We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boxley Place Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good5%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(2 reviews)
“charlottesville”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pets Allowed
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric virginiayogurtcharlottesvilleaccommodationssuiteproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Cute little hotel and town. We were only ones staying. Innkeeper very nice, but stayed only a short while, then left. Breakfast was in fridge which we had to get out ourselves. No innkeeper lives there or serves you breakfast. This was more of an...More

Thank Classycouple422
Response from Boxley_Place_Inn, Owner at Boxley Place InnResponded 5 July 2018

It's helpful to get input to see where we can make improvements. Thanks! We are sending you a $25 gift certificate which you can use anytime. Hope you will come again. And maybe revise your review? :)

Reviewed 25 April 2018

My wife and I took a week and stayed here and it was amazing. Breakfast was incredible and the innkeeper was so wonderful. She gave us an amazing tour of the house as soon as we got here. Tons of incredible history and an incredible...More

1  Thank Brian F
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed in the Griswold room and were delighted with everything. Small and quaint town with lots of history. We found this place to get away from the city life for a weekend. And it's perfect for you too.

Thank WKlatt
Response from Boxley_Place_Inn, Owner at Boxley Place InnResponded 18 November 2017

Thanks so much for that very nice review!

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We are never disappointed when we stay here. We prefer Ethel's Suite as it is on the ground floor. Innkeeper was great, breakfast wonderful. It is always a pleasure. We booked thru the answering service and they did not tell us there was a pet...More

Thank bamajda
Response from Boxley_Place_Inn, Owner at Boxley Place InnResponded 27 October 2017

So sorry for the lack of info about our pet policy! I will be speaking with our answering service to be sure we discuss that policy at the first call. We will be glad to waive your pet fee for your stay if you would...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was very clean with lovely furniture. Private bath newly renovated with large shower. There are rooms available on the first and second floors. Some rooms have a shared bath. Large living room for relaxing. Outside seating for relaxing on front porch as well as...More

Thank darlena586
Response from Boxley_Place_Inn, Owner at Boxley Place InnResponded 8 September 2017

thanks so much for the review! The quiche is made for us by our local pie shop: Floozie's which is in walking distance from the Inn!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boxley Place Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ethel's Suite"
Read review
"Our room on second floor had a private bath. Other rooms on second floor had shared bath."
Read review
"We stayed in the Ethel Suite which had a private bathroom."
Read review
"All rooms are equally beautiful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing