We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Harrisonburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Harrisonburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for family funeral and stayed one night. Guy at front desk was so unfriendly. Didn't bother to ask how I was or what's my nature of business here..while waiting to check-in, a customer asked front desk guy if there were a good Chinese food near by. His replied was "I don't know, I don't care for Chinese food anyway."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALVIN C
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283joelh
Elkton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was clean,nice t,v and fridge,however we found several tiny bugs in bathroom crawing around,didnt care for that to much.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyl2017
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Waitsfield, VT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room stank. The bathroom ceiling was falling in. It was covered in mold. There was "something" smeared all over a lampshade. The hallway door and room doors opened loudly and banged shut such that the room shook. This happened every 15 seconds from midnight until I fell asleep early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9454PYjeffc
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

sorry for an unpleasant stay hope the next is better

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a hotel that was pet friendly and this was all I could find. Mattress was comfortable and I could see rooms were recently redesigned to be more contemporary. Toilet ran long, TV remote did not work. Room was cheap and you get what you pay for. Ick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaDiRienzo
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Hope to see you again in your travels, unsure if this is a good or unpleasant stay

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank novanoel77
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The toilet didn't work and they refused to fix upon request. The coffee machine didn't work and they did not replace it. The hallways smelled rotten and horrible. The room smelled as if it was filled with scented perfume to cover up bad odor or cigarette smell or something. The bedding was not comfortable AND I WAS DEVOURED BY BUGS...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1065LJbarbarad
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

This is being dealt with out of the review boards. For an update contact the property and speak with management

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected Super 8 because the price suited our budget. The room was comfortable and clean even though this is an older building. We spent little time in the room as we needed only a place to sleep overnight. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in our room. Based on prior experiences at Super 8's, we did not try the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlkerns
Clara W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and a pleasant stay we hope to see you again in your travels

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
559 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#10 of 23 in Harrisonburg
227 reviews
6.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrisonburg

Address: 3330 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2674
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Price Range: $78 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Super 8
Harrisonburg Super Eight
Super Eight Harrisonburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Harrisonburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Harrisonburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hokies13vt, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a better deal elsewhere - take it.”
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check in during the week, less people staying.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethj56, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel as FAR AWAY as possible!!”
 of 5 bubbles UncleGuy, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie03045, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay