We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Gisela

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gisela
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Our third time at the nice hotel, simply not to fluffy just great for persons here are here to ski. In the midle of all, noice from pubs, upstairs some distence to walk but Come On no suprice. Great persons at work, I like them all. Be honest pick the right place

Helpful?
Thank Jocke H
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jocke H thank you for your assessment on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear, that you was the third time here in Bad Gastein at Hotel Gisela. I am very proud of my staff, because everyone loves her Job and this feeling will transported to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish... More 

Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Nice hotel with some noise from Silver Bullet or Gatz, but I have easy to sleep. Very clean, countable, nice breakfast and dinner. bean here several times. The hotel have free wi-fi and its works great.

Helpful?
Thank MikaelKj
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. MikaelKj thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. It is good to hear, that you enjoyed your Holidays at Hotel Gisela and that you stayed here several times. Good holiday impressions are our concern. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. All the best to you! Olaf von der Wettern General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Ouri room on the uppest floor, small but cosy, great view over the village. Music from the Bullet Bar in some evenings terrace eas loud, but the nights vere peaceful in July. Maybe different at the skiing season. Wifi worked excellently.

Helpful?
1 Thank Outi M
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Outi M: thank you for your assessment on Tripadvisor. It makes us happy, that you enjoyed your Holidays in our Hotel and looking forward to seeing you soon again. All the best Olaf von der Wettern General Manager More 

Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

+ Good location. Clean. Free Wifi. Nice and tasty breakfast. - No airconditioning. Noise from Silver bullet. Travelled with STS for a week of skiing. Staying at hotel Gisela was overall a good experience. The nightclub in Gatz in the basement was closed for the season, so the only noise in the night was coming from Silver bullet. (witch has... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaBenediktepia
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. MariaBenediktepia, first off all, we want to say thank you for taking you time and share your Holiday experience with us. About the noise: It is very difficult to ensure noise during the eventing for us and also for the security force in night clubs, despite the evidence to the guests on the road. However, due to your... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Gisela is a very nice hotel, AS LONG AS YOU DON'T STAY ON FLOOR ONE !! One of Badgasteins most popular nightclubs, GATZ, is located in the groundfloor of Gisela, open in between 10 PM and 4 AM. The bass went through walls and earplugs! Unfortunately, we were not informed about this in advance. If avoid the lowest floors, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikael J
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mikael J thank you very much for your recent travel assessment on Trip Advisor. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your last stay. It is very difficult to ensure noise during the eventing for us and also for the security force in night clubs, despite the evidence to the guests on the road. However, due to your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

We spent here a week as we were hiking in Bad Gastein. The breakfast and the supper were included in our package. They both were really good, nothing to complain. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. At least in summer time it was not too noisy in the hotel, maybe in winter the situation is different. Recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Toni M: Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday impressions with us. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your Holidays and that you was satisfied in all areas. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Olaf von der Wettern General Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week long snowboarding. Very clean, and a friendly hotel. The breakfast was good, as were the dinners. The service in the restaurant was really good! We stayed in the top floor, and could sometimes hear the music from the nearby bars, but that didnt really bother us, however, it may be more of an annoyance in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jub3
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jub3: First we want to say thank you for your travel assessment. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We would like to give a short statement to the noise It is very difficult to ensure noise during the evening for us and also for the security force in night clubs, despite the evidence to... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This was the noisiest hotel where i have been. The nightclub is in the basement, and the hotel has only 3 floors + basement. So we heard music very good, like we have a disco in our room. Luckily we were so tired that we were slept in 00.00-04.00. First night I could sleep. Ski bootsroom and skisroom were no... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dominatorev
Nordic resident
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This is a very nice, clean and friendly hotel. However, the rooms facing the public walking path, only a few meters from some rooms suffer from the very numerous and crowdy drunks that pass by. We spent a week in this hotel and we were awaken every night between 1 and 3 am by people screaming and shouting. One night,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nightsleeper56
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

The hotel itself was very nice and super clean. The staff was friendly and the food was ok. However, there was few annoying things in the hotelroom - the soundproofing was not perfect and in the night you could hear the disco beat from the night club downstairs. The fellow guests who got their room facing to the street complained... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wekkuli

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#1 of 38 in Bad Gastein
340 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#11 of 38 in Bad Gastein
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Eden Rock
Hotel Eden Rock
#21 of 38 in Bad Gastein
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ski Lodge Reineke
Ski Lodge Reineke
#19 of 38 in Bad Gastein
38 reviews
1.8 km away
Europaeischer Hof
Europaeischer Hof
#8 of 38 in Bad Gastein
103 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#3 of 38 in Bad Gastein
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Gisela

Address: Meyerbeerweg 3, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Price Range: $166 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gisela 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gisela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gisela Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gisela staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views on the southern/eastern side but on that side is a noisy restaurant across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles outim2015, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the salzburger hof is the best choice if you want to avoid the loud noise from Silver bullet bar.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaBenediktepia, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay