We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Near Ram Jhula, Behind Parmarth Nikethan, Swarg Ashram, Rishikesh 249304 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)

About

#46 of 353 hotels in Rishikesh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Rishikesh? Then look no further than Hotel Green One Earth, a family-friendly inn that brings the best of Rishikesh to your doorstep. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a seating area, and Hotel Green One Earth makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the inn, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and currency exchange. In addition, guests can enjoy yoga classes and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Nearby landmarks such as Bharat Mandir (0.2 mi) and Parmath Niketan Temple (0.3 mi) make Hotel Green One Earth a great place to stay when visiting Rishikesh. If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Little Buddha Cafe, Bistro Nirvana, or Ramana’s Organic Cafe, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Green By One Hotels. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out The Beatles Ashram (0.5 mi), Sivananda Ashram (0.6 mi), or Lakshman Jhula (1.1 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Green One Earth as you experience everything Rishikesh has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Car hire
Hand massage
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Yoga room
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
212Reviews2Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 63
  • 31
  • 19
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Harpreet wrote a review Jan 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
The rooms were Neat & Clean . Room were provided with good heater. Service was good . Even the resturant food quality was good. The location is next to Ganga so great place to stay next to Baba Kali Bari Ashram.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Its reliable , Neat & Clean with responsive management & Service.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from One Earth, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Harpreetsingh263, Thank you for choosing One Earth. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and had a memorable experience. Your amazing review inspires us to continue with our efforts in providing the finest of services and hospitality. We thank you for your continued support& look forward to your next visit/ vacation with One Earth. Best Wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vipul1986 wrote a review Dec 2022
Noida, India2 contributions
Great experience , good cosy place next to Ganga Ji . Shobit at front desk is brilliant . Property is nicely maintained. Property is nicely maintained , value for money . Food is really nice and offers some great flavours . Hotel also provide spa services to try
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from One Earth, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Vipul1986, Thank you for choosing One Earth. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and had a memorable experience. Your amazing review inspires us to continue with our efforts in providing the finest of services and hospitality. We thank you for your continued support& look forward to your next visit/ vacation with One Earth. Best Wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guptasanjeev65 wrote a review Oct 2022
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India750 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located in a narrow lane behind the Parmarth Niketan Ashram and is difficult to reach by car. The vehicle has to parked at a distance of about 500 meters from the hotel and the distance needs to be covered on foot carrying one’s luggage. Bed linen was dirty and pre-used but the hotel staff was not prepared to accept that it was used one. It was finally changed after half an hour of arguments with three different persons. Wifi in the room was very poor. Food in the restaurant was average and waiters were pathetic in service. To sum up the hotel is an average one and overpriced. Be warned.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from One Earth, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sanjeev Gupta, Thank you for choosing One Earth. It is disheartening that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We set high standards for ourselves and it is sad that we could not meet your expectations. We request you to kindly share your contact details at "customercare@1eh.in" or call/WhatsApp us at 60099 60097, so that we can reach out to you and deep dive into the issue and look at ways and means to address it. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit/ vacation with One Earth to make up for the lost ground. Best Wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shubham wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Location - , not easily reachable, all surrounded by buildings , no good view Staff was unable to guide the route to hotel Rooms were smelling as if locked for months and seems negativity around there Totally not suitable for family and couples
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from One Earth, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing One Earth. It is disheartening that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We set high standards for ourselves and it is sad that we could not meet your expectations. We request you to kindly share your contact details at "customercare@1eh.in" or call/WhatsApp us at 60099 60097, so that we can reach out to you and deep dive into the issue and look at ways and means to address it. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit/ vacation with One Earth to make up for the lost ground. Best Wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deep30993 wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
I request all visitors check all points before booking to Hotel Green By One Earth (worst hotel of this earth) Worst experience ever 1. No parking facility. 2. Very difficult to reach hotel. 3. When driver ask for some help, hotel staff start abusing him. 4. Manager Mr.Yogendra Singh is very rude and not ready to help anyone. 5. Hotel don't have any double bed mattress. 6. Many wall dampness in room. 7. No view from window you will only find drainage pipes. (if you don't have any good or bad view remove windows). 8. Checkin time is 2 PM, but till 3:30 PM rooms not ready 9. Staff need atleast 1Hr time for checkout process. 10. My actual bill is 3.7k, but staff was asking 6k without bill. 11. When we have provided feedback form in sealed cover, staff was trying to open and check that. (MD/Owner contact us when you received my feedback form) Request hotel management to provide actual photo on different sites, don't fool people with some good room photos. Owner - I have already send you mail related to all details 5 days back, but till no reply form your side.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from One Earth, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Mr. Shah Greetings and I thank you for the time taken to review your stay with us, I thank you once again because it gives us a chance to review guests like yourselves who think they own the hotel once they have paid a few thousand rupees for a few nights stay. Many a times we have to face guests like yourself who just don’t want to be happy and they spoil the stay for themselves and their fellow guests as well by complaining non-stop 24X7 Please remember it was you who chose the hotel to stay, it was you who booked the cheapest possible rooms and then wanted a complimentary upgrade. It was you who was travelling with more number of guests then you had paid for…we never complained. Allow me to address your points one by one 1. Commute to the hotel – The General Manager of the hotel was personally on call with you guiding your entourage but it seems that the driver of your tempo traveler wasn’t happy driving in the narrow lanes of Rishikesh and got irritated, when you arrived at the hotel you started complaining about the road and accessibility – nothing we can do anything about 2. No Parking space – As we are providing parking space at the back side of the hotel we provided the same to you as well, but you wanted the tempo traveler to be parked in front of the hotel which was not possible. 