceeding your expectation during your stay. It is our job to have the hotel clean and ready for your arrival and I am sorry we were not. I do however appreciate your feedback and look forward to using it as training with our staff. I hope you will give us another...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are Hilton Diamond members and stay at a lot of the Hilton; Hilton Garden Inn and Hyatt properties. This is definitely one of the best we have stayed in; and anything we are in the Richmond area in the future - this is where we will book our rooms!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothysZ4905OE
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Timothy, Thank you for the kind words and comments about being "one of the best". We strive to be one of the best and its nice to share this feedback with our team. We look forward to your return.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room had a distinct stink in it. The chair in the room had tags from previous guests lingerie. It felt like the room was not cleaned after that guest left. When the problem was reported to the front desk, the person just said ok- thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller608
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Dear Businesstraveller608: I am sorry you found your guest room cleanliness unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and know I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just used the room as a stop over for a midway point for our vacation. Great room, comfortable beds. I didn't care for the pillows, they were too flat. There were plenty of places to eat in the area. We were very satisfied with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ragans2017
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Ragans, Thank you for stopping and staying with us as you headed to your finally vacation stops. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are passing through. Also next time let us know about the pillows as we keep a few different types on hand and can get...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, clean and friendly staff. We were staying for a wedding and the banquet room was set up wonderfully. We were able to use our own decorations. The staff was great and helped out where ever needed. The food was fantastic. The best hotel provided food I have had. Great hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for choosing the Hilton garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook for such a special weekend. We appreciate you putting the trust in our team to not only take care of your out of town guest but also to be such a big part of the ceremony and reception. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the...

Ashland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool area was a mess at noon from a party the night before and was still filling from being drained after the party. Nasty. The sign informing you of the 10.95 charge for the hot bar was half erased and at knee level. We were not the only ones to be surprised by a bill. I will never stay there...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttQ7111XC
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience...

Mt. Airy, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Location to Gas/Diesel, Food, Drink, ATM, Car Wash, are all right there very close and easy to get to. Its easy to get on the road in any direction. The People at this location are what make this HGI a great place to stay when in Richmond on business. Front Desk, Bar and Resturant everybody is great and happy...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for such a nice review and we are glad you have enjoyed your stays. I will be sure to share this with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

San Antonio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Richmond several times each year and have always stayed at this hotel. It is just so easy....location, reasonably priced, good area, nice staff, pre-check in and self room selection, clean! Interestingly, the room service food is really good and they offer a nice selection for us weary travels who prefer to dine-in. Bar and breakfast area in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrideMomSanAntonio
Carter M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review

BrideMom, Thank you for such nice comments about the hotel. We are glad you have chosen us for so many of your Richmond stays. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team especially in regards to the rooms service food and offerings. Thank you again.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
672 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.3 km away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
3.1 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
725 reviews
4.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook

Address: 4050 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3396
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $146 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#7 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms over look the back side of the hotel. Nice water features and sculptures in the views.”
BrideMomSanAntonio, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't heisitate to request assistance from the front desk,they go above and beyond.”
arthurs750, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all are great!”
J3019ACsandym, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The address is Cox Road, but there isn't a sign off of Cox so it is easier to see the hotel from Broad St.”
ShelliH_12, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The doors between rooms are not at all sound proof. Try for one without if possible.”
KateAlexis, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5