We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3210 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2672
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$72
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Bathroom (13)

About

#21 of 28 hotels in Harrisonburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Harrisonburg South is conveniently located off I-81 near James Madison University, Valley Mall, Rockingham County Fairgrounds not to mention dining and shopping. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all rooms, and truck parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
159Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 26
  • 19
  • 16
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Esmeralda wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Horrible place. The staff is no help. I stayed there and the first room they offered had water damage. I mean water everywhere, and the second room I got offered had damage on the walls and doors. Awful place to stay at I do not recommend. I called after because I got charged 20$ extra for damage. Damage that was already there! The staff was absolutely no help. Will not be staying here Again and most definitely will be reporting this place to someone higher.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MVIslandRhythm wrote a review Jan 2022
Daytona Beach, Florida4 contributions3 helpful votes
I hate leaving poor reviews. This is a Motel , so expected simple accommodations. The room was simple and clean and if that was the worst of it We would be fine with it. We made our reservation by phone before leaving Canada for our trip back to Florida. The reservation was for January 3. When we arrived we were told that there would be no charge for the room because we had already been charged for a no-show on December 31. I suppose that we should have suspected a problem when we did not receive the email confirmation that we had be promised after the phone call. Not charging us twice for their mistake was big of them. The real problem is that the night we were charged for was New Years eve and the amount charged was higher than the rate we were supposed to be charged. This is a poorly run motel, even by Motel 6 standards. Beware.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Thank you for providing your feedback. Your experience is not our standard of service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would like to discuss your experience further. Please use the Contact Us feature on our website to connect with us. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandon L wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Walked out of my room to grab dog food at 12 am. Left key in my room. No one at front desk. No one answering the phones. My dog is starving and stuck inside. Visible bugs and splash stains on the walls. Horrible
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Hi Brandon, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while being our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie Riley wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had gotten off the wrong exit and called the motel. Raj Patel gave us simple directions when we called and we arrived with no difficulty. It is easy access right off the street and easy to exit. Traffic is light and there is a middle turning lane for extra ease exiting the motel. The room was very clean with modern lighting, new flooring and new electrical outlets with safety features. The cleaning crew did an excellent job. We had a no smoking room and it did not have any smell of smoke whatsoever, unlike many other motels we have stayed in. The grounds are kept extremely clean and the marked parking areas are extra wide so you have plenty of room to open your doors and not be close to other vehicles. The insulation is great, because a loud chorus of children who were outside, could not be heard at all in the adjoining room. All rooms are ground level, so no noise above the rooms. The price was very affordable.Raj inquired as to how we slept and asked if we were comfortable, something not many other motels inquire about. We will definitely stay there again. Charlie Riley
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Hi Charlie, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn G wrote a review Jul 2020
Bago City, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
Recently just needed a place to stay overnight as I was so tired. I was met at the front desk by a woman named Flo. I am elderly, 70 years old, and she treated me like I have never experienced in my lifetime. I realize we are under a lot of pressure with the virus but she acted like I HAD the virus and she asked for my driver's license so I tried to give it to her but she did not want to touch it so I asked why did you ask me for it? She said "just read me the number" almost yelling at me. I said sure. It went from bad to worse to the point where I said I don't want to stay here if this is how you treat your customers. SHE SAID "FINE THAN JUST GO". I could not believe my ears. I left and went to another place where I was treated with respect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Hi Glenn, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor customer service very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DocTK wrote a review Apr 2020
Virginia31 contributions12 helpful votes
I have had 2 experiences with this motel in the past month. The rooms are fine. However, the staff who work in the office are extremely rude, to the point of being verbally abusive. I have seen the staff argue with and yell at customers in the office, for no apparent reason. Avoid this motel unless you enjoy an unpleasant experience. I wonder if the chain knows how bad these staff are?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Hi Doc, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I reserved a room by phone on March 24th for the 27th of March. I give them all my information and tolded them I had a pet. When we checked in on the 27th the desk clerk asked if we had reservations, stated yes and he pulled up all are info. Give me the room key and when I asked if we were down in the back where we stayed before and he stated no your up front. After 6hrs when I was sound asleep there is a banging on the door. It was the manger who stated we never told them we had a pet and was going to charge us $100.00 more and stated the clerk would have never given us that room if he know I had a pet. When I tried to explain that we told them when we had a pet when we made the reservation she did not want to listen. She stated that they had to call her in and was mad. Would not listen. Why is it my fault there clerk give me the wrong room. Be careful they will scam you telling you they take pets and then say you never told them you had a pet and steal another $100.00 from you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Hi Ron, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. As a pet-friendly brand, our pet policy specifically states service animals and all well-behaved pets always stay free and are welcomed every visit. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian C wrote a review Mar 2020
Cherry Valley Ontario, Canada11 contributions7 helpful votes
This place is simple and lovely! Beds were excellent; room was spacious, decor was simple and unobtrusive. breakfast was just fine. Management was friendly, helpoful, and interested in our pets. They are very pet friendly. Great stop!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Does have special pet rooms at no extra charge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HandsomeHoward wrote a review Feb 2020
New York180 contributions87 helpful votes
We were traveling, this was just a stopover on our way to someplace else. Check-in was less than pleasant, unnecessary grief for wanting 2 pet rooms next to each other when we only had 1 pet. “What if 10 people check in overnight and need pet rooms?” Nobody came. The rooms were fine, nobody got sick, nothing was stolen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Hi Howard, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria F wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Spent the night, the next morning at 815-ish went to ger gas and cofee. Came bacl and the maid was already stripping my room. Being exhausted from the night before when my neighbor told me she found a needle in her room I needed more sleep. In order to get that sleep even thoigh check out time is 11....I had to pay for and additional night as they had almost/partially unexpectedly cleaned my room. So I paid. Slept for a few hpurs and took my dog. A service animal to the office to buy a bottle of water. I didn't even make it through the front door before the girl behind the counter started pointing telling me to get my dog out of her office get my dog out of her office I reminded her that it was a service animal she said it didn't matter that the dog could not be in the office. So I went back to my room called the corporate office and file the complaint ask for my money back and they told me I needed to ask for the property to give me my money back so I went back to the office where the woman again threatens me wanted to see paperwork for my service animal which is illegal and told me if I didn't leave she'd call the police but I could check out early without getting my money back. I asked for her name and she refused to give me her name she wouldn't give me any information at all. Well hello lady if I had money to keep spending on hotels I wouldn't have stayed at your motel6 so I called the corporate office again escalated the call and was told the owner would reply to me within 48 hours 48 hours later I called the corporate office back to find out it's independently-owned and not part of a franchise so the owner does nothing no call no refund no nothing don't ever take your animal there don't even go there the girl named"flo" behind the counter is a liar and discriminates to those whom are protected under the American Disabilities Act
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Hi Victoria, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of poor customer service very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red carpet inn belle meade hotel harrisonburg, red carpet inn harrisonburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Come On Inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaHarrisonburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
Nearby attractions include Elevation Sports (5.7 km), Edith J. Carrier Arboretum (4.3 km), and White Oak Lavender Farm & The Purple WOLF Vineyard (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
Conveniently located restaurants include BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe, Grilled Cheese Mania, and Joshua Wilton House.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Silver Lake Mill (3.4 km).
Is Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.