We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lexington

HIExpress.comUS$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. Check-in and check-out were both easy and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and generally quiet. The free breakfast was fine. Nothing stunning but there was a good selection of pastries and bread. Hot selection wasn't bad. Coffee wasn't stunning but better than some up market hotels. Saves time looking for a place to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glen&Isobel
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Glen&Isobel, Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you were pleased with the efficiency of checking in and out as well as the breakfast. We just rolled out a new bolder coffee selection this month. I hope it is more to your liking. Tom Osella, General Manager

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

So there aren't many hotels right downtown in Lexington, and those that are tend to be expensive. This HIE is just fine and really only 2-3 minutes from town. The room was clean and it was quiet. Breakfast was adequate though nothing to write home about. There is an Applebee's in the parking lot if you really don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbeth528
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You gave a couple of nice tips to other travelers regarding our convenience and the nice selection of restaurants in the downtown area. Yes, we surely are convenient to both the interstate and to the downtown area and 2 colleges. You are also right that there are many nice locally...

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The worst room no accommodations the worst beds no one to talk to horrible staff overpriced.... Bad service can't open windows it stinks in the room they need to look at other hotel with the same price and give better service ... Whenever stay in the holiday inn ever again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Batia K
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Batia K, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I am sorry that we did not have bell service available upon check in, but being a limited service hotel, this is something we do not offer. If you would like to express your concerns personally with me feel free to call me at 540-463-7351 or email...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2014

All the staff were friendly. Our bed was soft and I felt like there was a divot on one side. I greatly appreciate the paper being at my door in the am. That custom has gone by the way side at most other places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arthur E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Arthur E, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff were so pleased to read your comments, our team is really proud of our hotel and customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice, won't be back. Loud hotel that is overpriced for a holiday inn express way out here. The Hampton inn down the street is about the same price and a better option. Both visits the hotel was very loud and not a good experience. The beds are some of the most uncomfortable I've slept in at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clt20
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry that you have characterized your stays as loud. Surely, if a nearby guest was disturbing you, if we had been informed we could have asked them to quiet down. As I have responded to previous...

02648
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I write this review at 3am. Unable to sleep in the most uncomfortable bed I've come across recently. Clean facility...YES Clean room.....YES Polite desk clerk at check in....YES VERY OVERPRICED.... $158.99@ AAA RATE Paid $125.00 @ HAMPTON/ HILTON GROUP last night. The most comfortable nights sleep. Hated to get up. The best part came when I discovered no hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prstreck
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Prstreck, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. I am not sure why you would be unable to get hot water in the sink at 3 A.M.? Our hot water system is engineered so that hot water circulates constantly through the building so it should be instantaneously hot. Since...

COLUMBIA
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here on June 23 returning to SC from Rockville MD. No complaints about the physical property. The room was large and very clean, but this place is a pretty ordinary HIE. I thought the price I paid - $146 per night for AARP rate for two - was really high. In fact, I had paid $94 per night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCShaker
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad you found the room to be comfortable and clean. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with our pricing as we strive to offer a fair price for the market we are in. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again. If I can assist you personally in anyway,...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a group of 50 people, youth and chaperones, Grace had everything prepared and ready for us. The hotel could not have been more accommodating. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was always plentiful (and cinnamon rolls never ran out!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone ~ they went above and beyond! They even took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YC62014
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. It certainly sounds like your group had a fun time. The drive-in is always a fun experience. I'm glad Grace was able to assist you. We are so happy to have her a part of our family. If you return to the Lexington area, I would be happy to assist with future reservations. Please...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently was in the Lexington area traveling on business and was unable to get into the Hampton Inn as they were booked and the only Hilton property I'm aware of in the area. I visited several hotels in the area looking for accommodation when I came across your property. Although it's a little below the standards I typically look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycapltech
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for the review. Ms. Grace is a sweetheart and loved by everyone. We are quite fortunate to have her a part of our family. I will pass along your suggestions and perception of negative comments. Some times I guess we can go overboard in trying to get our side of the situation out there....

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was overall dirty, it even smelled like garbage the when we arrived to check in (This was solved the net morning when we saw that during breakfast there were full trash bags being piled on the floor in the doorway between the dining room and the lobby). Our room also showed lack of maintenance/cleaning - remotes and phones...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clint W
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. However, I understand that you became dissatisfied prior to even entering your room. You had booked a 2 night stay online with a discounted pay-in –advance, non-refundable rate. You communicated to the front desk agent that you were no longer staying in...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.1 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
376 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm and warmth of Lexington, Virginia at the new Holiday Inn Express Lexington. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and I-64, we're just minutes from all the areas attractions, such as: Washington and Lee University, Virginia Military Institute, the Virginia Horse Center and Natural Bridge. At the Holiday Inn Express Lexington you'll immediately fall in love with the hotel's beautiful decor and be greeted by our courteous staff. Our hotel will surround you with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring 27 HD flat screen televisions, a comfortable large well lit work area with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary high speed Internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, in-room coffee and complimentary continental breakfast. In addition to traditional hotel rooms, the Holiday Inn Express Lexington offers you two room suites with two full-size beds. These suites have a separate sitting area with a second television, 48' pull out sofa bed, table for four or a desk for corporate needs. There is also an over-sized, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Address: 880 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: $192 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Lexington
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to stay at this hotel!”
foreverjenkins2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you need to charge your electric car let them know and they'l try to place you near the chargeers”
johnwurts, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor does not have an ice machine”
  • Nice touch
  • Super Clean
  • Great room
joec501, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different place, this hotel use Holiday Inn name but run by a third party.”
richardwQ67RA, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Helps to be a member of the IHG rewards program”
rockyp105, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$123
Orbitz.comUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates