We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Jose Benitez went above and beyond with the accommodations he provided during my stay. He could tell I was stress and exhausted and in a terribly mood. I think it takes a great customer service representative of the Extended Stay to notice that with out it being verbally communicated. He took the initiative to make sure my stay was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpoolek12
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My company office is 5 minutes away from this property but when I decided to look for a temp place to stay. I started my search looking for properties that were affordable and close to my job. This property was the first property I visited, it was quiet and the staff was very helpful. I looked a unit, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Focused007
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so proud to hear that we were your first choice and our hotel not only met your expectations, but exceeded them too. The staff and I truly enjoyed providing for you during your stay and we look forward to...

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Only stayed here one night and the room was clean and well-maintained. Customer service from the staff was outstanding, especially Jose. Assisted me with finding a reliable cab service that came within 15 minutes of contacting them. Jose also asked about my accommodations multiple times during my one-night stay. He is a class act, will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvarnsen11
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with Jose and the customer service he provided to you. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of our team. Thank you again for your review....

Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have been staying at this location for over 6 months and without a doubt I am BEYOND pleased with the service. The new location manager Joseph keeps everything running smoothly and in an orderly fashion. Every conversation I have has with him is extremely profressional and courteous. As well 2 of the main Employees I see/interact with on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBusiness86
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review about me and my staff. It's great to hear that we are fulfilling your needs as our guest. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location, your spacious room and the great rates we offer. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I...

Ronks, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I reserved this room online for a convenient location just to get one night's sleep. I was not expecting much but even for a place to flop, I wouldn't return. It seemed clean enough but the hallways smelled like smoke, and the bathroom had a mildew odor. The experience was low class. The hallways were noisy and dogs were barking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francine M
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here for over a Month and they give you a good rate. Cleaning is descent for what you pay!! theres flat screen TVs and plenty to eat all around and very close by! There's a starbucks just across the street as well as supermarkets, banks and gas stations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyosemi
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We got a room here for $52 total cost in April 2013. I have no complaints. The room was set up with a kitchen and large refrigerator for those that stay longer. There are convenient stores and restaurants within 2 blocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with hotel amenities and as well as with our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I got a room at this hotel for a great deal through Priceline.com. The room I stayed in was large, clean and the location was convenient to restaurants. The bathroom was not too old, but it looked well used (though clean). The appliances looked cheap and worn, but again, clean. My only complaint with extended stay hotels like these that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bui501
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that you were pleased with your overall stay. Still, we are sorry for the odor you noticed in the hallway. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations,...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 April 2013

First thing- The mattress in our room (337) was SO hard and uncomfortable. Second, no proper breakfast and for almost $200/night? Breakfast includes muffin and granola bar and bowl of fruit. No laundry facilities. Bathrooms and utilities are older. However, staff and manager are easy to work with and good. This is one of the cheaper suites with kitchenettes available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twila_Singh
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Let me start by saying I am a VERY picky person when it comes to hotels ,and have not been happy with many of the ones I have stayed at , but this hotel is is by far the best hotel I have been to. What stands out to me the most was the staff. I would like to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya426

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Address: 1021 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-3802 (Formerly Extended Stay America Washington DC - Herndon)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Price Range: $114 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Herndon
Extended Stay Herndon
Herndon Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible, dirty, bad”
 of 5 bubbles johanne192, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcL7980UW, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not go there.”
 of 5 bubbles AsianGolf, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tammy0504, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelEscapee, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay