We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camp Gold Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camp Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Excellent Service ever i have enjoy...services are really good like lunch,dinner,break fast but most of all that i likes bonfire at night, no one here to disturb you, peace full environment, loots of fun, we enjoyed beach games like volleyball, rafting swimming. if you are planning for outdoor trip or beach camping in rishikesh, then i would recommend you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavika S
Dehradun, India
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Camp Gold Coast is the best Beach Camp in Rishikesh. Services, food, staff all are excellent. Activities especially plain water Kayaking the best experience. I will recommend to all my friend for this pace. Thanks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HariBalodi
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Visited this place of complete mess on 19th june. I was accompanied by group of 20 people.We had nightmarish experience. Mr. Puneet owner of the property is complete FRAUD. All his commitmments & promises were FAKE. Some of the main reasons to CAUTION everybody to not visit this DISGUSTIGN place are : I) Beach is not 50 or 100 mtrs...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ajay10gupta
onoutdoors, General Manager at Camp Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As per our company's introspection to your review, we have taken care of almost every complaint and taken some serious actions. Hope these issues or glitches dont repeat in future. Hope to make up for the inconvenience in your next visit to any of our camps. Regards!!

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

It was a nightmare!! First of all getting down to the camp was impossible. No well defined path, no lights, not even a lamp. We were given mini torches which could show only an inch further!! 2 members from us even slipped and fell down! At the camp there were numerous insects, worms,and to top it all the tents were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Renu26gupta
onoutdoors, General Manager at Camp Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As per our company's introspection to your review, we have taken care of almost every complaint and taken some serious actions. Hope these issues or glitches dont repeat in future. Hope to make up for the inconvenience in your next visit to any of our camps. Regards!!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Mr prateek owner of this place is a blaming machine.he paste all his fault to his customers.if we consider the place its really horifying.as per him we should cover only 50 meters from main road to the tents down the hill but actually it is about 700 meters the way was also disgusting full of slited stone pieces.one wrong move...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shambi2015
onoutdoors, General Manager at Camp Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As per our company's introspection to your review, we have taken care of almost every complaint and taken some serious actions. Hope these issues or glitches dont repeat in future. Hope to make up for the inconvenience in your next visit to any of our camps. Regards!!

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Gold Coast- is highly terrible!! No Hygiene! No Management Sleepless Nights due to poor facilities. There was no arrangements for Toilets arrangement. Water was not available. We were asked to take water from Ganga River before going to Toilet. No Proper Sanitation Owner- Mr Prateek, is highly disgusting person. He has blamed for all his faults and failures to his...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KeshavJain
onoutdoors, General Manager at Camp Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As per our company's introspection to your review, we have taken care of almost every complaint and taken some serious actions. Hope these issues or glitches dont repeat in future. Hope to make up for the inconvenience in your next visit to any of our camps. Regards!!

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I travelled to Rishikesh in April, 2015. This trip turned out to be one of the best i had in recent times. Even though we reached at 1 in the night, Still we were served with hot dinner. That started our trip on a very positive note. Mind you, not many camps will give you this kind of hospitality. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ajay0302
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The place is really serene and exquisite with all the adventure comforts. Amidst the nature and having your loved ones with you was a beautiful experience. The accommodation, food and other services were highly satisfactorily. The guides staff who helped us with River rafting and other sports were professional and as sweet as the mountains itself. I will definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank naturewalker2015
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 April 2015

never go by net rating n photographs.....u can contact me 9891097112. Even words can not explain my bad experience at this camp. We had planned our holidays long back and given the advance one month before. But it was very unfortunate. we reached on time as decided but nothing was ready there. we waited three hours for rafting and they...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Shakeel16
onoutdoors, General Manager at Camp Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your feedback. The entire review by you has been taken into internal assessment by the company. And i take this opportunity to assure you of keeping up to our commitments, next time when you visit any of our company's properties. We regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Hari Balodi Camp Gold Coast

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Amazing experience. Very neat and tidy camps with some really astonishing hospitality. Definitly a home away from home. Arrangements for food was very good and believe me u'd eat till u drop. food was delicious and hygienic ... Now the most important part safety, their guides were well trained for the rafting and explained us every detail we need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sologirl2014

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
5.9 km away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 4 in Shivpuri
147 reviews
5.7 km away
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
#90 of 191 in Rishikesh
56 reviews
12.9 km away
Rishikesh Valley
Rishikesh Valley
#3 of 191 in Rishikesh
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Camp RapidFire
Camp RapidFire
#21 of 191 in Rishikesh
117 reviews
12.9 km away
Exciting Adventure Camping & Rafting
5.7 km away
Aspen Adventures Camp
Aspen Adventures Camp
#1 of 191 in Rishikesh
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There are not many outdoors pleasures greater in this world than sitting around a campfire on a clear-skied evening with the silence only broken by the sounds of shushing waves or gurgling of the river. CAMP GOLD COAST is one of the biggest Beach Camps in the Country. It is situated in the middle of the Singtalli Valley near Byasi (28 Kms upstream Rishikesh). Apart from the adventure activities its also a lovely region of gently rolling hillsand beautiful views. Adventure Activities at CAMP GOLD COAST: 1. White Water Rafting 2. Kayaking 3. Rappelling 4. Day Hikes 5. Beach Games 6. Waterfall Hikes 7. Abseiling Special Yoga & Meditation sessions are also organised for the guests on the serene white beach next to the Holy river of Ganga. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Gold Coast

Address: Devprayag-Badrinath Road | Beach No. 17B, Singtalli 7, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Price Range: $41 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camp Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camp Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front row tents will be added advantage !!!”
 of 5 bubbles naturewalker2015, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Spend atleast 24 hrs at camp. Both sunrise and sunset are a must see.”
 of 5 bubbles RohittravellerAnand, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay