We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My room is very nice. Well maintained and seems new. The staff is ultra-friendly. Phillip made my check-in at midnight simple, easy and enjoyable. He was friendly and helpful and all the things you want when you are exhausted after a long day flying. The breakfast has hot and cold items and the coffee is good and on 24/7. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyLemon
Hurlock, Maryland
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stayed here one night while visiting colleges with my daughter. This Sleep Inn is conveniently located near LIberty University. There was a little hiccup in my reservation which was made by a third party, but the front desk was happy to help me resolve the issue. Everyone was very friendly. The room was very clean. Bed was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara E
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Wonderful remodeled hotel! Excellent staff, with clean rooms and comfy beds! Central to 29/460/501 and anything Lynchburg has to offer! Complimentary breakfast was up to par as well. Will definitely be returning here to stay in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roamer815
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Nothing fancy, but good staff, clean, comfortable Rooms are adequate size, walk in shower, no tub. Please ignore the rest of this, because I have to get a minimum of 200 characters and I'm not a verbose person.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny C
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a week long class I was taking at Liberty. I found myself snowed in at the hotel for two days. When I went to clean off my car, two staff came out and cleaned it off for me and then I noticed they went and cleared off all the other cars in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan C
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Unprofessional and deceitful. Worst experience ever in a hotel. My aunt made a reservation for my husband and me in one room, and one for herself in another, for a wedding. It was held with her credit card number. When we *attempted* to check in, we were not allowed because she wasn't there yet... with her credit card. Huh?? They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Amanda N, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We do require the cardholder to be present at arrival, or written authorization be present, in order to charge the cc on file. This policy is in effect for your security and for ours. Please contact me when you have a moment. I would love to speak...

Reviewed 28 October 2015

The hotel and room were clean, the beds are very comfortable and the shower had a glass door. I like when the sink is outside of the shower room so that several people can be getting ready at the same time. The breakfast was ok but could be better if there was a waffle maker or two. Overall, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea G
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My family stayed here for an overnight trip to visit Liberty University. We arrived late and left early, but had a great night's sleep while there. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and everything you hope for in a hotel stay. The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because of kids sports event in the area. It was very pleasant! The front desk staff exceeded expectations on every interaction. The breakfast was pretty generic but offered a nice variety- which was what I expected. However, the dining staff was superior in service and should be commended! As mentioned in earlier comments, the walls were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midlomom4d
Virginia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My son and I stayed here two nights as we were in town for a swim meet. It was good for the rate we paid which was $99 per night. I would not pay any more than that to stay here. Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, good location. Cons: No automatic doors into the lobby which made dragging our luggage in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelle_Ians_mom

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.0 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
300 reviews
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: $128 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lynchburg
Sleep Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
over a year ago
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I have stayed in at this hotel has been quiet, nice, comfortable and very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles jefftD7283RL, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles kmfleet, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you need reliable internet.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbJ8136NP, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Thobby, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All I can say was my room was GREAT!!”
 of 5 bubbles jtemple123, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5