We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
Even though they hotel is going through a major remodel the old part was great! Can't wait to see the new updated version.
We were exhausted and the last at check in was so stinking sweet! She was amazing!
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
US$62 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
I am seeing numerous reviews referring to a Bug Infestation in the rooms at this property and no action being taken to clear this up, staff seem disinterested in the problem as well.
There are also reports of floors so dirty they turn socks black, plus Wi-fi issues among others.
I was considering staying with you - is this what your Hotel has to offer? I would like to believe differently of HoJo.
I would appreciate a reply at your earliest convenience,
24 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from NISHANTLexingtonVa | Property representative |
Thank you so much for your message. We did have a problem with stink bugs. In fact the whole county did. Some people in town could not even see through their window because of the screen being covered by stink bugs :-9 we... More
Thank you so much for your message. We did have a problem with stink bugs. In fact the whole county did. Some people in town could not even see through their window because of the screen being covered by stink bugs :-9 we had the hotel treated three times trying to fight the issues. People who know about stink bugs were quite understanding. However those who were not familiar with them were not which I completely understand. Some people were not happy with us simply because we had posted information (about our situation) at the front desk. we advised everybody to inspect their rooms first before checking in. We have nothing to hide. We want people to be happy staying with us. BEING HONEST IS CRUCIAL. We would never (and have never done it) charge a customer who checks out within a short period of time after checking in. we are very fair and honest. However, it is so true that our hotel is in great needs of renovation, . This is why as the manager, I am excited to witness the work has started. The owners are planning to have a lot done. Next in the schedule is to replace all the carpets with tile floor. They have installed 14 solar panels which now provide the hot water to the entire hotel. Like I said, I find most of the comments on here to be correct even though some tend to be extremely unfair false and hurtful. Again, thank you so much for your question. I hope I gave you an appropriate answer. Have a great and safe day :-)