We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goodstone Inn & Restaurant

295 reviews
Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good12%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“carriage house”(33 reviews)
“spring house”(20 reviews)
“french cottage”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
238
37
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
238
37
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housespring housefrench cottagerolling hillschateaubriandhayloft roombeautiful pooliced teaspecial occasionsteam showeramazing weekendfarm to tabledifferent buildingsextensive groundsmile hikeworking farmfarm animals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

excellent food and service and attention to detail. fun. warm. inviting. beautiful. we booked a wedding there and could NOT have been MORE happy, pleased, joyful, and excited. the grounds are amazing, the amenities awesome, the people incredible. every little and big thing was provided,...More

Thank lfedak
Response from Emily M, Manager at Goodstone Inn & RestaurantResponded 15 July 2017

Dear lfedak, The best compliment we can get is to receive a review as wonderful as yours! We are thrilled that you chose to celebrate your wedding here at Goodstone. It was an honor to host your beautiful day. Our team, led by Chelsea Grim...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband had scheduled a one night stay with dinner to celebrate our 23rd Anniversary in July; however, I had read the review, "A revisit after 25 years" which was at a minimum, very thorough, and since we live within an hours driving distance from...More

5  Thank gatormotherof2
Response from Emily M, Manager at Goodstone Inn & RestaurantResponded 9 June 2017

Dear immigration, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on this visit to the Goodstone Inn & Restaurant. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and will be reviewed with...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017

My husband and I were looking for a local 1 night getaway to celebrate our anniversary and our friends suggested the Goodstone Inn. We are thrilled they did. The inn is so unique in its layout as it consists of cottages/houses scattered across beautiful rolling...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctsnat
Response from Emily M, Manager at Goodstone Inn & RestaurantResponded 5 June 2017

Dear ctsnat, Thank you for choosing Goodstone Inn & Restaurant for your anniversary celebration and for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our Date Night package. I will pass your compliments along to our culinary team and our Wine Director, Stephen Elhafdi. We...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Overall, the Goodstone is an incredibly beautiful property with lovely, historic rooms and well maintained public spaces. The pool and locker rooms are fantastic, the dining room is charming, the spa rooms are equally well appointed and walking the grounds along one of the many...More

4  Thank fmtrv
Response from Emily M, Manager at Goodstone Inn & RestaurantResponded 26 April 2017

Dear fmtrv, It is nice to hear you had a wonderful time at the Goodstone Inn and Restaurant. We are so pleased that Goodstone was chosen as your event venue and Chelsea was able to effect an extraordinary experience for your family. I am glad...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

With enormously high expectations after a long ago visit (I had been visiting Foxcroft School) to this bucolic, lush, and expensive country inn, my wife and I arrived and were greeted with wonderful southern charm and graciousness. In particular, Betsy, was so helpful. On realizing...More

2  Thank Donald M
Response from Emily M, Manager at Goodstone Inn & RestaurantResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Donald M, I am so sorry that you had a disappointing experience at Goodstone Inn & Restaurant, especially since it was a return to the Inn after 25 years. The staff at Goodstone is committed to excellence and you were right to expect an...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$320 - US$517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$320 - US$517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ajvar146
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Emily M | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we do not have a designated car charging station although we do have areas in which guests use.
0
Votes
BrendaleeBarr
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from ItsmeVA | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I have no idea. I suggest you contact the Inn directly.
0
Votes
Adele M
14 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from missybrown | Reviewed this property |
Beware-----we arrived at 3 and wanted adult beverages and were told no one server was available until after 4:30
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We loved the Hayloft room."
Read review
"The Bull Barn adjoins fenced in sheep, goats, a lama and chickens. Dutch Cottage has a full kitchen."
Read review
"During our last three visits, we were in the Stables, Manor House, and Bull Barn. All unique and all great."
Read review
"The Bull Barn is ideal for privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing