We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Keswick Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Keswick Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Keswick Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Va. Beach
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel itself, the restaurant, and the staff were all first rate. However, the extensive golf course that is closed for renovations is unsightly due to excavation, etc. So, the view from the hotel was a bit of a disappointment. Fossett's is an excellent restaurant, with attentive service, although there was a fairly long wait for food to arrive at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathydiverVaBeach
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear, however, that the golf course renovation had a negative effect on your experience. We are working quickly and diligently but do appreciate the fact that several of our normally lush fairways are currently being redesigned and are visible from the Hall. We hope that you will return when the project...

Chicago
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Keswick Hall is a wonderfully restored mansion hotel on a well-maintained property, however I can't quite say that the overall experience is worth the steap price. I had a quick, middle of the week stay and wanted to stay at a place that fetl historically connected. Certainly, the Keswick fit that bill. The hotel and rooms were appropriately appointed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IslaBonita77
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Keswick Hall and for sharing a review. We were disappointed to learn, however, that our resort activities during your stay did not provide the options that would have made your stay more satisfying. While some of our planned activities, such as wine dinners, tennis instruction clinics, etc. do have additional fees, but we do over a...

Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here in mid March on a snowy and wintry weekend and i had reservations beforehand that it may not be the right time to travel. However it was just perfect. The outdoor cold and snow contrasted beautifully with the inside warmth and coziness of the hotel. There were fires in most of the rooms on the main floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Klmccarthy1
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recognition of Lisa at the Front Desk and are delighted that you were able to join us for the Benziger Wine dinner including Joel of Polyface Farms during your stay. Please join us again soon!

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed here recently while touring wineries and presidential homes in the area. The property is absolutely beautiful and the hotel itself feels like an old country club. The receptionist was very helpful and we had a lovely room with a huge private balcony overlooking the infinity pool. The room itself was very nice, although the decor was very country club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ags35
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recommending Keswick Hall to others visiting Charlottesville.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed at Keswick in late March with my two retired parents. We planned on visiting all of the historical sites in the area. We booked online several months in advance, and I received a friendly call a few weeks beforehand to confirm my reservation. Remember your AAA and/or AARP discount - 10%. We stayed for 4 nights (Thursday-Sunday night)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marencave
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your kind comments but again apologize for the disturbance to your rest. Thank you for graciously allowing us to provide you with a positive breakfast experience despite our original error in service. We hope that you will return again soon.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Attentiveness by a pleasant and well-mannnered staff. Food is exceptional. Unfournately weather forced a change in plans to golf and take a balloon ride. But didn't affect the winery tour with a driver

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BronwynM2
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was grumpy and skeptical heading into this place -- I had eagerly chosen it for a one-night splurge with my dog, solely for the purpose of enjoying the beautiful grounds outdoors, but we were greeted with unseasonably (for late March) miserable weather: high of 36 degrees, with soaking rain in the morning followed by snow and wintry mix that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreamavi
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Keswick Hall at Monticello and for taking time to post a review. We do hope that you and your canine companion will return again this summer when the grounds are lush and the temperatures perfect for outdoor pursuits.

Bucks County PA
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A return visit to a property that has changed hands over the last 5-10 years, several times. Last trip was 2008, we had really good memories. The setting is gorgeous, the manor house really is beautiful, especially the older section, with period appointments & lovely tiled floors. We arrived without a reservation. Front desk was unable to offer a package...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wilhelmenia
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to speak further with our General Manager regarding your recent stay.

Honolulu
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at Keswick Hall mid February and will make a point of returning this summer with my son. We had an unforgettable experience at this historic hotel---the service was personal and the ambiance was uniquely elegant but cozy. One has the feeling of staying at an English Manor House rather than a hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia M
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the many kind words and the lovely descriptions of the resort. We look forward to your return this summer for your son's first visit.

Reviewed 21 February 2013

We came up mid week just to relax. No plans. No agenda. So Keswick was perfect for that. I could see that you might find this place a little boring (especially mid-week in February) as the place was pretty empty and there wasn't a lot to do. But for us, it was perfect: long walks along the golf course, reading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cabelltini
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank for your review and mid-winter getaway. We are glad that you had a relaxing visit but do hope that you will visit, as mentioned, again in the spring, summer or fall when all of our resort activities are in full swing. We do apologize, however, for the heating issues that you experienced in your room. This is unusual to...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
2.9 km away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
331 reviews
10.5 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,576 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
777 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
508 reviews
10.6 km away
Residence Inn Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn Charlottesville Do...
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Keswick Hall, a grand Italianate villa surrounded by a breathtaking 600 acre estate. Nestled in the rolling hills of Virginia's hunt country, bordering Charlottesville and the magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains, is a location best described by Mr Thomas Jefferson as "The Eden of the United States." With 48 unique and elegantly appointed guest rooms, relaxing spacious lounging areas with wood burning fireplaces, expansive terraces sharing unparalleled views, an abundance of sporting activities available, award-winning cuisine; makes this luxurious and inviting mansion truly the ultimate home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keswick Hall

Address: 701 Club Dr, Keswick, VA 22947-2615
Region: United States > Virginia > Keswick
Price Range: $467 - $912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keswick Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Keswick Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keswick Hall Hotel Keswick
Hall At Monticello Charlottesville Keswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keswick Hall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Keswick Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in room 32 and problems with keeping the room dark because no drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles DCroamer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book way in advance and keep checking for cancellations”
 of 5 bubbles Csaltpleez, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side have a view of the golf course.”
  • Beautiful bed. Step stool available!
  • Very nice shower, but a big step for older people!
 of 5 bubbles Appeltje2015, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful golf course views in the back. But all rooms are lovely and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 673donna, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the golf course have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Wil012014, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5