We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lansdowne Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,617: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only 15 minutes from Dulles , one of washington' s airports and close to the Potomac river , this hotel is perfect for meetings and to enjoy the area The personnel is very helpful The spa and gym is top and has a very nice golf course The trekking paths are wonderful , the river is very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betina r
Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facilities sit on beautiful grounds, the inside of the hotel conference center, while very clean, has nothing spectacular. Clean rooms, spacious. No refrigerator in the room. Average hotel bathroom. Not very well ventilated. I was one of 400 people visiting and only two elevators were working the entire weekend.(long line and very long waits) Some were even escorted via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471wandap
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 471wandap: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments here. We appreciate your compliments on the grounds and food, as well as the cleanliness of the resort and the guestrooms. We do understand your frustration with waiting for the elevators. We did have one that was under maintenance so we tried our best to assist our guests...

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lansdowne was our retreat from our family. It was a perfect place to unwind, with lovely restaurants and bars along with having a spa on site. Looking forward to booking a girls weekend away in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentjaneth
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear kentjaneth: Thank you for choosing Lansdowne as your retreat away from home! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in restaurants, as well as your time in the spa. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! ~Michael Stephens

Bowie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting to be wowed given the pictures from the website. The room was a disappointment and my upgrade was not an upgrade. The view was not good and I requested a high floor and did not get it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lystra S
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lystra S: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments here. We are sorry that our new-look guestrooms was not what you were expecting. The goal of our rooms was to create a very clean, comfortable and contemporary room that was much more open, bright and functional to our guests and while we believe we hit the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a morning's treat for ourselves, and the facility was busy later in the day, so we were first in the spa, which worked well. We were politely received at reception, taken to the spa area, greeted and shown around the spa facilities, including steam room, jacuzzi, sauna, showers, changing rooms, relaxation lounge, etc. we were told we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spincs
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bottom Line: nice resort, not worth the price. My wife and I needed a weekend getaway and chose Landsdowne; mostly for convenience. The front desk staff were friendly and they did offer champagne at check-in which was a nice touch. We had a package price yet it was still rather expensive for the off-season so I was expecting luxury accommodations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_22150
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Max_22150: Thank you for staying with us for you weekend getaway and sharing an extensive review of your stay here. We are happy to hear that our staff provided great service throughout your stay but are disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with our entire team as it is essential that...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unexpected layover had us staying at this resort. Beautiful. They couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming . Called the 800 from the airport for a ride and they were a little confused but called the front desk and they came right away. Amazing room service. Would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detta P
Wheaton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jessica at the front desk was phenomenal! She was very kind and fast. The Champagne she gave us was a great start to a lovely stay. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would defiantly go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanniec391
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jeanniec391: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful compliments here. We are very proud to have Jessica on our team. She is a great example of our heartfelt hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. ~Michael Stephens, Managing Director

Aldie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and cozy. The staff was all extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the room we had was capable of being adjoining and we heard the family next door frequently. So if I were to return I think maybe requesting a room that was not capable of adjoining to another room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan T: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments here. We are delighted that you liked our new guestrooms and that the staff showed heartfelt hospitality throughout your stay. We do understand your frustration with the sound from the adjoining guestroom and do apologize for the noise. Again, thank you for staying with us and we...

Stephens City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was ready and we were given a complimentary drink. Beautiful room. Food at the event was very good. The bar had local beers and wines and the food there was really good. Overall it was a wonderful visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenifer2017

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (234)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
237 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $278 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles lvshack, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No bad views”
 of 5 bubbles 471wandap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Suite”
 of 5 bubbles acantalupo, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We weren't there long enough to determine the better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Nantam60, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The construction seems to ensure a good quiet room most everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ-USA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5