We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

The hotel didn't have that freshly updated looked nor did the room. It was clean but didn't have that "fresh, clean feeling". It was really dated. Personally, it just felt less than fresh but after thoroughly checking the bed & room, we stayed because we had been driving for 12 hours. The upside was that the staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenWinstead
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear JeriWinstead, Thank you for your honest comments. I am sorry that you were disappointed. My honest response is that yes, we do need updating. We should be starting our renovation this winter. We look forward to adding the new design elements that Holiday Inn Express has been developing. We are excited that we will be able to offer an...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Wife and I took a fall overnight trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains to explore and see the fall leaves. Stayed here and found the place clean, bed comfy, and breakfast filling. We had stopped at a State of VA rest area and had picked up some guide/info pamphlets and used a coupon for a cheaper stay. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtreich
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear curtreich, Thank you for posting a review following your stay. We are glad you could get away for a weekend to enjoy our area's beautiful scenery. I am glad that our property fit the bill for your getaway as well. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you next time you take a getaway to our area. Tom...

Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Good service, clean room and clean laundry room, too, Basic self-serve breakfast, and that’s OK. Nearby to restaurants and we arrived in town late, so that was handy. We learned that if there is a big function at nearby VMI the hotel can fill up, so the good advice is, plan ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoingThere77
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear GoinThere77, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you were pleased with the service, cleanliness, and convenience of our property. The advice you offer about planning ahead is great as our area has many events that fill up all the hotel rooms in Lexington. We hope to get the opportunity to serve...

Harpenden, UK
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This is a really nice hotel, though I didn't have a good start at the front desk. Told that I had no reservation, I produced my confirmation. "You do have a reservation," she told me, "At the HIE in Lexington, Nebraska." Apparently, it happens quite a lot. But she found us a good large room looking out over lawns and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKPeripatetic
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Wonderful stay at this hotel. Thanks to front desk person Shavon, when an online booker messed up our booking and all the rooms in town were full, she somehow made a special arrangement to accommodate us. She was very friendly, professional, concerned for our needs and worked everything out. We were so thankful and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne H
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Thanks for recognizing Shavon's hospitality. She is a great asset to our team. We recognized her as well at a whole team meeting as an example of turning a guests difficult experience into a positive one. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. If I can help...

Reviewed 26 September 2014

as usual the holiday inn express at Lexington did not disappoint the staff are helpful and polite, the hotel fresh and the room,(we had a king non smoking) nicely cleaned and comfortable. We have noticed lately that there are no windows to open which can make the rooms stuffy if like us you don't like a/c. Always a pleasure to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan T
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that your stay met your expectations. As a helpful hint for you and other guests that prefer some outside air, our suites do have a vent that allows this. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again. Tom Osella, General Manager 540-463-7351

Scotland
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. Check-in and check-out were both easy and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and generally quiet. The free breakfast was fine. Nothing stunning but there was a good selection of pastries and bread. Hot selection wasn't bad. Coffee wasn't stunning but better than some up market hotels. Saves time looking for a place to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glen&Isobel
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Glen&Isobel, Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you were pleased with the efficiency of checking in and out as well as the breakfast. We just rolled out a new bolder coffee selection this month. I hope it is more to your liking. Tom Osella, General Manager

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

So there aren't many hotels right downtown in Lexington, and those that are tend to be expensive. This HIE is just fine and really only 2-3 minutes from town. The room was clean and it was quiet. Breakfast was adequate though nothing to write home about. There is an Applebee's in the parking lot if you really don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbeth528
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You gave a couple of nice tips to other travelers regarding our convenience and the nice selection of restaurants in the downtown area. Yes, we surely are convenient to both the interstate and to the downtown area and 2 colleges. You are also right that there are many nice locally...

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The worst room no accommodations the worst beds no one to talk to horrible staff overpriced.... Bad service can't open windows it stinks in the room they need to look at other hotel with the same price and give better service ... Whenever stay in the holiday inn ever again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Batia K
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Batia K, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I am sorry that we did not have bell service available upon check in, but being a limited service hotel, this is something we do not offer. If you would like to express your concerns personally with me feel free to call me at 540-463-7351 or email...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2014

All the staff were friendly. Our bed was soft and I felt like there was a divot on one side. I greatly appreciate the paper being at my door in the am. That custom has gone by the way side at most other places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arthur E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Arthur E, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff were so pleased to read your comments, our team is really proud of our hotel and customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
364 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm and warmth of Lexington, Virginia at the new Holiday Inn Express Lexington. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and I-64, we're just minutes from all the areas attractions, such as: Washington and Lee University, Virginia Military Institute, the Virginia Horse Center and Natural Bridge. At the Holiday Inn Express Lexington you'll immediately fall in love with the hotel's beautiful decor and be greeted by our courteous staff. Our hotel will surround you with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring 27 HD flat screen televisions, a comfortable large well lit work area with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary high speed Internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, in-room coffee and complimentary continental breakfast. In addition to traditional hotel rooms, the Holiday Inn Express Lexington offers you two room suites with two full-size beds. These suites have a separate sitting area with a second television, 48' pull out sofa bed, table for four or a desk for corporate needs. There is also an over-sized, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Address: 880 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: $179 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Lexington
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to charge your electric car let them know and they'l try to place you near the chargeers”
 of 5 bubbles johnwurts, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor does not have an ice machine”
  • Nice touch
  • Super Clean
  • Great room
 of 5 bubbles joec501, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different place, this hotel use Holiday Inn name but run by a third party.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwQ67RA, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Helps to be a member of the IHG rewards program”
 of 5 bubbles rockyp105, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Put a Do Not Disturb sign on your door, even if you are not sleeping in late. Otherwise they will knock to begin cleaning at 8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles MLKWanderer, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5