3. No Rooms were ready – you had booked 4 of our smallest rooms out of which 2 rooms were not ready but we got it ready in 10 minutes and handed over to you but I guess the 10 minute wait was too much. 4. They must provide training to the staff – We are sorry if any of our team member was rude with you or any of your group members but I think I some point the staff got fed up with the constant nagging and complaints. Your booking was for Executive Queen rooms (the smallest) and you wanted us to provide you with bigger rooms having good view . We tried to give you 2 Family rooms instead of 4 queen rooms but you saw the rooms and after some time denied as you wanted 4 separate big rooms which was not available with us else we would have upgraded you too. 5. They can’t handle query of their customer – We handled all your queries but your demands were not met as we were on 100% occupancy and couldn’t give freebies. 6. Suffocating rooms – All our rooms have a proper functioning air conditioning and windows too, there is no reason of suffocation, but yes if someone looking out for view from their queen room that would definitely not be available neither have we advertised this anywhere. 7. Third Class room service (you asked for extra blanket) – As every hotel is having limited number of extra materials so do we, we had provided you the materials as per the number of people booked for and since we were sold out position and we didn’t have any spare extra blanket, however its summer season not winter, we know there were more guests in your rooms than what you had paid for, since you were already upset we let it fly. 8. They don’t have double bed and having 2 single bed, so much uncomfortable – we have almost 100 guests sleeping in our hotel day after day for last 45 days but but this complaint is rarest however we can look in to it. 9. Manager lacks in Managerial skills – you wanted a free upgrade from the manager, he denied so obviously he becomes in capable – very understandable 10. On Checking out they denied to give the bills – Since the booking was through Travel agent, your travel agent will give you the invoices not US , we had given the bills for the food and extras, there was smallest issue of some invoice of a portion of Maggie which you had ordered which was adjusted by us. I hope I have been able to address all your points that you had raised. You did threaten us with a bad review but then again we cannot stop you or anyone else, but we can surely tell our side of the story I hope you have a lovely day Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charu Jindal wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
I was told that my room would have several amenities. unfortunately there was nothing in the room. even the AC was not working properly. behaviour of staff was not good, if we ask for help they never respond on time. i would suggest please don't stay in this hotel. the actual room are different from the pics they have uploaded on different booing sites. Worst experience faced in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jhanvi05 wrote a review Jun 2020
New Delhi, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Please be very careful while making the booking with this particular hotel because they are totally fraudsters, the cancellation policy says that we can cancel the reservation within 15 days and even though we cancelled it with in the given frame time the money still hasn’t been refunded. They keep saying they’ll refund it but it’s been almost 3 months and are still not replying to any of the emails or messages
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SirshenduGhorui wrote a review Apr 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
Fabulous and very enjoyable stay. The hotel is in Excellent location and the restaurant is very nice and spacious. Staffs are very cordial and helpful. Ganga is just very nearby. Family room are very spacious and very nice. Memorable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
King of kumaun wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India14 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited at One hotel Rishikesh on March month. This is the best property at Rishikesh to stay. Staff behavior, food was awesome. Special thanks to Ms Sunita for arranging all this. Ganga Aarti was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VIBBHUBHATNAGAR, General Manager at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Harish, Greetings from Green By One Hotels Rishikesh ! Thank you so very much for your time to post this beautiful review. On behalf of the entire team here , I wish to express my gratitude for your appreciation of Green by One Hotels and its staff. We always strive to serve in the best possible way and such appreciations helps us to keep going with the efforts. Also, we thank you for providing valuable insights on our staff so that we can work on creating a friendly environment for all our guests. Thank you once again, Best regards, Vibbhu Bhatnagar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adri wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Great hotel, amazing helpful staff, right next to Parmath Niketan. Nice location, felt safe walking around. Very comfortable rooms and bed, all went perfect. Even got a free upgrade. Thank you so much!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VIBBHUBHATNAGAR, General Manager at Hotel Green One Earth
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Green By One Hotels Rishikesh ! Thank you so very much for your time to post this beautiful review. On behalf of the entire team here , I wish to express my gratitude for your appreciation of Green by One Hotels and its staff. We always strive to serve in the best possible way and such appreciations helps us to keep going with the efforts. Also, we thank you for providing valuable insights on our staff so that we can work on creating a friendly environment for all our guests. Thank you once again, Best regards, Vibbhu Bhatnagar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Green By One Hotels
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictRishikesh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GREEN ONE EARTH: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 105 Photos (Rishikesh, India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Green One Earth
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Green One Earth?
Nearby attractions include Parmarth Niketan Ashram (0.6 km), Sivananda Ashram (0.9 km), and Ram Jhula (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Green One Earth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Green One Earth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Green One Earth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Green One Earth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Green One Earth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Amrit Ganga, Madras Cafe, and Oasis Cafe by Salvus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Green One Earth?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Hotel Green One Earth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Rishikesh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Green One Earth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Green One Earth?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Green One Earth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Beatles Ashram (0.8 km) and Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Ashram (2.3 km).