We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Overview
Visit hotel website
880 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
Experience the charm and warmth of Lexington, Virginia at the new Holiday Inn Express Lexington. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and I-64, we're just minutes from all the areas attractions, such as: More Washington and Lee University, Virginia Military Institute, the Virginia Horse Center and Natural Bridge. At the Holiday Inn Express Lexington you'll immediately fall in love with the hotel's beautiful decor and be greeted by our courteous staff. Our hotel will surround you with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring 27 HD flat screen televisions, a comfortable large well lit work area with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary high speed Internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, in-room coffee and complimentary continental breakfast. In addition to traditional hotel rooms, the Holiday Inn Express Lexington offers you two room suites with two full-size beds. These suites have a separate sitting area with a second television, 48' pull out sofa bed, table for four or a desk for corporate needs. There is also an over-sized, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
79
Price range
US$96 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
,
Holiday Inn Lexington
Location
United States > Virginia > Lexington
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Best Western Lexington Inn
479 reviews
.08 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA
397 reviews
.23 km away
Motel 6 Lexington
126 reviews
.35 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
221 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 nearby restaurants
Kind Roots Cafe
64 reviews
.18 km away
Naples Pizza Subs & Pasta
95 reviews
1.08 km away
Country Cookin
216 reviews
.41 km away
Waffle House
51 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 39 nearby attractions
Virginia Military Institute
430 reviews
2.03 km away
Lee Chapel and Museum
495 reviews
2.22 km away
Washington and Lee University
216 reviews
2.55 km away
George C. Marshall Museum
130 reviews
2.03 km away
Reviews & more
256Reviews
71Photos
0Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 91
  • 37
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stopped there in my way to DC. They quoted a rate of 300 per night. When I asked why so much I was told by the nighttime receptionist that I didn’t like it to leave. She said if I wouldn’t pay the 300 to hit the door or she would call cops. Really???
I stayed the next exit at
Read more
Response from TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. Despite your insinuation that we were not being truthful about the rate we quoted, this was our published rate during this special event weekend. After this situation was reported to me, I did go back and observe the security camera footage. What I observed was, at 2 AM, a man yelling and pointing his finger in an aggressive and threatening manner at our female desk clerk.. Our team has permission that if at anytime a guest or potential guest makes them feel unsafe to call our local law enforcement for backup. Perhaps your tiredness may have affected your actions, but in these times, we must take threatening postures by strangers seriously. Otherwise, I am glad that you were able to find a place for the night that met your budget requirements. Tom Osella, General Manager
Read more
I generally don't like HIE Properties but this one was great. Linens, towels both super plush. Service was amazing and they did the "usual" HIE breakfast, but the quality was way better than normal. Staff went out of their way with every detail!!
Read more
Response from TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us despite your initial hesitation. We are glad that you were so pleased with your experience and hope you will consider us for future stays. Tom Osella General Manager
Read more
Was very surprised that the breakfast was not the normal fluffy tasteless powdered egg stuff most express hotels (sometimes the high end ones too) use and the bacon and turkey sausages were really tasty too. The egg white veg omelet was tasty and really good. Pleased to get a goo
Read more
Response from garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and our hot breakfast selections. I'm sorry about the fruit. I'll speak to the breakfast staff about inspecting it better before it is places out for guests. Our rate fluctuates with events in the areas such as football games or reunions at the two nearby universities or horse shows at the nearby Virginia Horse Center. We try very hard to keep our rates in line with our fellow hotels in the surrounding area. The taxes are as follows, 7% Local Lodging Tax and 5.3% Virginia State Sales Tax for a total of 12.3%. I hope you will stay with us again when in the Lexington area. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging,Inc.
Read more
"Yes", we love to stay there and "No" we are not getting compensated for our strong recommendations/reviews.

All three, Lewisburg Hotel and Suites, Lexington and Charlotte Airport are relatively new or newly renovated so they all appear to have that fresh, wholesome look and f
Read more
Response from garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Thanks so much for being a loyal Holiday Inn Express guest. We enjoy serving our guests and I'm glad that is evident in the service you received from the staff. I hope you will continue to stay with us and I thank you for sharing your comments. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Read more
We had a room near the lobby on the first floor, and we were awakened several times late at night. Once we heard kids screaming down the hall, and the second time, it was actually the staff at the front desk talking loudly on the phone (laughing, screaming).
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Hi gjxx, Thank you for you review. I am happy you chose us for your lodging needs and acknowledged the hotel proximity through the rating your have provided. I am happy you were able to take advantage of our hotel location to the fullest. I can understand any frustrations that you must have felt due to the noise levels from our guests and hotel staff. I am sorry for the disturbance caused. We understand that providing tranquil accommodation is important and we feel your dismay. Please know that this is not the typical experience from our hotel, as such, I forwarded your feedback to our upper management for upgrades on sound insulation. Again, thank you for making us aware as we value your visit. I hope that we will have the honor to welcome you again one day and provide you a more relaxing stay. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
little fridge, microwave, and coffee
beds comfortable
Plenty of room
Love the hanging knobs
Previous
1234568
"Call EARLY! Like 3 weeks b/4 you need a room. Also request a floor w/ no PETS! TAX! was 2.5% Coming in at over $300.00 for only 1 night"
"Ask to be away from lobby / first floor"
"As usual, ask for a room away from vending, ice machines, and the elevator."
"All rooms were quiet but some guests let their door slam. All very nice rooms Website would not allow me to fill in hotel ratings."
"Suites are very comfortable"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing