We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015

While the hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms felt clean and "new like" the rest of the hotel experience requires me to tell you to stay elsewhere. I was drawn to this property because of its best rate compared to 6 other Extended stays in the area. Well you get exactly what you pay for. First, when checking in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to be monitoring our staff to make sure they maintain as much of a presence at the desk as possible and will reinforce our uniform...

Fairfax, VA
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Could not leave the place quick enough. The location is quite good, close to Starbucks and a number of other decent restaurants nearby. However, the whole place is scary, run down, with awful service and would never consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianGolf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our location; however, I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

horrible at best! eary feeling, very uncomfortable sleep. I kept hearing someone banging on doors so loud that I thought it was my door. I requested a late check out due to to an disability. also the veterans service that my husband made reservations through includes late check out. however, I was woken up before normal check out time by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sincere S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the staff member's attitude is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I understand that there was some confusion about a late checkout. I will be using your review as a training tool for our staff to ensure these issues do not happen in...

Lakeland, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I had just spent the previous 3 months at an ESA in Newark, DE and was thrilled with the level of service there, which was why I chose them again. There are plenty of hotels, both short term and long term, which I required, in the general area. I chose convenience to my work over the area. I wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmh1967
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

So i stayed in this hotel back in December last year through Priceline. As soon as we got there, the room smelled like crap but I've been in worst places, at least the bed was comfortable. So i stayed there just for a few hours and then I went back home. A few hours later I realized my son forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

All please do not believe everything you read!! I Have been staying at this property off and on for the past 5yrs and I am dumbfounded by these reviews. First let me start by recognizing the Hotel Manager. I have seen a few come and go since I have been here and Lori is the best by far. She is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dolly2u
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really enjoy spending time with our guests. Halloween and Christmas were perfect opportunities to connect with everyone. Seeing the children enjoy snacks while wearing their costumes was so much fun. The highlight of our year was getting to see the kids faces when Santa came to visit them early one morning....

London, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2014

this was one of the worst hotel that i stayed in in my life. I have stayed at budget hotels but at this one there was absolutely nothing I felt like I was living in a jail cell. for over a hundred dollars I expected a lot more. please don't stay at this hotel! it's not all worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PareshSoni
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had such a poor stay with us due to issues with our staff and cleanliness. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we try to ensure that each guest has a positive experience during their stay. I will work with...

Reviewed 22 July 2014

First, I asked for a nonsmoking room and got a smoking room room a "no smoking" sign. The room smelled horrible, had bugs crawling around, and was dirty. To top it all off, the bed sheets had stains of what appeared to be dried fecal matter. In closing, if you value your health and sanity, stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dstevens313
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was on business in Herndon and normally stay at the Hampton but decided to compare other hotel properties in the area and chose Extended Stay. My misfortune was leaving behind some personal belongings and after contacting the hotel upon arriving back home they said there was nothing left in the room. It's unfortunate to know the staff obviously will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy0504
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pleasant stay and love the renovations! Eye candy at the desk was a plus! Jose and Eduardo were very helpful and pleasant. Great location to many things, shopping, food, movies, etc. Second stay at hotel and I look forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rio C

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Address: 1021 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-3802 (Formerly Extended Stay America Washington DC - Herndon)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Price Range: $113 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Herndon
Extended Stay Herndon
Herndon Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good treat for a cooking place in DC area, if you rent a car as well”
190guillermoa, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Horrible, dirty, bad”
johanne192, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
jeffcL7980UW, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not go there.”
AsianGolf, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel.”
Tammy0504, 18 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5