We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lansdowne Resort and Spa

TravelocityUS$122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$262*
US$122*
US$179*
US$262*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lansdowne Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,728: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Very nice place to stay. Rooms were comfortable, well-appointed and quiet. Food, beverages and service were good at Stonewall Tavern. The Watermelon basil water in the lobby was delicious - nice touch upon arrival. Looking forward to coming back again soon to enjoy more of the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 982brandyz
Newton
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Love it here, 2nd time and i'll be back - only advice is if you are going to have an events schedule stick to it. - Pool staff had no clue about scheduled pool events. During Volleyball they cancelled it because the staff said they don't know where the volleyballs are.. really?? Otherwise Loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5910WKgiuseppec
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear F5910WKgiuseppec: Thank you so much for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor but most importantly, for being a frequent guest of our property. There is no greater compliment we can receive than guests that continue to return to us. We appreciate the feedback you have given us regarding the events scheduling and will share your comments with the proper...

Potomac
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My girlfriends and I spent a weekend at Lansdowne enjoying the pools, restaurants and spa. So relaxing and fun. Restaurants were just okay, food good but service not the best. Drinks in a bucket by the (adult only!) pool and slide were a big hit. The spa was clean and relaxing. We had a blast and went home refreshed and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721marac
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 721marac: Thank you for choosing us for your Girlfriends getaway weekend! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left feeling relaxed. Again, thankt y you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ~Michael Stephens

Winchester
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Noise in hall was loud; felt rooms were very sound sensitive for the price. I would not opt for nothing less than annual visit due to price. Price for one night with two spa appt. was $800. Not worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5878SXangelar
Woodbridge
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Nothing spectacular, no cups for coffee, soap in bathroom sucked, not enough towels, check in time very late, nobody there to help navigate huge resort, we checked in online and requested extra towels and pillows of course not given in the room. Fancy place with no real depth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718resortdiva
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 718resortdiva: Thank you for staying with us. We understand your frustration with the missing items in your guestroom, as well as the items that were not delivered. We appreciate you letting us know and will be sure to pass your concerns along to the proper management staff. Thank you again for your visit and comments and know that we...

Sloatsburg
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had a great time at Lansdowne- we only with the pool was open later!! All staff was friendly and rooms were clean. A shuttle into town would be nice. We didn't try any of the restaurants but did have lunch at pool and it was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghan217
Alexandria
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Even though the area around the hotel grounds is built up (McMansions line the golf courses), it still has that out in the country feeling. Service is friendly and efficient. My complaints are minor--I could occasionally hear word for word conversations in the room next to mine, as well as in the hallway; the grounds are beautiful but if you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574jw2016
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 574jw2016: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that our location made you feel like you were on a getaway out of the city and that the staff contributed positively to your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the grounds and we will be sure to take care of these issues....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Would not recommend blocking rooms at this hotel for a local wedding. Very overrated- everything was just average. Room was ready when we arrived even after pre-registering the night before and calling the morning of arrival. They lacked ability to problem solve on the spot and offer quality customer service. Only after complaining twice were they able to "miraculously" find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgaldos
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sgaldos: We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Please be assured that we do whatever we can possibly do to accommodate an early arrival, especially for wedding room blocks, before the 4:00pm check in time. Unfortunately, this is not always an option due to occupancy levels within the resort. We do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank...

Kensington
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Beautiful building and grounds. I took a group of girlfriends there for a spa weekend. The spa was amazing, but the hotel itself doesn't have it together. I spent $1200 dollars for a one night stay (with spa) and expected much better service for that price. Had to ask for extra towels 3 times and never received them. Poolside cafe...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Localtraveler86
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Localtraveler86: Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments on your experience. I am very sorry to hear that our team did not deliver on your expectation of service as that is typically our strongest aspect of our property. I have shared your comments with our entire team as it is essential for us...

Frederick
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Resort lacked amenities. Air condition in the room was terrible. It took too long to get cool. I went to the restaurant to see if we needed reservations and she informed me that she didn't have anything except 6:00 and 8:00. So we took six and there was only one other couple in the room. there was only one table...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan B: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand your frustration with the air conditioning, as well as making the reservation in the restaurant. Thank you for letting us know and we will make sure the proper manager is informed so...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (173)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
243 reviews
4.3 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $242 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a corner room and could see the golf course, but I don't think the view out front is anything to be disappointed with.”
Magoo27, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room overlooking the Potomac”
117Travelhappy, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator lobby, ice machine and soda machine”
P1860OPjoec, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a high floor and view towards the golf range”
daliae67, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“golf course view is a plus”
E6468RNpatrickp, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$122* /night
View Deal
Lansdowne ResortUS$179
TripAdvisorUS$122
AMOMAUS$262
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates