We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Lexington does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, a nice option for travellers like you. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington include a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a safe. For travellers arriving by car, there is free parking. While staying at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, visitors can check out Virginia Military Institute (2.8 km) and Stonewall Jackson House (3.2 km), some of Lexington's top attractions. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the surf and turf restaurants, including Southern Inn and Sheridan Livery Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from Wingate by Wyndham Lexington. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular art galleries, such as Earth, Fire, & Spirit Pottery and Cabell Gallery of Virginia Art. Wingate by Wyndham Lexington puts the best of Lexington at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
1100 N Lee Hwy I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Getting there
Preston-Glenn Field56 km
Shenandoah Valley Airport68 km
See all nearby hotels
1,276Reviews
54Photos
4Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 513
  • 424
  • 207
  • 83
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a great time in the hot tub relaxing after a hectic road trip. The girl put us on the fourth floor so that we would have a wonderful view of the hills. It was great. Breakfast was fine. I would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Pam, Melissa, and housekeeping are all great to work with. Very fair and accomodative. I have been staying at this location for about 6 months now with anywhere between 10 and 30 of my guys during a job we are working. Not one complaint from my team about the hotel, and all the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This hotel features very large rooms with small fridges and microwaves and a free breakfast. But the beds were not firm and the breakfast was sub-par. I slept well, and we had a quiet stay. But the place needs updating. I would not go back.
Read more
Response from pammX9649EN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest responses. We can only improve what we know to fix so your opinion does matter. We are working to come up with more breakfast options and we just added fruit cups, chocolate milk, and a new variety of oatmeal. Our mattresses are in the process of being replaced within the next month. We will be switching from regular Beauty Rest to Simmons Beauty Rest Trevor per our Brand Standards. All of our guest rooms were just refurnished five months ago with new marble top accents. Please do come again and watch for our updates.
Read more
I was in town to see my granddaughters in a show at the Virginia Horse Center. The riders from their particular barn - and a few others, too - were staying at Wingate, so I booked my room there. The room was very clean, somewhat updated and the beds were VERY comfortable.
Read more
Response from pammX9649EN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Thank you for staying with our property. Our new A/C units can be difficult to adjust due to the thermostat. You have to literally turn them down to 60 before you see a temperature change. Please do come again and if you have room issues, notify our front desk staff and we are happy to either check the issue or move you to another guest room. We appreciate you making us aware of your complaint and we will work to improve this problem.
Read more
Great location right off the highway, big, well lit parking lot. Hotel looks well kept and our room was very nice. Room was nicely appointed, very clean and quiet. Ruby Tuesday restaurant right beside the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was good and ready to go at 6:00am.
Read more
Response from pammX9649EN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your input. Please come again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Water damage in the bathroom
View from the 4th floor
Room 225
Broken bed detail, and scratches on bedpost
clear tv picture
PreviousNext
1234
Our reservation system does not send specific cancellation notifications. When you have to cancel, we require a 24 hour policy and you are then provided a verbal six digit cancel number. There are also different stipulations based on how you made your reservation. If you book through a third party, we cannot update or change that info, you must contact the third partry(i.e. Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, etc...) directly.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can i ge t information on my last visit
If you need information on prior reservations, we require proper identification and are happy to provide you with any information you may need.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer shuttle services to Devils Backbone Brewery with a return pickup?
We do not offer shuttle service but we have a reputable cab complany and new local Lyft service that we are happy to recommend for you.
0 votes
Is dog allowed?
Wingate by Wyndham does not allow pets but we do allow service animals.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Request a room on the third floor on the south side."
"The king suite was the last room on the hall, so only one wall was shared with another room."
"Maybe the 4th floor?"
"Stay Away.....forever"
"Maybe the ends of the halls will be more away from the traffic areas?"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham lexington hotel lexingtonwingate hotel lexington
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing