We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the essential are here. The room was clean, but not elaborate. Beds were comfortable and we got a good night's rest. We have had many breakfasts in hotels and this one featured scrambled eggs and sausage. These scrambled eggs were the best we have had in hotel breakfast bar. They were from fresh eggs, hot and done perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calhu
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to know that you really enjoyed our breakfast and loved our scrambled eggs & sausage. It's such a pleasure when guests enjoy their stay plus take the time to write about it. We greatly appreciate it !

Chapmanville, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My family and I were traveling to Washington DC; however, got an extremely late start. Instead of trying to drive until we could drive no more, we decided to "stop in the next town with a hotel". We were very pleased to visit Lexington, VA. Several hotels to choose from, very close to each other. The first we tried had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wellsfam2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SHEETAL G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you choose us on your previous visit to Lexington. Thank you for sharing your stay experience and appreciating our services. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful staff, clean room with 2 queens, indoor pool is tepid warm. Close to VMI, Washington and Lee, and historic district. We love going to Lexington several times a year. Small town friendliness spills over into the fine treatment by staff at this hotel. Never had any complaint. When there are horse shows in town, the rooms get expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being our frequent guest. We sincerely appreciate your encouraging feedback and will surely share it with our team. It means a lot when our efforts are appreciated. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warrenton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was just average. The bed was hard with low quality sheets. Was very disappointed that they had no rooms that were pet free. As a person with allergies, I always ask for a room that hasn't had any pets in it. The lady at the desk said they had none. They cater to the horse center. Lots of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Being the closest hotel to the VA Horse Center, we do get a lot of guests attending horse shows & with pets. Nevertheless, whenever we have a pet in the room, we ensure to take...

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel will accommodate you for an overnight stay. Room was up to date and quiet. Lighting could be improved in the restroom. Shower was comfortable and water pressure was good. Breakfast was good. Coffee was great. Staff was very friendly. I don't suggest attempting to walk to a restaurant. Area feels remote but safe. Neither Uber nor Lyft are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrown9802
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and that you were pleased with our staff & services. Lexington is indeed a very small town to have Uber or Lyft. However, this little town has it's own historic charm and I hope you got to discover it during...

Union Hall, Virginia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was better than some Sleep Inns. I enjoyed it. Coffee in the lobby at all times. Beds were comfy. Room was clean. Only thing wrong during our stay was the TV reception. It was very bad. Don't know if it was a freak thing or normal. It's right off an exit of 81...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tndmac14
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was more than satisfactory and you enjoyed our breakfast. I have shared your feedback with my team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again when in the area.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was okay. The room was clean except the window which you could not see out of (see pictures). Our room had no bathtub- shower only (see pictures). The fridge was a good size to hold drinks and snacks. There was a microwave, desk, and armchair. Our room had two queen beds. The beds were stiff and hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear all the positive comments you had and sincerely apologize for the things we missed. I was brought your concerns regarding the foggy window to the attention of our maintenance staff to find a solution to that problem. Also, I have talked to my front desk agent...

Dillwyn, Virginia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Our stay at Sleep Inn was very good. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. They have a free breakfast that included hot food as well as cereals, fruit, pastries, and yogurt. The food was not bad at all for a complimentary breakfast. The bed was comfortable, and I slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled to know that your stay with us was very good. We take pride in our services and feel more encouraged when guests enjoy their stay with us. We welcome you again when in the area.

Halifax, VA
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Nice clean comfortable room. Great price. Friendly staff. Beautifully decorated. Loved the walk in shower instead of a bathtub shower. Heated pool hot tub area is small but very nice. Will be staying again next time we're in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
SHEETAL G, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are extremely thrilled to know that you enjoyed our rooms, services & amenities. It encourages us even more to continue performing better. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 February 2017

To be honest, I wasn't really expecting much from this hotel, but we have now stayed here 3 times in the past year. To start, my 5 star review does not mean that this is a 5 star resort. Its a very standard, affordable hotel. And I'm giving it 5 stars for being exactly what it is supposed to be....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklet425
SHEETAL G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely response. It gives us immense pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay with us. I will surely share your comments with my staff to appreciate their efforts. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you every time you are in the area.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.7 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 95 Maury River Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-3397
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: $116 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Lexington
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
DeLand, Florida
over a year ago
Brick
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the 2nd floor rooms”
rosemaryl597, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 220 was on the end near a stairwell which made it convenient for taking our dog in and out.”
Robin5672017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they all nice”
gjgloria, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad side or bad floor in this hotel.”
janetl989, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Several family style restaurants within a short distance”
BobY5176, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$108
SleepInnUS$76
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates